(2010) 2010 Brides

gals.. i just booked my appt for gown fitting alreadi.. i ask them for advice n they said photo editions will took bout 6mths b4 my AD coz mine have special effect.. so me gg to choose gown nxt mths =)

2010 BTB meet up 18th NOV
1.Xiaofeizhu
2.Sharlene
3.Miss Vivi
4.Evee
5.Happygirl
6.Jaq
7.deerixp

vivi> Congrats! Muz b very excited!

hi all .. wah so many posts .. my ROM in Jan and I'm going to select my ROM gown tis Sat .. so excited .. den Sunday going for wedding show at Orchad Parade Hotel .. i guess once this year is over, everything is going to take place very fast ...

okie .. thks for the advise. actually have a pair of 4 inch silver heels so hopefully can go with the ROM gown den no nid to buy another pair .. haha

haha .. maybe u not used to high heels bah .. me quite used to it cos not very tall .. hehe

celine >> welcome back .. now topics are abt gown fitting, upcoming outing ..

eve> Congrats! Actually wat color shoes usually u gals will buy for ROM/AD?

celine> Welcome back! U MIA quite long le leh... How's ur preparation & ur doggie?

I am new to this thread & gonna be 2010 bride too....

Just did my ROM... for those out there who's preparing for ROM, its really a good experience and prelude to AD.....

welcome poohy > do share with us about ur ROM, preparations,etc ..

Alicia >> me also not too sure but i read that mostly the shoes will be white, silver, with lotsa crystals or blink blink .. guess it also depends much on ur evening gown cos diff color mah .. wedding gown shoes usually white/silver bah ..

ms vivi: my msn is [email protected]!!ur gown fitting so fast de..hahah..i still trying to settle my AD PG...

Alicia: i wore offwhite shoes..with crystals and straps..hee...

ohz..i am studying for a Project management certification..hee...

SO far most of the things done .. ROM will be at Aloha Changi which a fren in civil service booked for me .. den guest list more or less finalized .. JP found (bf's boss) .. initially e-filed to have solemnization at ROM but now juz nid to change to outside ROM loh .. den except for ROM gown selection tis Sat and buffet to be ordered maybe in Dec den i think all things done .. oh ya .. hopefully get my ears pierced cos i dun dare to since young till now ... haha ..

New to here

I'm also a 2010 BTB (if evting goes smoothly).. hee.. Jus booked my BS on sat with Julia Wedding.. Nt sure what i shd do now also. i think abit too early to plan.. feeling so lost.. dun even know what shd i ask from my BS too..

eve: iss-cdcs food is nice!!haha..i ordering my year end party food from them..heee....i juz had a food tasting..haha..gd food!!is ur bf boss james wong?lolz..haha..

alicia: haha..icic..i love heels!!but my back always v pain..haha...i love those thin thin heels..heee..used not to like them..haha..

Alicia >> yes i love the food .. always order for my office functions ..

Sharlene >> yes his boss is James WOng, who is going to be my JP .. haha

sharlene> Wah! Those kind of heels i dun dare wear ah, later fall den so pai seh!

eve> Oh! Tat's gd! But they onli haf min pax, no max pax ah? Coz i dunno how many pax i shld b ordering during my AD, mayb abt 200-300 bah... Den got personal butler service ah? Looks gd leh...

Alicia >> no worries .. they can do 200-300 .. they can do more than that in fact .. Heard they even did those events with more than 1000paxs de .. on Sentosa i think .. they were also the official caterer for Formula 1 ..

i think deposit is required .. moreover urs for 200-300 pax .. u can also consider their wedding package .. as in the various food bill amts they got inclusions like personal butler, etc ..

aniwae time for bed .. anything u can always msn or email me .. cos cant access forum in office .. i will response quite fast ..

alicia: last time dun dare to wear such heels too..haha..den recently bot 1 pair from heatwave..wah!!fell in love with it..lolz..hahah..

eve: haha..yeah..coz i am liasing with them now for my year end party food too..ahah..so we noe who is it..lolz...

btw..if u gers dun need a halal caterer..i got a contact..hee..if interested can get from me..i find his food nto bad too..haha..

Have not confirmed my AD month yet...

Had my rom at goodwood park poolside...Most prob AD will be at Amara Sanuctary... Signed with Sattine earlier this year for gown package...

For those who's looking for venue, you may want to consider if you'll be having your ROM and AD at the same place, so when you head down to meet up with the co-ordinator, you can bargain for more stuffs...

I got silver heels for rom, hehe, yah hopefully can still use for AD...

morning gals..

u gals realli chatted fast over e nite.. wahhaha

gals.. do u sugesst to get 1 pair of heels of photshoot & AD or buy separtly??

my bs say photo for editions n touch will need 6mths b4 Ad to prepare.. as mine have special effect + indoor & outdoor.. so i understand tt they will need more time.. anyway its better to get stuffs done earlier b4 savage for any last min cropped up..

Sharlene..i justed add u in msn..

celine.. welcome back.. we r having outing on 18th nov.. able to join us??

pooh welcome to the thread

ms vivi: thanks!!add u tonite..haha...wah..u need so long for the PS?hmz..i will use the same pair of heels for AD and PS..lolz..haha...btw...wad BS u use?

Alicia: u can call steven..96322232..but i not sure if he can provide chefs or butlers on the spot like iss...

vivi> Haha! Coz not a lot of ppl reply at the same time, so read the replies faster lor, & bcoz no need to toggle b/t work & read replies.
Ur PS u mentioned is wif effects. Wat kind of effects?