(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia, angel, xiaofeizhu & vivi - glad you all have gone thru the stage and your FH is into the preparation with u alely
Is not easy tho...

mm&pw (mmpw) > now i understand why... my brother also.. when he's renovating the house, no matter how i talk to him abt starting to plant for the wedding, he simply don't care say settle the house first, settle the house first. the gf also say the same thing.. but they keep pushing the contractor to complete faster. and i give up.. But once the renovation is over, he started planning immediately with his gf. this happen to my second brother too..

i guess to them the house is very impt cos it's de place that your are going to stay in. once this issue is over, they will automatically switch their mode to wedding. like what we always say, guys cannot multi task... keke

for me and my bf, we don;t worry about the house is because our house will only be ready in nov 2011 which is 1 yr after our wedding. that's why we are planning more on the wedding. =)

mm&pw.. dun be dishearted..coz he might wan the hse to be ready b4 ur wedding coz he told u e hse is prority now.. since u have tenatively booked ur venue, dun be worry bout it
as for bs u found any suit u?? u may contniue sourcing n start booking early nxt yr n best if u book ur bs during roadshow coz u will have more freebie.. tts wat i do..

or u can use another method which i am using rite now.. i prepare a notebook myself.. i draw out time line starting from this dec onwards till my wedding mth.. den u can roughly knw wat to do as time comes by n at e same time when u tink its about time.. show e note book to ur fh n he will sure feel gan jong den u if he realise time is not enough for preparation =)

angel> U got mail!

mm&pw> Yes, i tink most of us have gone through the stage, but for my bf, sometimes he's still not in the mood to tok abt it. I even mention to him b4 abt cancelling the whole ting off, since we onli started wif the preparations, but he say me siao! Den i told him, since he dun 1 2 call it off, den it's his choice ah, dun later say it's me. And i oso always tell him tat i'm helping to cut down on the costs & his timing, so he shld b appreciative! For my sis, last time wen she tok to her bf abt wedding, he oso always say not ready, so my sis din touch on tat topic, until her bf felt tat it's weird, & he started toking abt it himself, den my sis start her preparation.

vivi> I din put any deposit wif phototerrain, he said no need & he doesnt 1 his clients to feel the pressure like "jiao yi", so he said to pay him 1 shot off after the AD, wen we go collect the fotos & dvd.

So now mine mostly settled le, onli left the hotel, coz still waiting for him to come view the venue wif me, but i haf tentatively booked wif the hotel co-ordinator le. Den next is ROM, wich i'll haf to wait till dec tis yr & see whether his mum's health is ok & up to it, den we'll book the ROM. Phew!!

mm&pw> cheer up! my hubby also lidat. to him he feels that he just concentrate on earning money now. im doing all the research and he doesnt give much opinion as long as within his budget. guys are like that, have to push them sometimes....my banquet and bridal all not cfm / book yet. even the dates i have to ask my mum and prompt him to ask my father-in-law...i guess urs is hoping to settle the house fast before moving on to other things...

gals - thanks for the encouragement and I believed only you gals understand how I feel when we are btb. Single frds might not understand tho...

I think i need some time to adjust/think the right things to do and how to do it right for both parties lor.

yixin> U got mail! Haha! Ya, a lot of us went there tat time, saw tat black gown, most of us oso tink not bad! But hor, black color for the parents mite not b a gd idea, coz mayb they pantang. Haha!

angel> Haha! No prob! Gotta do the research & sourcing lor, coz my bf dun help out!
But anyway, it's fun lah! Hehe! ;p

mm&pw> Dun worry so much.. "Chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi". Hehe!

alicia> just now ask mum to find out dates for me...and told her i wan banquet in 2010...she say she dun wan invite anyone *faint* say its very troublesome..tink she wont so pantang...maybe is the in-law side...haha...see how...i saw holiday inn atrium has a ballroom black with red decor and VIP table can be in bronze gold...sounds chio also. haha

vivi - for the BS, I stopped on MBR there. I shortlisted it and just gather info from you gals now. Don't think bf wanna go any roadshow for BS, he don't even interested to go to the venue roadshow last sunday, ended up I brought my mum. Anyway, she likes it very much like we do.

I don't ask my gal pal to accompany becos they are single and I know is sensitive to them (I once a single too, so I understand)

yixin> Ya, the ballroom sounds nice... Hehe! My mum say since my sis's wedding & mine is abt 5mths apart, so she say she mite not invite a lot of ppl, but according to my dad, if i'm holding a banquet, den he's gonna still invite his frens, so by then, dunno them lah! Whether to invite or not, decide later! Haha!

mm&pw.. dun tink tt way.. 1 of my best fren actualli company me n bf to e wedding roadshow.. she was there as she wanna help her colleague get more info on the bs.. i guess its depends on individual tinking.. i wont say they might feel abit weird n envy of seeing own frens getting married.. however i knw they will bless n wish tt friends get married blissfully..
n maybe ur bf will be like wat angel have describe.. after settle hse issue, 1 stone down will start prepare for wedding.. coz guys will oways tink tt tis kind of stuff usually settle much more faster..

alicia.. i guess after tis yr end once ur fh's mum is in good health, i guess u can start to book for ur rom n ur AD PG N VG liao.. coz i guess its about time n 2009 start ppl will start preparing for all sourcing..

yixin.. u might wan go BS roadshow n can get more info n more freebie b4 u sign up..

Alicia - is a wedding workshop by The Legends at their venue. They offered quite good perks like free flow beer & a bot of wine for every confirmed table which I found it very attractive compared to their usual packages but it doesnt attract bf... sigh...

vivi - ya... I guessed so and have to think this way (as what angel has described). Hope the house reno runs smoothly and be ready by end 09. Then he will fully concentrate on wedding preparation as what he have said to me.

my 2 good gal pals, 1 is few years older than me and 1 is same as me. I guessed they r quite sensitive & they also might think still early too.

mm&pw> Dun b disheartened! Mayb once he settle down the hse tingy, den he mite tink of the wedding stuffs, coz mayb now it's still the beginning to the new hse & beginning of shifting to the rented hse, so he mite need more time to settle down & wen he find tat the new hse is of no such worry, den he'll plan on the wedding ting.

vivi> I'm not too worried abt the ROM PG &/or VG, coz my ROM will b held on a wkday, & actually i do not plan for any professional PG &/or VG for ROM, but after meeting the photographer yest, he said i can consider hiring him for ROM PG.
So i'm not too worried abt ROM tings, more worried abt the AD, but tink "qi qi ba ba" le...

mm&pw.. i agree wif alicia.. u just wait for the hse issue to settle n will start planning for ur wedding.. n i'm sure when it comes to preparation for ur wedding it will be more smooth as u have alreadi done ur homework by den..

alicia.. i now alreadi stop liao..hahah.. nv do anyting much.. i will stick to my time line which i do a planning in a notebook.. even though nxt yr will be busy but i'm sure i will not be panic for everyting

vivi> Gd to hear tat everyting is being planned for!
For me, i tink i'll most likely stop for now too, till dec, den mayb b a bit bz for ROM bah! Hehe! Cheers!! ;p

alicia.. hahah.. ya cheers =)
coz no more doing now as rest of e stuff will only need to be done when e time is getting nearer.. so now gather info like GDL n AN chuang.. but normally how long advance will ppl do GDL??? will u give ur invitation cards to ur relative when u give them cakes from GDL at e same time or separatly?? n when will be e best time to give invitation card to remind them on e wedding??

Btw, anyone got lobangs to rent a convertible as bridal car? I noe tat time sandra (MBR) said they recommend weddingcars.sg, but saw in the forum, tis car rental like not so gd comments leh, & they require $800 deposit! Tat is a lot of money lor!

vivi> I'm not sure abt the GDL & An Chuang tingy, but tink for the invitation cards, usually ppl gif them out 2gether wif the pig trottles cans & stuff (dunno is tis part of GDL), & parents usually call up relatives & ask abt attendance abt 2wks in advance, so tat we can plan the sitting arrangements.

vivi> Haha! No lah, coz jus now my boss meeting, den surf net lor... Now waiting for my other colleague to come back from lunch den i & another colleague go lunch. Hehe!

Yixin (xinzderella) > i was so attracted to the black gown! but both my parents and his parents don't like it.. cos black mean "ke fu"...

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady) > my frd give the invitation card to us 3 three weeks before.. i guess its how comfortable you are.. =)

hmm GDL and An chuan i read from somewhere it's on 2 separte days.. but not sure how long b4 the wedding..

angel.. thanks for the tips =)

i guess alicia office must have ppl to stay back to tend calls.. so there is shift for lunch.. coz mine is like tt..

angel> I'm a secretary in a law firm. my boss 1 someone in the office always, even during lunch, so we r gg for staggered lunch time.

vivi> U r rite!

hee.. mi back from lunch with my sis... haha.. her A level chinese tmr.. so today she at home with mi.. my bf on study leave today. hee.. anyway, so happy can rest at home.

mi back from Grand Copthorne yesterday from our friend's wedding.. hahaa.. keep asking my bf to take photos of the ballroom..since we are also getting the same hotel. haha.. photos with him.. will get from him tonite..

deerixp..good.. show us e pic when u got it..

as for the outing can u meet up on 10th nov??

alicia not gg for lunch yet??

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th Nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov
4.Miss Vivi - 10th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq
8.deerixp

Hi angel
I'm still very stress abt the test, no mood at all... really low morale and low confidence cos din study... thinking of skipping the test since its non-obligation...

Hi deerixp
do share with us the pics when you have it hee...

xiaofeizhu83 (xiaofeizhu83) > non obligation??? how come stress le? take it easy.. but den i understand how u feel.. the emo before exam...

angel.. me works as administrator in event company..

alicia.. faster come back to chat wif us after ur lunch =)

Jaq not set yet.. u got any suggestion??

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th Nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov
4.Miss Vivi - 10th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq - 10th nov
8.deerixp

vivi: tentatively ok on 10. i hope to join u gals coz nov is my peak period till end nov.

alicia: currently i am doin my own research. haha.. on photography/videography. waiting for him to propose.. haha.. coz now we both busy. he got exams and reservist in nov and i got my peak period. so if got time, i just quietly do my research. after he propose, then will let him c my shortlisted BS, photography etc.. haha.. so now only asking. no collation yet. when more free than collate and compare.

vivi/xfz/alicia: will upload some photos when i get them. hee

xiaofeizhu.. dun feel so low moral.. since u learn b4.. must have confident in urself

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th Nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov
4.Miss Vivi - 10th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq - 10th nov
8.deerixp

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady) > sound fun/.. =)

deerixp (deerixp) > wah... collectin info secretly den when he pop the question den u throw all the info to him har.. keke

Alicia & vivi - yup, hope the house reno runs smoothly then the rest shld be alright. I just worried if got any couple interested the same venue same day with us then we have to put deposit on it alely.

Alicia - talk about the bridal car, is good to borrow fm soneone. afterall, the ang pow $ & petrol wont cost as much as rental which is $500 cheapest right?

angel.. thanks.. i like my job too coz at least sometimes i goes out of office for events..

deerixp.. i guess ur bf will be surprise n appreciate wat u did.. esp on gathering e info as guys r not reall enthusiam in these..

mm&pw.. not to worry on the venue too much.. as u have tentatively book e venue, if there is another couple interested, e co-ordinator will call u again to confirm n u may wan to tok to ur bf on e venue.. or else.. contniue sourcing for alternative choice..

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia - 10th Nov
2.Xiaofeizhu - 10th Nov
3.Sharlene - 10th nov
4.Miss Vivi - 10th nov
5.Evee - 10th nov
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq - 10th nov
8.deerixp - 10th nov

gals.. suggest any place for dinner??

Hi Vivi
Low morale because not enuf preparation then I already stopped Jap for almost 1 year then suddenly now got test... plus today then I got to know that got some stuff the teacher want to test but I never study them before... thats why so scare now...

Hi angel
Non-obligation because if I pass the test then i can move on to the stage 2 then have to sign doc as it is sponsored by company... but if I fail then nothing will happen lor...

Hi mm&pw
I agree borrow car from people is cheaper...