(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> ya lor, that's what i think oso. at least anything mum is beside u. i wish my parents can move to the same neighbourhood, but dun tink is possible ba. they r so comfy in Tampines le. lol

Alicia> thanks for the warm welcome! =)

KK> =) My parents wld like to live wif me too, but MIL will be living wif us. Unless my MIL not living wif us, den my parents will live wif us.

no offence to anyone... but imho if we want parents to help in take care of kids, we should accomodate them and move near them, instead of asking them to move near us....

but ah well, in HDB context, most of us can only move after 5 yrs O_O||

Alicia > i have frens that have both sets of parents living with them under one roof... good hor hahaha

KK> HAhaha! We dun haf much of a choice, though i too, wld like to stay on our own. Coz my FIL is no longer ard, and MIL has cancer, and my hub is the onli son, he's got 1 younger sis & married alr. So the responsibility of taking care of the mum fall son my hub lor..

Ellen> u haf ur share of thoughts as well. that's we can't bear to force them to move near us ah... =)
wah, sometimes 1 side already cannot handle le, still both sides live together ah? can't imagine.

Alicia> yup. that's some circumstances that left us with not many choices, at times. but ok la. living with parents has the pros as well. =)

wah so many posts today...good biz haha

kk: married life is good...i'm loving it!

jaq: how come gave up on masters?

hg: hope u can resist the temptation this sun but I think will be difficult :P

all: I see my PS photos every night cos uploaded into my lappy as screensaver hahahhahahaa...

Ellen> If both sets of parents can live harmoniously together, then it's gd. But i tink best not to haf both sets of parents living together, coz i find tat usually guy's parents will confirm protect their son more, and gal's parents will oso protect their daughter more, so if miscommunications arise, even if it's between the couple, both sets of parents will "join in".

KK> Ya lah, depends on how u see it bah.. Coz for some ppl, they simply cant stay wif ILs, coz will haf conflicts.

ellen: coz cannot afford resale flats and we wan new flats tho

thomas: although is $3k per year nia, but classes on wknights and wkends whole day will be killing me, moreover the distance travel very far on wknights..once I move to sk, my travelling time from jln bahar to sk is gonna be 2hrs =\ The masters also just for info learn nia..not like MBA can step up ur qualification and status de..

wah screen saver leh LOL..

Alicia/KK > yea lor... it will be very difficult. that's why i really admire these few frens... handle one set of parents can be troublesome liao, let alone two. *salute*

Thomas > LOL... next time when you have babies, the screen saver will be replaced by BB photos... :P

jaq: oic...yalor spent so much for the photos, dun look at them like wasted leh...so upload as screensaver lor lol.

ellen: hahahahhahaa...ya it always changes...

thomas: hahahahaah then u shld learn how my fren does it, after her AD, she took out her album near the main door, on top of shoe rack, then sometimes before go out or come back, take a look..frens or relatives come, they can take a look also LOL

I am finding space somewhere to store the albums in my house coz my hubby's house like no space also

thomas> guess u r enjoying it, for sure! =)
wah, screensaver leh~ lol
seldom guys like to view photos over n over again ah. tat's y when i top up, my hubby was like ...........

alicia> true oso. though now dun haf, still prevention is better. anyway, my new flat is very near to my ILs, so any time can pop by. =)

Ellen> ya lor! Can't imagine if there's conflicts btw the 2 sides, dunno which side to stand at man. lol

Living with two sets of parents sound like an mission impossible for me... I seriously cannot imagine that....

Happy Girl> I top up 0 photos.. So no extra cost...

KK> must ask the more influential graduated ones to lead the meetup..

Thomas> You shall be the destined one to lead.. Screensaver is a very good idea! haha..

hahaha when I was young, I was hoping tat I can earn big bux, then buy a terrace house, then my future hubby parents n my parents n all of us stay together..but is of coz impossible la hahaha

Jaq> Ha! It will be difficult lor.. Living in sg so ex, wif jus 1 person's pay, how to survive? Even those SAHM, tink they do some part-time jobs too, like selling tings online, etc.

booy: not me...my face not big enuff...ask the notti one...

piang a why u call me that??? that's what my mum calls me lol

gd morning all...

wat a start to Monday, seems like posb systems r down today, trying to pay my cc bills via axs using my atm card and top up my ezlink with it too doesn't work... =\

moooorning. now still free better come in and make my presence known ... :P

jaq > i tried to pay my bills too. i went to 2 AXS machines and thought my bank account not enough money... go to the ATM then realised its all down. *phew*

argentina was decimated by germany... i guess no one on the team wanted to see maradona run naked down the streets, so they decided they didn't want the world cup after all...

gd morning everyone!

avatar82> welcome to the family!

darrel/ jaq> heard abt it! no wonder no queue at the ATMs when i wanted to withdraw cash. hmmm

Darrel & Geri: *Wave Wave*

hehe... My big day is on 23 Oct, holding at Orchard Hotel. hehe.. Wedding preparation mostly done. But dun know got miss out anything or not.. hehe.. Just finalised my Europe HM over the weekend, except for italia train not open for booking. hehe.. The rest all booked liao. hehe.. My 3 weeks honeymoon cost less than $2500. hehe... so excited.

avatar82 > wow your AD is one of those super duper popular date in 2010... how long in advance did you book your banquet? haha...

I m BTB 2010. Yes. All the POSB systems is down! So sad.

Ya. The tread is lesser now.

Avatar - Wah! Oh really. Envy. I havent plan my HM yet! Maybe will see the fair in Sept & decide. Arghh...

avatar82 > 3 weeks Europe HM less than 2.5k... that's very cheap leh~ you back-packing?

my 8 days Hokkaido HM already costs 1.9k
but well it's really the wrong time... yen so ex~

Alicia> London, Berkshire, Paris, Barcelona, Venice, Florence, Rome..

hehe.. HTB wanted to squeeze in Belgium. But cannot squeeze into Itinery liao. cos we wasting 1 full day at Paris disneyland

Ellen: Yup..Going on F & E. My $2500 Europe HM includes all connecting flights + train tickets + hotel accomodation at 3 star hotel for full 3 weeks.

Darrel & Geri: Actually I personally prefer F & E.. Was thinking honeymoon supposed to be romantic with just the 2 of us. So decided to opt out tour group package. Furthermore, tour package always like to rush from place to place. Making it less flexible to stay at a preferred location longer. hehe..

avatar> Wah! Tat's gd! My HM trip to europe wif packaged tour alr costs us abt $4K per pax liao, and we onli went 12D. We prefer to go wif packaged tour to unfamiliar places 1st, den if got another chance to visit tat same country again, den we'll decide to go F&E. =)

hey avatar82~~ me is ex OH bride hahahahaahah saw u in OH thread as well...which flight u taking and when u going?
ur AD is super popular date..I have a fren also on this date..think she is in oct 2010 btb too

ya atms n axs machines etc are down..think they doing some mth end closing till the systems cannot take it issit..so is fine now?? I also tot my bank no $ but cannot be..just deposit some cheques last week shld have $$ leh LOL

Jaq: wahahahaha... really? You also OH bride ah? hehe.. how u find the service in OH?

I'm taking up Air Asia.. from Singapore to KL, then from KL to london. Trying out to see whether is it good or not. If it's good, my friends say they will try it too because it's very cheap. Will be their guinea pig first. Anyway, already pre booked all the meals..hehe..

I will be going from 25th Oct to 15 Nov??

Yup.. 23 Oct is quite a popular date. hehe.. only realised it when i log into Sg bride forum. Another popular date is 10 Oct.