(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq.. i ever saw malay wedding with black & pink theme.. its damnz so pretty.. heez.. but den black is a no no coz elderly wont like it..
mine is at amara hotel..

i was tinking to have a pink theme.. but dunno wat goes well wif pink.. or silver & gold.. do u tink its too common (for silver & gold)??

cloud.. my jie mei gave me style wedding.. inside is more about e gowns design & BS.. however normally thwy just shown a few pcs design.. i guess u might have to visit e bs for more feel on e bs n gowns b4 u signed up..

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm City Hall MRT Station..
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

jaq> really? amara sanc doesnt have gd reviews? when i went to the place last year's style wedding bash, i thought it looks really nice. huge stage, you can have a decent march-in, not to mention a very place to shoot PS.

i havent really thought much of a theme. originally i wanted a vintage theme, but i doubt my guests would actually "pei he" since most of them are my FH's relatives

Hi happyfairlady, i've got my BS le with Julia Wedding News... now only sourcing for venues.. n this month's stylewedding is not bad as got some reviews on the hotels n their prices..
having headache on where to hold the banquet thou i still have vvv long time ahead of it.. haha.. but cos we wana have our ROM (in 2009) n AD (in 2010) on the same place so gota start sourcing for venue..

fairlady> do you mind sending me the pkg details? i'm considering amara as well. [email protected] thanks!

pink can go with a lot of colours. pink/black is so vintage but i supposed you also face the black taboo like me. pink/grey is nice not to mention a way to get around the taboo ;P
pink/white is a safe choice. i've seen pink/blue and pink/purple but the couple/ coordinator has to be very careful with the colour & tone

VV.. my package is international buffet style at e poolside.. it can hold max to 140pax only..
for 2010 price is 3588++ for 1st 50pax n sesquent at 75++
for normal baanquet i'm not sure e price..

any idea for colors for classic style??

cloud.. u got any hotels in mind?? or u r considering more on budget?? if u consider more on budget side den i suggest email to e hotels n ask for quotation den after tt shortlist e few tt meet ur budget den book appt to view at e venue itself..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

amara sanctuary is very pretty but the food quality was reviewed very bad and service was prompt more to angmohs n not locals...
For me n bf, we dun care abt what the elders think..hahaha coz is our wedding =X we just whack wat we want..anyway there is contrast of pink or red so ok la.

happyfairlady:we saw baby pink concept at IC yesterday..but v simple...it juz goes with beige cloth..

I be reaching city hall ard 6ish also but acc my colleague to buy his dslr camera before joining u ladies for dinner.

happyfairlady, our first choice would be marriott.. cos we liked the venue and heard that their poolside terrace is nice too.. haven gone down to see yet..
we are also working towards the budget of less than 1k per table.. for ROM wise about $3k budget.. which so far marriott and merchant court fit the bill.. jus worried that by 2010, both will go out of budget.. so im keeping on close lookout for their wedding shows nx yr.. haha..

cloud.. have u booked ur rom venue?? if ur rom venue is held withine eithee 1 of e hotel.. i tink u can nego to lock e price for 2010..

Jaq.. e venue is choosen by fh & me.. just tt we knw elderly dun like black.. n we dun wish to spoilt mood by choosing it as well.. so have to find a color to match unless i got a theme.. actualli i tot of getting silver & gold or white gold for classic theme.. however i tink its like too common.. unless i can come up wif colors which give classic feel yet e color is not so common..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

happyfairlady, we haven't booked our rom venue yet cos i checked with them the other time and they mentioned that their 2010 pricing not out yet.. so we thot of waitin for it to be out den secure both ROM and AD venue for better bargaining power.. hehe..

jaq, i was at the IC show too! n i liked the pink theme as well.. but FH felt that the brown abit like dun match.. haha.. we checked with them if we could use the black theme for VIP and the rest of tables using baby pink, n the coordinator said it shouldnt b a prob..

HappyFairLady> Thanks Thanks! and YES i had confirmed my ROM venue at Tung Lok Rest (Central)... *yahoo* nah... we still have lots of time to slim down... haha... i always tell myself not to eat too much.. end up i will still eat alot... hais... i think next year then i will go on diet as time drew nearer... (:

Hi VV
No prob in shortening my nick... yup I work in a Jap firm...

Hi Happygirl
What time will you reach tml? Thou I not confirm if I can meet you gals tml but if I do make it then maybe I can meet you first since I knockoff ard 5 plus...

Hi Happyfairlady
I haven tot of the theme yet... will pend and see if my hotel will have any new themes then...

cloud.. if u rom nxt yr u got to search now coz quite alot of venue tken up..
annisan got a hard time finding venue..

annisan.. congrats on ur venue =)

xiaofeizhu.. i decide not to tk hotel themes coz i saw e themes during e roadshow but i feel its like dull n common.. so tot of having someting diff =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

happyfairlady, yupz.. sourcing for venues now also.. quite worried the dates might be taken up.. n we duno if we need to check with Shifu on dates for ROM or jus AD will do... n problem is my parents still duno yet... my FH only plans to tell them next yr, if reli so den i duno if i got time to placed a booking only after he told my parents..
was enjoying the planning process initially and v enthu in doing all research.. but now comes the headache part.. >_< slowed down my searching liao.. bit no mood.. haha

cloud.. relax.. i was once in ur shoe.. we told both parents bout e wedding plans.. lucky for me is fh was into e planning part wif me.. so it make my sourcing more smooth as we will discuss e stuffs tt i have source out.. but den there was a time we realised tt e fh's dad passed away n its like we r having e wedding so soon.. n den we kept changing our ad till i oso wanna give up.. eventually fh said choose nxt yr nov den i immmediately check wif my co-ordinator for e date n secure e venue den i told fh cannot change date liao..wahha..

but i will say sourcing venue is realli tenious coz u will need to knw roughly how many tables u will need.. from there source all e hotels n compare e rates.. esp u r having rom nxt yr.. u need to act fast coz i dunno if ur dates r hot date anot but just to let u knw venue r tken up from sep to dec 2009 esp on wkends.. so if u r tking wkdays u might have chance.. good luck on ur sourcing =) as for banquet on 2010 not to worry much yet coz price list is not out yet for most hotel.. however it will be best if u book e hotel for rom &amp; ad.. =)

paiseh if i sounded long winded..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

happyfairlady, not long winded at all.. haha.. thanks for ya advices.. im reli worried abt rom venues.. we'll probably hold it on wkdays.. but if we are inviting our frens to hit the min 30 pp.. den we prob gota hold it on wkend cos they prob wont take leave.. that one mus check with FH liao.. cos i doubt he will invite many relatives on his end..
keeping my fingers crossed that can settle the ROM thingy smoothly.. haha

cloud.. u might wan to have dinner for ur rom instead of high tea.. so tt frens who r working office hrs r able to attend =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

happyfairlady, yeah thinkin of that too.. haha but i haven been to the ROM webby yet, still nt sure how to go about holding outdoor solemnization n how late is a JP willing to be there for us.. haha..
thanks so much for ya advices, glad u are around.. else i'll probably fall aslp in the office.. haha

just came back fr staff dinner. the venue is at holiday inn atrium and i think it is not bad. in the daytime it looks a bit old but night time is actually quite nice. foodwise, we had set dinner but is halal food cooked chinese style. my colleague told me they have a halal kitchen.

anyway i just got arrowed to stay behind tmr to do some work. not sure what time i can leave... aiyo... but the good news is, i won a $80 tangs voucher today! shopping!

Xiaofeizhu> The package of IC is pretty standard.. Additional perks from the wedding show..
- $1000 nett off
- 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table
- Waiver of wine corkage
- 1 night anniversary stay in Shophouse Room
- Day room for assistants (2pm - 6pm)

Cost per table
- Weekdays - $888++
- Fridays, Sundays and Public Holidays - $988++ ($1088++ for Auspicious Dates)
- Saturdays and eve of Public Holidays - $1088++ ($1188++ for Auspicious Dates)

These are only valid for wedding till Feb 2010.. If you want the complete package, let me know your email add.. I will send to you..

HappyFairLady> My boss calls a last min meeting in the late afternoon tmr.. Given her style, it will drag till off work hours.. Thus, I think I cannot make it as well.. Sorry..

cloud.. u r welcome =) for JP if i'm not wrong u can source for contact but book earlier abit from 3mths towards ur rom coz some JP if u book too early they will say cant cmf n will ask u to ask again when e date is nearer =) tis is wat i got to knw..

Jaq.. lavender sound cool.. i was tinking to choose between pink n purple.. was tinking of having my theme as valentine.. coz i feel tt if u r happy wif ur r/s n marriage n be wif e person u love.. everyday will be a valentine day not just on 14th feb itself..

happygirl.. congrats on ur wining of voucher.. dun worry too much.. we r meeting at 715pm..

Booy.. dun worry.. if ur meeting doesnt end too late u try to come n join us =) n is ur workin place near to raffles city??

gals i will reach most prob 645 - 7pm.. coz hor i late for work.. hee.. eh not nice to leave work on e dot at 6pm..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

hi ladies, i'm kk htb logging in on her behalf.
she is unwell and she won't be able to join you all tonight. she wish you all will enjoyb yourselves tonight.

okie sure.. thanks for informing.. help us to send our regards to KK.. wish her get well soon..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.Celine
8.annisan
9.u1c0l3
10.Booy

xiaofeizhu.. okie no prob..

so tonite meeting left e 7 of us as some cant make it.. =)

1.Sharlene
2.HappyFairLady
3.Evee
4.Happygirl
5.Jaq
6.Celine
7.annisan

xiaofeizhu83> I will send to you when I reach home... mails all blocked...

HappyFairLady> I'm working at orchard.. But think it will end real late.. My boss very naggy.. =)

not joining you girls tonight le cos last night returned home and slept very late cos of staff dinner. today got whole day in sch too... enjoy yourselves without me!

okie.. so 2day outing left e 6 of us..

anyway dec outing will be organise to celebrate Dec BTB b days =)

1.Sharlene
2.HappyFairLady
3.Evee
4.Jaq
5.Celine
6.annisan

alicia.. dun be dismay... me oso.. my mgr go seminar tis morning.. den some of my stuff kalakabo.. hee

1.Sharlene
2.HappyFairLady
3.Evee
4.Jaq
5.Celine
6.annisan

happyfairlady, alicia> ha tt's always the case. for me i find tt when my boss travels, i get more heart attacks cos you are the contact pt. anything goes wrong, u have to fix &amp; the irony is you'll be the one furthest away from the country &amp; can only fight fire via phone

kk> take care!

alicia.. dun panic.. i guess u might wan to ask ur colleagues for help..

VV.. i oways bomb my mgr phone when tings cropped up.. even if she on leave oso same.. i tink she will hate me soonn.. hee

1.Sharlene
2.HappyFairLady
3.Evee
4.Jaq
5.Celine
6.annisan

guess its a busy day today.. everyone is so quiet..

1.Sharlene
2.HappyFairLady
3.Evee
4.Jaq
5.Celine
6.annisan

VV &amp; Happyfairlady> Haha! I hope tis "busy-ness" is onli for a short period, coz my boss went holiday for 2 wks, i hope i can still "relax &amp; enjoy" the days tat he's not ard, &amp; not b so busy everyday till he's back! :p

hahah... alicia.. i oso tink like tt.. coz normally now is festi season.. i dint knw u can be so busy.. which means ur company got business.. den bonus will be coming in =)

1.Sharlene
2.HappyFairLady
3.Evee
4.Jaq

Happyfairlady> Haha! Tat day b4 my boss left for his holidays, he "hinted" to us abt "bonus-if any"! So my other colleague heard tat, he say den tis yr-end no bonus liao... -_-" I hope not the case ah!

alicia.. arh.. no bonus?? eekk.. hopefully no wor.. how can like tt when we work hard all yr rd den coz of bad economy market we got no bonus.. sad..
my best fren whole company salary got cut coz of poor business.. sad lo..

1.Sharlene
2.HappyFairLady
3.Evee
4.Jaq

hmm better no bonus or pay cut then laid off... read so many companies laying off ppl, and in huge numbers. Everyone's looking so gloomy in my vicinity

hmmm.. yalor.. also quite difficult to plan the kind of wedding we want..if work on a no bonus basis.. and my company will only pay bonus in July 09.. so beri difficult for mi gauge. and if really no bonus in July... faintz

Hi ladies! Morning!
My apologies for being unable to join last nite's outing. How was the outing?

HappyFairLady> Ya, just realise i dun have anyone's contact. Can pm me ur contact number? [email protected].

Gone for 2 days, lots of stuff to clear. Gosh!

My boss gg for 2-week holiday next week also. Never like when she's not ard, just like what VV said, everyone will start looking for u! Phone keeps on ringing! hahaa

Good morning Ladies!!
How's last nite outing?

My 2 bosses also gg away starting tml till mid of next week so guess my phone will start ringing non-stop too hehe..