(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning Ladies!!
Wah really become like MSN hehe...

Hi Vivi
Thats fast, next month can go for gown fitting liao... rem to take pics and show us wor... Pics got special effect sure very nice de... is it can become like a genie in a forest or on the back got butterfly wings right? haha...

Hi celine
Welcome back!! Have you settle the contract stuff with SMC?

Hi Cloud and poohy
Welcome... great to see that our thread is getting more and more lively =)

Hi Jaq
I only attended before a ROM at Raffles the Lawn. The feeling is not bad very garden but got bit bit of mosquitos hehe... Also got a bit of resort feel cos the solemnisation is held in a pavilion then got a red carpet for long march in to the pavilion across the lawn...

angel&snoopy : em, i been there after reading those negative comments, ya, the gown are limited, but i saw 1 kinda nice, but i dunno fit in nice a not.. emm.. yah , afterall we can mtm.. when u gers going down for fitting etc? mine oso 3588!

gals.. let me ans ur ques.. wahahha..
http://www.signorianuziale.com/ <--- is my the BS i signed up wif. u may wan to go to e website view their gallery.. u will see their fantasy effect with different theme.. they need up to 6 mths to get the whole photo album ready.. for gown fitting &amp; photoshooting e timing is just like normal time frame.. its e touch-up n edition on the photos tt took a longer time.

raffles the lawn I know..coz my uncle's goddaughter held her ROM there before banquet at the ballroom..

I looking for banquet at lawn or garden..seems difficult to get in sg.

Hi All 2010 BTB,

I'm new here. U ladies got lots of info ready. Impressed! Glad to find so many kakis here.

Eve: Thanks for inviting me to join this thread.

Wenzi &amp; Vivi>really veri limited??? basically, wat kind of designs they have? do u take any pics down?
I have nt really go down n take a look...U mean fitting is to chose ur gown already or juz browse through??

Hi Vivi
Thanks for the webby... looks nice all the effect, no wonder need 6 months... like supermodel hehe... but will the whole album turn out to be 'too' digital?

Hi KK
Welcome!!

Thanks xiaofeizhu83!

Vivi: My fren was a SN bride. Her photos turn out very well. I'm sure u will look extremely pretty too! I heard from my fren it took longer than other BS for the processing of the album.
So tempted to sign up with them after viewing my fren's album.

I've only settled my ROM venue. U ladies really work fast. Wanted to sign with a BS over the weekend at Suntec, but my HTB says it's still early. THat's what most of my frens said as well.

Hi Kelle.. wat u mean by very kimited?? actualli hor.. i signed my bs at vivo roadshow.. but b4 i signed up wif them.. i browse through e webby &amp; in love wif e pics so when i went to e roadshow.. i'm in love wif e pics so i signed up.. i went to the bs once onli.. dint realli see e gowns coz they r all in e plastic cover like wat me &amp; e others saw in MBR when we went for visit e other day.

xiaofeizhu.. i tink i will find e album unique coz it will be like majestic style for indoor &amp; outdoor n e fantasy effect.. so i will have 3 design in my album intead 2

ms vivi: haha..oh!!u took SN..aha..yeah..they have alot of fantasy effects..heee...

Snoopy, wenzi, vivi: my fren was a bride with bridal de couture too..i din liked the gowns there..for me la..my my fren managed to find something she liked..i juz find some of the gowns already v old..my fren had problems with the zips for her tea dress and eg..but tats my 2 cents worth...=)

KK.. its okie to sign BS early coz they have open date up to few yrs.. at e same time u can lock in prices coz price increase every yr =)

i'm realli like e effect

WENZI (wenzi)> don worry, afterall we will only go down for fitting in end 2009 or beginning of 2010, who knows they have more? so don't worry so much.. =)

KK (kat0606)> welcome!! cos we are a bunch of woman who can't wait to get married! hehee

Vivi> Wenzi had went down to the shop n take a look, saying there had limited gowns..I aso heard from other forums the same comments as well...I signed up the package is at the wedding parade

kelle.. u mean wenzi went to signoria to tk a look at e gowns?? i'm not sure.. but i saw in e shop like quite a long stretch of range.. anyway i'm not too worry.. coz i'm entitled to all latest n new design of gown. if cant find a gown to my liking den i'll get mtm =)

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

That's precisely what I told my HTB, but he said can wait. what to do... with everything going up (except for my salary), I hope to settle everything earlier as well. Guess have to start nagging at him again. hee.

Having my ROM at Beach Culture (Pasir Ris). Unable to secure JP yet, too early. Any good JP to recommend?

angel: Thanks. Hmmmm... That's an interesting pt! hee... I'm trying not to look too anxious! hee

KK.. i suggest u might wan to go rackie wif her gfs 1st.. tk a look at e photography, services &amp; gowns, as well as pricing den shortlist a few n tok to ur fh about it =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

Snoopy Dog (kelle) > i sign up during the wedding parade too... don't worry.. afterall like what vivi said, we always have mtm to fall on.. don't tink it will be tat bad.. trust yourself.. there's always good n bad to the same thing.. =D

Thanks Vivi! Been doing the shortlisting! Have a few in mind le. Sometimes have to push my HTB a little in order to get things done. hee...

xiaofeizhu..hahah.. ya i just realise.. coz i dun rmb seeing comments on e gowns.. some past negative comments on pics i do heard.. afterall all comments are by indiviually..

kelle.. dun be too worried on the gowns.. bs normally have new gowns about every 2-3mths.. so if u dun like any of e design.. u may tell e designer wat style n design u look for.. they will mtm for u =)

KK.. u r welcome =) its oways good to source early.. so when days getting nearer.. wont be panic n pek cek =) like u say everyting increase except salary..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

Hi Eve,

I'll email ya tonite! can't access to personal mails at work.. haha.. i reli nid help.. cos i din ask for more stuff b4 i sign up.. so regret now..

This forum is real good.. slowly readin bac past threads to get started.. hee..

kk> Welcome! So wen is ur AD &amp; ROM?

kelle> Ya, dun worry too much.

Hi Alicia,
Thanks. Really feel so welcome by u ladies! =)
My ROM is on 06.06.09, at Beach Culture.
As for AD, will be in 2010, but exact date has not been finalized yet, but will be in 2nd half of the yr.

This thread seems very active. Agree with cloud, slowly read back the past threads to get started. =)

vivi> Ya lor... My sis was trying to get me to gym wif her. ;p She signed up for the california fitness, say 1 mth she can bring me in twice free. So far i haven go wif her yet. Past few wks quite bz.

alicia.. i'm lazy to exercise.. i was tinking any idea for toning up arms area other den gg gym??

Kk, cloud &amp; pooh u wanna join us on 2010 BTB outing??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

Alicia (alicia_yong) >wah.. healthy!!

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady) > what about learning dancin?? i went to the trial lesson for bellydancing... reali nice, fun n gd for tonning!

Hi Ladies, Thanks for the warm welcoming...

Hi to all New comers welcome on board to this Forum.Hehe...

Hi Eve, Wow... gown fitting...Hmm...wondering how long more is my turn to go fitting...Hehe...

Hi Alicia,Yeah have been MIA for so long le. Been so busy working and also looking for beta job...Keke...At the moment i am looking for PG and VG leh...I tried to email the coffee &amp; Tea but so far they did not respond my email. My princess is getting well but more lazy.

Hi Vivi,Ya i will try to come for the gathering. Where will we be going for dinner this time?

Hi Xiaofeizhu, Yes i have settled my contract with SMC le...How about you?

Hi KK,
place &amp; timing not fixed.. do u have any suggestion for dinner??
Previously i have suggested dinner like western, jap food or hk cafe style..

angel.. easy to learn?? me no talent in dancing..haha..tink i'll dance clumpsily.. n belly dancing more for tonning up belly area??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK

Celine..welcome backie..
haven fix a venue yet.. u got any suggestion??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady) > not reali hard.. nope.. it;'s nt juz abt ur belly, it actually making use of all parts of the muscle. like our arms, hips, waist, chest and every part...

don't worry .. the instructor is very nice..(shamilah) tis is the one that i went to http://www.bellydance.com.sg/... mayb you can sign up for the trial first before decidin...

Hi Celine!

Dancing is definitely a gd way to keep fit n have fun at the same time! I took up belly dance some time back, quite "useful" in toning up (pls dun guage the results based on my figure now, stop for quite a while le). hee. Stopped class cos no kaki!
Another that i've tried is Exotic dance (not pole dancing), that's real fun! &amp; sweat a lot! any of u ladiesm interested to join a dance class, jio me, ok? =)

Took up an abs, buns &amp; thighs class, commencing tmr. hoping to shed some fats! heee

Vivi> Any specific location or type of place (cafe, rest, etc)? Guess u ladies had met up before, right? =)

angel.. thanks.. i will tk a look aty it.. other den belly dancing wat other dance can lose fats?? hee

KK.. yup we have meet up over the 2 sessions.. New members joining us will be u, Jaq &amp; sharlene =)
u got ideas for dinner =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine

hi gals, welcome to the forum =)

Realised a number of u have signed up BS. can update ur details if there are changes so tt the table can be updated? hee..
Nick
AD Day
Banquet Venue
BS AD
PG AD
VG
ROM
ROM Venue
JP
Lovenest
Multiply

Hey All,
back back back... Been travellinig and busy so nv online here... im pretty lost already... so many post for me to read.. haha..
another upcoming meet up again.. *Great* count me in yah... 18th Nov right? (:

Aniwae... i haven been planing for my wedd... Zero research has done, everything zero.. lol.. But seeing u all so enthu.. haha... =D woot... perhaps cos im all alone planing so abit sian and tired liao...

annisan..welcome back.. i will count u in outing.. dun feel sianz.. we will try our best to help u in ur enquiry =) tis thread is suppose to let us share wif 1 another on preparation of wedding..

deerixp.. i have update mine.. i'm using a blogspot for my site so no mulitiply for me =)
Nick -Ms Vivi(his_fairlady)
AD Day - 19 Nov 2009
Banquet Venue Amara Hotel
BS AD -Signoria
PG AD - by colleague
VG -by colleague
ROM - 19 Nov 2009
ROM Venue - Amara Hotel
JP -Nil
Lovenest -nIl
Multiply - Nil

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady) > no problem!! what about hip hop or like wat kk say? exotic dancing/pole dancing? something you learn and can seduce your hubby? heehee..

KK (kat0606)> i planning to sign up bellydancing with my coll, but not so sure when.. u wanna join us?? oh! u learn exotic dancin?? i wanted to take up long time back but didn't sign up cos no khakis...

have you thought of kickboxing??

deerixp (deerixp)

Nick - angel(angelmh)
AD Day - 31/10/20110
Banquet Venue - not confirm
BS AD - Bridal de couture
PG AD - not confirm
VG - not confirm
ROM - same as AD
ROM Venue - same as banquet venue
JP - not confirm
Lovenest - Damai grove at punggol
Multiply - limtan
blog - angelangelia.blogspot.com

vivi > wat's ur blog?

deerixp> no new updates at the moment.. (:

Vivi> Thankie for ur welcome back.. hees (: But u girls are really fast lah... i din even tot of AD planing yet.. still stuck at ROM planing...hopefully i can plan it slowly and steady.. lol =D

Looking forward to the meet up as i missed the previous 2 session... (:

angel.. i just created tt blog today.. its under construction.. will update once i finished wif e layout =)

annisan..u r welcome.. when is ur rom?? r u having ur ad on 1st half of 2010?? u can start sourcing for bs le coz they r open date.. so at least secure for pricing =)

angel..hip hop sounds fun... move more &amp; can lose fats faster =)

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan

Jaq.. tell us more about this settlers cafe.. wat kind of food they served &amp; atmosphere??

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan

angel.. i like ur blog.. its nicely done

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady) > thanks!! i wanted to chng but donoe change to wat.. keke

hip hop sound fun also but i scare i cannot take it.. haha but if you are interested you can take a look at this.. www.studiowu.com/

Hi deerixp
So far no change in my wedding details... will update again if there's any new accomplishment or changes =)

Hi annisan
Welcome back...

Hi celine
I haven submit to SMC my contract... cos past few weeks my bf go reservist then he very busy so we haven got time to settle the document hehe... but probably we will go down to meetup with Rebecca then sign on the spot then return to them cos we haven met Rebecca yet...

Toking abt slimming... Any ideas to help slim arms and tighs... i seriously need help to slim my arms... SOS...

Hi angel
You interested in kickboxing?

hi angel.. welcome.. maybe u can go blogskins to search for new layout n thanks for e webby..

1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp
8.KK
9.Celine
10.annisan