(2010) 2010 Brides

Punggol Arcadia..quite ex.. wat i paid for a 4-rm flat Punggol Lodge (when i ballot oct last yr) can only buy a 3-rm flat today...think my location (PL) is quite a decent one as well.. hee.

But I believe generally for new BTO, price will either increase or remain the same. so for this location is nice MRT, so can consider. =)

morning ladies!!!

poohy (pooohy)> hmm i heard frm my bf that armara is onli known for his japanese food.. donoe how true...

deerixp (deerixp)> for every BTOs, HDB will increase their prices... =) so sian...

the food at minds cafe is not really good. the other time i went and had spag, wow it is really like primary sch standard. hahaha... the buffet at miramar is gd i heard. but i think it is available only if there is no wedding held tt day. cos one weekend i was happily on my way there for lunch then decided to call and realized it is booked for wedding banquet.

i support shokudo at raffles city or village at heeren. got big round tables easier to talk...

anyway the news reported tt punggol arcardia is too exp for many ppl considering the economy now. i hope HDB will heed the public's words and lower their prices soon.... sigh....

retrenchment, pay cut going now and they still wanna squeeze money out of us.. so bad...

happy girl: the jap buffet is in a restaurant wor..not ballroom. Smore must book well in advance..
there is still vil'age at heeren?

gals..so which is better?? shokudo or waraku??
coz i dun eat much as well..

cymk wat is ur msn add??

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm Raffles MRT station exist left side wait at Aries(outside)
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan
11.u1c0l3
12.Booy

hi HappyFairLady: don't count mi in first. coz super busy these days.. will sms u if i can make it okie? pai say. thanks gals!

Dear Ladies....
Hmm.. Waruku is ala carte menu... so based on wat u order de... (:

But im fine with anywhere yah~ =P

Today went down to Tung Lok (Central) i love the place... most prob will settle my ROM there le... Finally arh~ =D

annisan... congrats on finding ur venue =)

u mean waraku need advance booking??

how bout sakae sushi??

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm Raffles MRT station exist left side wait at Aries(outside)
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

oh i tot u gals were talking bout chinese food buffet at miramar. so it is japanese? the food there must be really good then.... :P

shokudo or waruku, both fine w me. village shld be still at heeren right? dun tell me close down already... haha....

annisan, today i went to central too. had buffet high tea at merchant court. hahaha....

im really getting fatter. initially aft my bf proposed, i tried to diet a little and now im eating like no tmr again. sob sob...

i wonder how do ppl lose weight..... but i know talking and whinning sure wont help....

Punggol Arcadia really have a super poor response.. Not many people will dare to commit for such a flat in this bad economy now..

I support Waraku... =)

i support waraku or shoduku!hahah..so sorry..v long never login coz bz at work...hee..

happyfairlady: i already pm u my hp!hee...

sharlene.. thanks..

Happygirl.. dun sad.. still have time for diet.. how bout go to gym?? or tk up some dancing course??

anyone interested in yoga??

waraku & shoduku..both located at wher?? we will choose e area tt is more convenient for everyone..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

hahah..icic.. but are both ala cart or buffet?? coz i dun eat much..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

hahaha.. since tt case den i will choose shoduku.. coz its nearer to mrt.. so all of us go hm more convenient =)

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm City Hall MRT Station.. Near to e Citibank entrance
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

hahaha... sharlene.. u nv go out??

anyone have shokudu contact?? so tt we can make reservation..

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm City Hall MRT Station.. Near to e Citibank entrance
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

sharlene.. guess we will have to walk in on tues =)

Jaq.. i was tinking tt as well.. but wonder any CC have it..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

Jaq, HappyFairLady> Most CC has yoga..
http://one.pa.gov.sg

Good good.. The outing location is more convenient now..

The Intercontinental Wedding show was fantastic! Too bad the lucky draw's diamond necklace wasn't mine.. Price of the banquet increases again.. Really recession proved.. Will have to seriously consider..

morning gals....

*disappointed*

so sorry, think i can't make it tomolo. cos my boss chasing me for report therefore have to do OT. meet u all next time..

Morning gals!!
I may not be able to make it for tml's outing cos Wednesday got Jap class test.... this teacher seems to like giving us weekly little test on the previous week's work... sob... sob...

Hi Booy
Can share with me InterCon's package cos my gf is looking at this as a possible venue...

Erm..citibank entrance at city hall MRT station is where ah? Can I meet u all at shokudo itself....maybe call happyfairlady when reach?

hi gals.. morning..

Jaq.. shokudu at which level of raffles city?? n ya pls do cancel e reservation.. sorry for the trouble

mm&pw.. thanks for the contact.. u able to join us 2molo??

u1c0l3 & xiaofeizhu.. cmf wif me 2molo again k.. just in case u gals able to make it =)

anyone else have KK contact no?? she e onli 1 i do not have contact no..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

HappyFairLady - Thanks for the invite but I have something on tomorrow already. Shokudu is located inside the citylink

gals..i have just called up shokudu.. cannot make any reservation.. so we will have to try to reach on time to avoid peak dinner hrs..

call or msg me once reach.. most prob i will be waiting at the entrance of raffles city.. near to starbuck..

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV 7.15pm City Hall MRT Station..
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

hmm just fyi (since i can't make it tmr
waraku has ladies night. there's 50% disc for Waraku/ pasta de waraku for ladies. since the whole group is going to be ladies, think we can head there the next time since we are all jap food fans

xiaofeizhu83> you are taking jap? where? JCS?

HappyGirl>i know what you mean. i'm also eating like nobody's biz. Can you imagine last week when i went around to shortlist my BS, one of the BS, I couldnt even zip up any of its gowns. Talk about demoralising to the max.
eh your AD is in Dec 10, don't worry, you still have time. almost 2 yrs
i really need to buck up though

Worse, my complexion has totally gone down the drain. nowadays i just feel like hiding at home

celine> what's your new job? (if you don't mind me asking) excited to be starting soon?

gals..have u all tink of a theme of e dinner??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

Afternoon ladies! Wah so shiok jap food.. hehe.. too bad I cant join..

Just to check with ya did your buy any wedding magazines and which are the most popular mag to buy / more informative? Thanks!!

Hi VV
Not at JCS, its in-house, company engage teacher from outside and have the lesson in office after work...

Hi cloud
The usual Style Wedding and Her World Brides...

Jaq.. nono.. i was refering to wedding banquet theme.. teehee..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

would love to have a black theme..but seems difficult to find..yesterday during IC show, the black theme was disappointing..my bf dun like it either...sigh.

Jaq> black theme? i think mandarin oriental and amara sanctuary has very nice black ones. SHoudlnt be hard to find, jaq cos nowadays more and more couples not "pantang"

celine> purchasing side? in the IT? where will your office be?

xfz83> heh hope you dun mind me shortening your nick. simply too long
wow tt's so nice, your company actually provides such lesson. you are in a jap firm?

Anyone has good recommendations for P-ring & wedding bands? i don't really fancy SooKee wedding bands

icic.. jaq.. u mean black theme.. meaning ur deco wif black color?? how bout ur wedding gown?? do u intend to choose black color??

i got stuck in wedding theme.. not yet tink of a theme yet..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

jaq,

my bf dun like black too. actually for me, i rather not as well cos its like unlucky? i will love those baby pink though....

cloud,

actually i find tt there isnt many bridal magazines in singapore. so i usually buy everything. haha. but i prefer her world brides. sometimes i see those foreign magazines too. ard less than 10 bucks. then again, aft buying a few, the info in e magazines r like repeating itself.

VV,

yeah my ad is in dec but rom next yr leh... cant imagine going for my rom gown selection and no gowns for me? omg!! but surely they cant expect all brides to be medium size right. tsk tsk... about e complexion, have u tried going for facial? i dunno what's e condition of ur skin, but if it is really bad, u can try going to see a skin doc? i know of one at hougang called ponggol clinic. not bad leh. i go there for you pao, pigmentation.... heee. kiasu mah!

why tt shokuda so dao one? im afraid we have to wait long long tt day... anyway i think i can reach earlier too. cos i finish at 5 tmr. anyone else reaching early?

yo happygirl.. i guess i will reach ard 645pm.. coz i off work at 6pm..
u tot for a theme for ur wedding alreadi??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.HappyFairLady
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.KK
8.Celine
9.annisan
10.u1c0l3
11.Booy

I feel black very sophisicated n different...normally black goes with red..exotic feel..nowadays more goes with shocking pink. Is contrasting so not really full black theme..for evening gowns definitely I will choose black if can or have la..with some diff colors design to make it stand out instead of whole piece black.

My dream is to be at amara sanctuary but seems like no gd reviews.