(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia > you can always apply for the HLE when they invite you down to select a unit. that was what i did. the officer will help you with it but bring along all the required documents like 3mths pay slip and copy of ICs. it's only during the signing of agreement that they will need to see the HLE approval.

you can always apply earlier, but you also not sure when will HDB invite you to go n select the flat and the constant worrier will b when your HLE expire. so might as well apply later.

Miss ViVi > thanks.. sorry to hear about that...

hmmm what should i look for when i first start out to look for a BS? i'm kinda blur.. and my fh not reali willing to source now cos he keep say it's too early.. =(

hi angel,
i signed up my packages during the roadshow at vivo city. basically e packages is all standard. the sales person will show u the price of e packages n wat is include. so u might wan to bargain on the stuffs =) u can get ur besties to go wif u to source out. i will advise u to source out n compare the packages between e BS b4 signing up.

angel> I tot the time frame b/t applying & signing is quite short, tat's y i tot haf to apply for the HLE 1st. Oh... So tat means i still can wait lah... Coz i was afraid tat after applying for a flat, the HLE not able to come out wen signing. So now at least i can take my time lah... hehe!
Thanks ah!

alicia> my bro apply for those ready to move in condition flat (sorry don't know how to describe) and his HLE also applied on the day he went for the selection, of cos his HLE will be approved faster then mine cos mine is BTO. HIs HLE approval i think probably less than 3weeks.

For BTO the time frame from selection to signing will be abt 2-3mths i tink.. i can't remember. if say you are worried, just keep calling them to pester them.

Miss Vivi > i think i will get my frds to go with me.. but think will be all blur de.. unless reali go to one that's reali nice to entertain you.. =)

angel> Haha! Ok! Point noted! Thanks! So wich BTO u applied for? The BS, i tink MBR de uncle Quek is very accommodating. My sis said the 1st time she went der, dey already let her try out some gowns, den after trying den tok to her abt the package. Dey oso din pester her to sign & even said tat if my sis 1 2 compare prices, jus go ahead. Uncle Quek told her after she enquire from other BS, if still find them gd, den can go back to them. Hehe! Seems like dey haf gd customer svc! *Thumbs up for them*

So my sis says she'll go sign wif dem, but she haven tell me wen she gg, so tat i can oso tag along wif her & tok to Uncle Quek abt my requirements & stuffs.
So most prob i'll b signing wif dem too.

Wow... more and more BTB in year 2010 in this threads le... Cool man.. =P
Welcome Angel/darkchocolate/Miss Vivi...(:

Angel>> you can start your research and gain more ideas in this forum... hahaha... everyone here are exchanging their info here.. (: For me i will be getting ROM nxt year 20092009

Darkchocolate>> Wow... ur AD and ROM on 20.09.2009 and BS is MBR... Same as me lah... haha... just that my AD will be in year 2010... My first visit to MBR oso meet up wif Uncle Quek, He's realli veri nice and make us feel comfy talking to him...w/o hestitate, i signed up with them and moreover is my bf de cousin intro us dere de...we can get to c each other at MBR le.. (:

Regards to the PG (overthemoonfoto), i already signed up with him for my ROM le on 20.09.09... Oops.. But u still can try to ask him and say intro by me (Anny) and mayb u can get discount.. hahaha.... =D

Mis Vivi,
The PG that i've booked is for My ROM.. (:

alicia> i applied for Damai grove at punggol.. expected completion date will be 30/12/2012 but usually will be a yr before... i hope =)

DnA/Alicia> i also like MBR.. reali such good service? wah tat's good.. i should go down n have a look too.. but wouldn't it be too early to decide? i mean for me in oct 2010, wouldn't de design be out?

angel: Hihi, i applied for Punggol Lodge.. project next to u... i heard from forum.. the expected date on the board for Lodge is Q4 2010. =) so Damai Grove should be early 2011.

angel>>if i were u i will signed up nxt yr lah... hahaha... as intially my AD and ROM is next year de... postpone to Yr2010 due my grandpa(Father's side) passed away so i have to postpone my AD to yr2010 which i already signed up with MBR le... and my bf's cousin help me inform them that i will postpone my AD to year2010... But haven inform dem on the ROM will be nxt year... so will be going down again to inform them.. (: is better i personally go down to inform them (: ROM on the same day as well?

angel> If i'm not wrong (correct me if i'm wrong), i tink for BS wen u sign up wif dem, dey wont so fast let u choose ur gown? Furthermore usually BS & banquet venue will increase price yearly, but heard tat MBR for the past few yrs din increase their prices.
But still, keep ur fingers crossed! Haha! Who noes, mayb next yr dey mite increase? Btw, again if i'm not wrong, i tink once u sign up wif a package wif any BS, dey shld b locking ur package price, so tat even if it's 2 yrs down the rd u r getting ROM/AD, ur price will still b the price tat u sign up wif (meaning you will not be affected by their price increase). So tat wat i tink is, it's beta to sign up early for BS, so tat u'll b able to lock in the price.

Hmm... To me, i tink punggol is too far off the way le. Coz my bf now stay in bedok, but i stay in bukit panjang, so if i were to go home (bukit panjang), den will b too far!
Hehe!

Alicia>> Me too staying at Bukit Panjang wor.. (: im staying at blk 200+... u?? i din noe that BS can lock the price for 2yrs... (:

Alicia > i not so sure about it also.. my frd did ask me to ask the BS to see if they allow you to try.. and she did manage to..

actualli i also find punggol far, i love to be back at toa payoh but too expensive le.. don't want to suffer.. =) so no choice.. my fh stay in changi, so from him hse to punggol is still pretty near but frm my hse (toa payoh) will b further..

angel>> Nope... ROM on 20.09.2009 and AD in year 2010 lo.. (: have u got any banquet venue in mind le mah? and ROM on the same day or separate day???

btw u all toking bout the applying for Flats... im totally lost lah... hahaha... wat HLE and wat BTO???? hahaha... (:

angel:
Nick : deerixp
AD : 28 March 2010
Day : Sun
AD Venue : Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
BS : Pending
AD PG/VG : Pending
ROM : 28 March 2010
Venue : Pending
JP : Pending
Lovenest : Punggol
Multiply : Pending

DnA:
HLE HDB Loan Eligibility
BTO: build to order e.g. usually upon selection of flat, 3 years then the new flat will be built and ready

Been busy with meetings today... you all really prompt in your posting hehe...

Hi celine
Goody, you'll be gg.... which date are you looking at for your banquet? Went to take a look at the article of sale of merchant court, their bid will close on 3 oct '08... now really abit worried, not sure if the standard will rise or drop if we sign with them them...

Seems like MBR is a hot favorite in this thread...

DnA> i will be doing on the same day.. should be four season.. i love the atmosphere there..
u never apply for flat? or u buy condo?

deerixp> u doing your AD in Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel ? i'm also thinking of it.. they allow booking so early? how's your package like?

angel: the other time during the bridal show in july this yr... thay have pricing till April 2010 only. not too sure when pricing for end 2010 will be out.
maybe u can pm ur email and i send u the package offered during bridal show.

DnA> I stay at the newer part of bukit panjang, 600+ der, senja rd.
Hehe! Din noe u stay der too! HLE is the letter from HDB tat u need to apply b4 u sign the agreement/Option to purchase a HDB flat. BTO means build-to-order, meaning tat a site/location is being selected by HDB to build HDB flats, so they will announce/launch the venue & open for application & den tally the count & see whether got a lot of ppl 1 2 apply the flats or not. If up to a % of ppl applied, den they will tender for private developers to build the flats.

hey deeprix,
Thanks for the explanation.. =P

angel>> Wow... i got a budget for my Wedding dinner lah... so four season is out of my list.. =P regards to applying for flat... i will move in to my HB hse at AMK first as HB is now only living with her mama so in future we move to a new flat, his mama will stay with us oso.. (: and we are now looking for new flat at AMK area... if have we will apply le... currently like dun have lo and dis i leave it to my HB to do... so i noes nuts bout hw to apply for Flat... hahaha...

Alicia>> icic... (: so where do i go about to noe that the are new flats coming up??? so i can check and update my HB... =P

Anyone heard abt the SPH Wedding fair at Suntec City this weekend? If know, can help provide some update like which merchants will be there?

DnA >i have afew atually, four seasons, fullerton and Grand Copthorne Waterfront.. still thinkin though..

i think amk have DBSS (design and build coming up) my friend just went to HDB last month and have a look at the showflat. you can always check HDB website for new launches. or you can subsribe to the sms alerts for HDB. that mean when they have launch they will sms you and you can go online and apply. =)

hi xiaofeizhu,Im looking for 06-feb-2010. I think it will not change much ba. I believe the ppl working there will still carry on staying. As the hotel is earning not losing.So dont worry.

Maybe we can meet at the hotel and sit together. Haha...

miss vivi: eh..haven gottten the dates..my hubby parents will go and count..so 1 less thing to worry...think its better to ask them ba..coz its a form of respect..=))

alicia: i cant really rem how long i took to receive the HLE..haha..coz i wasnt the one who received it..ahha..o..u need the originals i think..if u getting a resale..den u have to get a HLE ready..if u getting straight from HDB..den i think its ok to apply when u choosin the flat..

xiao: i relook at the posts... ur initial 1st choice is novotel? i haben been there b4..u dun like the hotel or? i quite like merchant court.. but the 2008 and 2009/2010 pricing differs quite alot..

Alicia,
my pleasure helping out.

Angel,
I got married earlier this year at Four Seasons Main Ballroom, Crescent Ballroom too small. Ask for Lewis. He's very helpful. I did 'rackey' GCW cos several friends got married there but was concerned with the wedding food std... Not consistent. Sometime very gd, sometimes not.. I didn't want Fullerton because the hotel carpark is the other side of the 'bridge'; not convenient for older guests. Hyatt's wedding food is also always very consistent but the ceiling was too low for balloons.

Kerine,
I had Prof Yu Shi Ming as my JP. Very nice, distinguished and really punctual. Only 15 min with him but I'm glad i chose him. Don't be worried if you don't hear anything from him until 2 mths before the solemnizition. He does remember the wedding date.

Angel,
check out my VERY long posting at
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/673758.html?1210922751 which was Posted on Thursday, May 15, 2008 - 4:15 pm.

And i just copied this over from my own recent post --
"My package with FS earlier this yr was totalled $1200 (inclusive of taxes) per table of 10, after adding in one bottle of wine ($38 b4 tax) per table.
Stage-wise.. looks plain when looking at my co-ordinator's album reference but was glad on the day itself because by the time our families went on stage for toasting, there wouldn't have been any space for additional flowers!
Everything was simple yet elegant.
Lewis was superb! Ginny covered him a couple of days and was equally helpful. If Lewis didn't reply, could be he's out on biz events on behalf of FS. He's pretty senior at FS.
We didn't have beer at all. No complaints from business guests, friends, relatives. Only paid for open bottles of house wine.. About 1 bott/table.
Food: Only went for deluxe and substituted abalone soup for sharks' fin.
Red pkts.. Only one guest gave $40. Most gave $60-$100 per person."

JP refers to Justice of Peace. For those who are Christians etc.. Can be solemnized by Pastor etc.. Not nec to do it at ROM itself.

vivi - i'll stay with my in law & his 2 elder sisters at seletar hills
so lovenest is our own bedroom :p

Sharlene> Thanks for the info. So i guess i'll jus apply for the HLE wen the time comes for me to apply for HDB flat lor.

angel> AMK DBSS already launched from Jul-Aug tis yr.

Hi deerixp
my first choice was initially Novotel but my bf wasn't keen as his frens held theirs there and he doesn't want to be the same, some more Novotel price is not out yet probably at end of year... i quite like merchant court ballroom but i have concerns with the pricing...

Hi celine
probably when we receive the invitation card then we see if there's any seat number allocated to us =) Wonder where the wedding show will be held...

Hi celine
about the wedding fair i mention is orgaise by SHP, if i'm not wrong its at suntec city mall and not the convention hall.... my bf also mention abt buying tml's newspaper as they will have a special edition for wedding thingy....