(2010) 2010 Brides

angel.. is the course fee much more cheaper den private sch?? i dint knw ngee ann have part time course coz i am looking for part time course as well..

alicia.. dun worry k.. i'm sure ur fh's mummy wanna drink ur daughter-in-law tea..

Alicia (alicia_yong) > u bet... today dateline lor.. report plus presentation...

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> for government will be cheaper cos usually they have subsidy.. my this course almost half i think..

wat course u planning to take?

most polytechnics have part time course.. juz go to their webby. =)

vivi> Thanks! I hope so too!
I noe nanyang got part-time course too!

angel> Huh?! dateline 2day!! Summore got presentation? Siao liao lor...

Alicia (alicia_yong) > no worries already complete liao.. =) but still have 3 more to go.. n due date all next week...

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> u can try calling up the school to see if they have the course. you can also seek their advice.. also have many private one that offers dip in mkting.. u can c BMC, PSB or even MIS... some have SDF funding so it's better you call up and ask. =)

Alicia (alicia_yong) > eh,.. also nt much difference cos i will b busy on sun.. gg for the GE run then to my bf's boss house for a gathering...

Miss Vivi (his_fairlady)> no pro. =)

angel> Eh, my colleague oso gg for the GE run! Haha!

jaq> Wah! U can tahan for so long?! usually after my work, i'll b so tired liao, den on the bus journey home, will zzz on the bus! Cant imagine myself if i got another part-time job to rush to. Hehe!

hi all>
busy with work, now then can online...
u all organising an outing in Nov.. nt sure if i can make it cos peak period, have to rush alot of reports. keep me posted, and i may drop by if i can.

vivi> normally is 3months in advance to book a JP cos u need to get their licence # for online registeration. if is a popular JP maybe u can try to contact them earlier to check whether they available on dat date.
any JP in mind??

sharlene>> am having bad cramps too

u1c0l3 dun worry will keep u update on e outing..

i dun have any JP in mind yet..

guess most prob my AD will be Jan or Feb 2010 =)

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia
2.Xiaofeizhu
3.Sharlene
4.Miss Vivi
5.Evee
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq

alicia.. dec is i suggest de.. but FH said choose beginning of e yr lo like Jan, feb, mar or june.. =) coz yr end is peak period n fh is retail line wait scare hard to apply leave oso..

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia
2.Xiaofeizhu
3.Sharlene
4.Miss Vivi
5.Evee
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq

hi girls

im sooo sleepy already. reached home bathe, watch tv and now my eyes cant open but still hv to send out email so here i am...

im not going for holiday to china lah... wish i am though. its for work. u all must pray for me, no prizes for guessing which part of china im going... :P

haha... sharlene, my bands fr goldheart lor...

angel,

u doing the early childhood dip? are u gonna be a kindergarden tr? must be really interesting... u will be professional young-children-nanny leh :P then u can handle ur kids very well next time... haha

u1c0l3: u take care too..sighz..me cramp till now..

happy girl: haha..icic..nice!!heee...

i juz came home..super sleepy..met my god bro and his gf for dinner and drinks..hahaha...=p

vivi: yeah! moved earlier...

all: u can count mi in first.. but nov i got deadlines.. will try.. today work till 10 plus also.. just reached home not long ago.

angel: mi also going for GE run... haha.. only 5km this time.. neber train..

morning gals..

deerixp..yeah i oso tink like tt =)

Happygirl.. dun worry bout ur trip

2010 BTB meet up NOV
1.Alicia
2.Xiaofeizhu
3.Sharlene
4.Miss Vivi
5.Evee
6.Happygirl
7.Jaq
8.deerixp

Morning Ladies!!

Hi Vivi
Congrats!! Since the date has been shifted nearer then can look forward to it liao... no need to wait for so long le hehe...

Hi Happy Girl
Is it your school trip?

Hi angel and deerixp
Wah you gals so 'on'... jia you jia you!! Me dun have the exercise gene keke...

mornin!!

Happy Girl (happygirl198230) > how long will u wrk there? don worry everythin will go well =D

i plan to go into more on childcare rather then kindergarden.. it's fun wrking with children even though it's very tiring cos they are full of energy.. but i prefer wrking with children rather than the adults.. more simple and i love kids.. keke own kids har.. eh.. my bf say i will spoil them cos i don't allow hitting.. haha

deerixp (deerixp) > i also never train at all le.. somemore tis is the first time i'm joining and running 10km.. siao liao..

xiaofeizhu83 (xiaofeizhu83) > cos i muz wrk hard to get rid of those fats... haha

xiaofeizhu, angel, ms vivi, alicia

yeah its for sch.somemore im bringing kids along so kinda stressed... on e other hand, i can visit schools to observe lessons and also do sightseeing, so looking forward to. like i said, u all got to pray for me cos im going szechuan. china. opps....

angel, u mean u hope to work in a childcare centre aft u graduate? wow im so impressed... kids these days r really a handful esp if it is nt ur own kids cos u cant really discipline them since they r nt ur children.

yeah angel and deerixp, u girls r so sporty. i wish i hv e energy... u mean u gals actually find time aft work to practise??

wow.. u gals realli energetic.. i cannot run.. after 2 round i will run out of breathe..

Happygirl dun worry bout the china.. its actualli a good experience to look at their education & culture but den be a little careful on their food..

Happy Girl (happygirl198230) > sorry, what are you working as?? Oh.. its sort of like an exchange programme? i think it's very good.. it's so nice.. i wish i can do that.. looking at their culture n practises.. nice~~

i think probably not just because i love kids, but after i find them very innocent, nice to work with, whereas adults worlds so many scheming ppl out there or politics.. i prefer something simple.. keke

i don have time to practise after wrk cos i have lesson on mon,wed n thurs.. but i will try to exercise on weekends.. like swimming.. =)

hi everyone, so many posts since i last log in. have been busy @ work. i will be attending Oriental Marina's wedding show this Sunday. My first step to preparation actually.

starwee i din know oriental's wedding show is this sunday~ Can help me check out if their late 2010 prices are out when you are there? TIA!

All> Gd afternoon! TGIF!! Was bz tis morning doing up my office accs wich i haf dragged on for the past 4 mths le...

happy girl> Dun worry abt ur trip. We'll b praying for u, so since u r there, try to enjoy it bah. Hehe!

angel> Ya, i agree wif u, kids r much easier to work wif. But u gotta make the effort to make them like u, or else they wont listen to u.
I oso like kids a lot. I'm teaching the nursery class in my church. They r all so adorable!

starwee> Gd gd! Wen's ur AD?

vivi> Sorry, not sure abt the auspicious dates given by hotels, but u not gonna find a shifu for a date or wat?

hi all 2010 brides~ I've to shelf back my AD to late 2010 as I'm starting to do my undergraduate so dun wish to clash. Looking at less than 20 tables... are the 2010 prices out yet?

I'm interested in:
Swissotel The Stamford
Oriental Mandarin
Singapore Marriot
Intercontinental
Pan Pacific Singapore
Conrad Centennial

Anyone been to Amara Sanctuary? Quite interested in it too cos seems like quite a few celebrites had their wedding there.

alicia>> i have yet to decide on my AD yet. As some of u know, my boyfriend haven officially propose and we have yet to get our parents to choose an auspicious date (heard need to wait till mid 2009 before we know the 2010 dates anyway...)

i hope to wed in Aug or Sept. Now contemplating between doing just ROM or everything at one go...

nothing booked yet... this sunday's Oriental wedding show is our first 'move' towards the big day.

>>kerine, sure! i will definitely keep u ladies updated after i attend the show. I wanted to find out abt 2010 rates too

starwee> Ic... Most of our bf oso haven propose yet, but we started the planning, or else by the time they propose, not much dates left le. Abt choosing dates, i tink some of us have been to one long shifu to calculate their dates, & heard tat tis long shifu uses the couple's bazi to calculate de, so even if the lunar calendar not out yet, he still can calculate the dates for the couple. FYI, 10 aug 2010 is the 1st day of lunar 7th mth till 7 sept 2010. U mite 1 2 take note of tat date.

alicia>> do you have the contact details for this shifu? problem is though my bf and i talk abt marriage, we don't really discuss openly. and i don't want to keep bringing it up and gives him pressure *dilemma *

does the shifu calculate the dates using our parents' birthdates too?

vivi> Oh! Both ur parents oso ok wif u 2 choosing own date? Hmm... U 1 me 2 send u the lunar calendar dates for 2010 to help u see whether u like the date?

vivi> Sure, i'll email u.
Hmm.. The dates in 2009, i email u the website (u try) then u search the year & mth u 1 2 view. Btw, i tot ur fh say yr-end too busy, dunno can take leave or not? Haha!

alicia..hahha.. u knw guys r oways tt fickle minded.. so wat i can do is to source for date n make him decide which 1 he wan at leat i can confirm wif my co-ordinator or else wait ppl book liao

any one attended the female brides wedding show on may 10 this yr at pan pacific??

think i saw one of the btb pic on the magazine...

Hi Vivi
I agree, guys are fickle minded... my bf also hehe... awhile say ROM and AD together, another time want to do it seperately... dunno wat they thinking also... As for choosing of dates, try to choose even numbers for the lunar month but rem to avoid lunar 3,6,7 months...

Hi starwee
Oriental very pretty wor from wat I seen before in bridal mag... but of cos their prices also more of the high-end side... I went to their Meltz Cafe for dinner buffet it was good especially the desserts yummy =)You may contact Long Shifu at 90675008.

Hi angel
Nope, I din attend the female bride wedding show...