(2010) 2010 Brides

hi angel,
An Chuan & GDL can be done on same day (if its an auspicious date & u will need to separate e timing for both stuffs) or different day.. but for wat i knw if An Chuan & GDL is to be done on different day, den u have to do GDL 1st

Miss Vivi> thanks! our house wont be ready till 2011 and we planning to hold our wedding in oct 2010. so the An Chuan will be done at my FH's hse but the bed he sleep on it liao den what happens?

hi Angel,
are u re-using the bed at your FH's hse??
if u buy a new bed for an chuan, make sure that after an chuan, you cannot slp on the bed. But your FH can only slp on the bed accompany by a young boy after the an chuan coz there is some reason behind this =) which i happen to saw through some webby

Miss ViVi> actually i also not sure of what is going to happen. whether will we buy a new bed or what.i want to find out more about what is going to happen esp for the customs. like alot to follow.

okie =) dun worry now u can do research 1st when e day gets nearer u alreadi got an idea how to do =)

hey gals do u all able to use msn in office =)

i didn't know there's so much things to do and follow.. but it's so exciting.. thank so much for your help

yes.. i able to use msn...

Vivi> Ya, tink i will "follow closely" on my sis wedding. Den after her GDL & An Chuang or other tings, i'll post it here for all to see, so tat at least there's a guide, easier for us to do it wen it's our turn.
I can use another online messenger: http://www.ebuddy.com/#BETA
Tis web messenger is for ppl wif msn or yahoo messenger account. It's an online tingy, so it wont store any info on the computer.

Angel> Dun worry too. There will b a lot of info "flying" ard, so do check out tis thread.

i was planning a meet up for all 2010 BTB.. any suggestion for meeting location?? thi is to build up new friendship n as well as to share more of the wedding prep point of view

Hihi Ladies, you may add me into your MSN contact at [email protected]
Sad to say, both the ebuddy and iloveim webby i also cannot access in office... my office very 'kuku' rite, this cannot, that cannot..

Hi Alicia
Rem i say i may change my AD to another date instead of 28 Mar... after some discussion with my bf, we have decided to stick to 28 Mar =) so that means me and deerixp will be having our AD on the same day...

hi all, i have added your =)

gd idea.. juz get our Fh to pick us up when we are done =D

i'm fine except on mon,wed and thurs.. have part time lesson..

Hi Vivi and angel

Hi Alicia
Ya will change venue lor... will be attending the merchant court wedding show this sunday... but definitely will not keep novotel in my list liao cos my bf very confirm he dun wan to have it at novotel... i actually went parkroyal at beach road on sunday... the exterior of the hotel not very nice but the interior not bad... there are 2-3 wedding lunches on sunday so did not manage to see the ballroom... their recep area has to be share if there are 2 weddings and it is not very big... the co-ordination work like abit 'ruan' over there probably due to the number of weddings happening at the same time... but given the perks and price i think still worth considering... if anyone of you are interested, maybe you can go for their wedding show next month to get a better feel =)

angel> Here is the package tat i copied from DnA's post previously.

MY BRIDAL ROOM PACKAGE : S$3988/-

- Bridal Gown (1 x Wedding gown / MTM or 3poses)
- 1 x Evening Gown (OTR)
- 1 x Teadress / kua
- 1 x Bridesmaids Dress
- Include Veil and Can-can
- Accessories included

Make up & Hairstyle
- 1 Trial Make up
- 1 Studio Make up
- 1 Actual Morning Make up
- 1 Dinner Make up
- Fresh Bridal Bouquet and 6 corsages

Bridegroom
- 1 suit with pant (OTR)
- Tie
- Bridal Car Decoration and 2sets of ribbons for accompanying cars

Photgraph
- 12" x 18" (24pcs Digital Design with Album)
- 5" x 7" (22pcs Photos with Mini Album Duplicate)
- 4" x 5" (24pcs, 8poses x 6pcs) Duplicate
- 8R (1pcs Table Top Duplicate)
- 20" x 24 (Canvas with frame Duplicate)

Photograph - Indoor and Outdoor
- Bridal Make up and Hairstyle
(5gowns and 5 Hairstyles)
- Bridegroom (matching man suits)
- Fresh Bridal Bouquet
- Outdoor Transportation provided

Extra Charges:
- Bride Make up before 7am ($30/hr)
- Chauffeur before 7am ($30/hr)
- Photographer before 7am ($30/hr)
- Different day Make up ($80/-)
- Ampoule(per Bottle) ($25/-)
- Eyelashes per pair ($15/-)

DnA> I hope the above is not copyrighted? Keke!

All> I'm fine wif most days too, except sat. But do let me noe b4hand the day, so tat i can arrange to b free.

xiaofeizhu & DnA> I've added u in my msn oso le!

I'm ok with Mon or Fri but pls let me know beforehand so that i can arrange to be available hehe..

Hi angel
I have nothing against Novotel =) they used to be my first choice... we din choose Novotel purely becos my bf's fren has their wedding there and my bf dun want to use the same venue again... i also not sure why he so sticky abt this...

So did anyone of you went for the wedding show in Suntec last weekend? Any good finds or bargains?

xiaofeizhu > oh... actualli if can i also like to avoid doing it at the same place.. but i tink by the time my turn, a lot of place i cannot do liao .. =D

xiaofeizhu & angel> At 1st i got the same feeling too, but at least mine is if my fren/relative held their venue jus a few mths b4 my AD, den i will not choose the same venue. But my colleagues told me tat wat if i had alr booked the venue & later on then found out tat my fren/relative is oso having the same venue, den wat? Haha! It's such a dilemma sometimes.

Hi gals.. my msn is [email protected]

Xiao > I think Grand Plaza Royal Hotel at Cityhall Coleman Street is having their show soon.. mayb can chk it out? If you take their grand ballroom the foyer is all yours so got privacy. Btw, MSN tells me there are two of your a/c... mayb you can beep me so I knw which one to delete?

Anyone gg for the Style Wedding show next month?

Vivi > I m ok with both mondays and fridays

I hv added you gals on MSN.. pls accept =)

im fine with anyday but prefer sunday. cos have to wake up early on weekdays. how bout a steamboat dinner? just a suggestion.

oh yeah novotel is my first choice as the price is the most competitive among the other hotels in e same price range. and it doesnt look too lok-kok.

Just for your info if u r interested to know, these are my shortlisted ones cos my budget is $800-$900 per table.

Prices for 2009 weekends (nett)
1. Novotel $798
2. Parkroyal Beach Rd $828
3. York Hotel $838
4. Miramar Hotel $458
5. Raffles Town Club $888
6. Qian Xi Bliss Garden $538
7. Dragongate $458
8. Holiday Inn PV $888
9. Le Meidien $898
10. Parkroyal Farrer Park $ 688
11. Holiday Inn Atrium $ 888
12. Furama Riverfront $868
13. Furama City Center $ 848

The above cater to capacity of minimum 40 tables. Maybe if u dont need such a big place, then can consider other venues which might be a better deal. Some of the prices might be be so accurate cos some i cant find on e website so just hearsay hearsay fr e other threads. So my first choice is novotel!

Think we have to add in another $80 for 2010 especially if AD is in second half of e year. For those of u whose AD is earlier part of e year, why dont u all quickly make booking? Then can use e price for 2009... hee

morning gals,

so far the days available will be on mon & fri.. anyone would suggest wkend meetup other den happygal??

as for venue will b steamboat dinner or sushi dinner or those cafe chill out??

let me knw k gals =)

DnA, Alicia
I've make 2nd appointment with Neo tonite wanna sign up with him for my AD service (20.09.2009). But one of you already signed with him for ROM (20.09.2009) right? The how arh???

I created a thread for him as well at photographer service.. u all may drop by share your experience with him okok???

Alicia (alicia_yong)
deerixp (deerixp)
mm&pw (mmpw)

so sorry for late reply.. think Alicia already share with you all e package with MBR.. ya, uncle Q is very nice person..

darkchocolate> no prob! Yes, heard alot abt uncle Q. Hehe! For Neo, mayb u can check wif him his schedule?

Vivi> If u r toking abt tis wk, den fri i cant, got a wedding dinner to go to at intercon. Tis sun oso i cant, got to visit my bf's mum in hospital. Next wk shld b no prob, but let me noe b4hand so i can make myself available.
Next next sun (28/9/08) i cant, got church event. So far, next wk appts shld b no prob anyday, except sats.

Happy Girl> Wah! U did a lot of researches le hor? Gd gd! *thumbs up*

Hi cymk
When is the style wedding show? Is the latest style wedding mag out already? I like Grand Plaza Park Hotel at City Hall, have been there a few times for seminars and courses... But their max I think is only 30-35 tables which is not enuf for me... I need the max to be at least 40 tables =) Will accept your MSN invitation tonight cos office cannot access...

Hi Alicia
Ya lor, now at least got 2 of my gf confirm also will have wedding in 2010 so have to tell them to choose diff hotels/restaurants, I believe they will not want to go to the same venue within a few months also hehe...

Hi Vivi
This week I cant cos schedule already pack hehe... As for next week, Wed (24th) I cant also...

meeting up on nxt wk.. onli choose either mon or fri.. or else e following wk after nxt wk??

dates for selection r 22/09, 26/09, 29/09, 03/10

any ideas?