(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq - going swiss/france/italy/rome

Darrel - you are welcome just happen to see in my mailbox..

Ohh btw philip sales are back in force too..hehe

chris: wife no time to call her, this week v bz

jaq: what u gonna do huh? open party?

darrel: 5days def not enuff..if so short I'd rather not go.

chrissy: F&E? How many days?

Philips stuff not tat good I feel..my fren works for philips few yrs back also say their electronics no QC 1 lol

Jaq - yup F& E flying off midnight of 8 sept which is 9 sept and be back on 29 sept..

Can't wait for vesak weekend to come too super long weekend for me..having the monday off as well heehe

Jaq i only took 14 days AL wor.. must input in the weekends and beside 10 sep is hari rayA so save 1 day heheee

but we won't be going london..hubby asking me whether want to go or not but i dunno should or not

ya kinda pathetic hor? have to last till next yr zzz

think ur bank acct gonna be busted soon also hahaha...easily 10k per pax?

Booy - haha ya but will be super broke..and hope we don't lost our way... hehe..esp I didn't get my self involved in the planning :P

Ya ya will take MC if the need arise hahaa

Finally Friday!

Chrissy, bring more detailed maps and a compass for directions..

Morning all

Booy - haha thanks.. map will help but compass?? hMmmm..

For those who have gone to europe, what do you guys normally do during night time, i read reviews that night time are really safe in EUR and most of the time u stay in the hotels .. Travel agents also say the same thing wondering how true it is

Hi ALL!!

On HM again!! I miss mine too!! My fav Italy =)

Chrissy - Night time normally nothing much to do cos the shops close early like 6pm (their time)... On friday nights, some shops and supermarkets close at 9pm in Swiss... Friday, Saturday nights alot go drinking and they can get rowdy (i.e. smash beer bottle on the street)... so still have to be careful!!

There was one night in Paris whereby me and hubby went to eat KFC for dinner, that street happen to have alot of 'blacks'... the whole KFC is filled with them (both KFC workers and the customers)... there is like less then 5 whites in there including the 2 of us lol... but got alot of police patroling outside... (above does not contain any racism context)

zao an da jia~~~~
cooling weather tho no rain..but think today gonna be a rainy day again..

so many pple going EUR..I want also!! End Aug faster come!!!Go Natas n book my trip!!LOL..

Opps realise i forgot to add the word "not" infront of safe hahaah..

Hmmm..now Hubby asking me whether to go london instead of swiss cos there's much thing there.. swiss in only for alps..is that truee???

Booy - Ohhh ok..i can use my iphone for compass then..hehe.. Don't know compass can be so useful..normally i relied on map and my sense of directions to move arounds..thanks for your handy tip

Chrissy, if you use iPhone, you need to pay for data roaming I believe. Super ex. I still love Swiss because the scenary is superb. So it depends on what you are looking for.

Booy haah i am not the shopping kind so mainly for scenary and sightseeing... But hubby say swiss nth much to ..so wondering true or not

afternoooooooon...

morning busy preparing for a work review to snr management team so now then got time to come in

every country also got things to do and see one. switzerland, can go check out the local produce (rolex, chocolates, music boxes...), got nice scenery.

London, can go see the Big Ben by the river thames, take a ride on the london eye, mostly more urban sights and shopping (at harrods), or visit some EPL club stadium...

End of the day, Its just what you want to do and see. I don't believe that got nothing to do one... just whether you like it or not.

was watching 'cai jing zhui ji' on ch 8 yesterday talking about the euro crisis. Seems like it will keep falling. Someone predicted than in 10 years time, it may totally disappear from circulation.

darrel: thats jiao dian issit..not cai jing zhui ji? Coz I was watching it after the 10pm Ch8 News also..

today went up abit for EUR...think will keep flunctuate till greece crisis simmer down bah..

then now the Thai crisis also making the asia stocks looks gaga..

oh ... its jiao dian ? ... actually i just watch while doing work... :P

euro, quite hard cos now its greece, but spain and portugal are showing some signs of trouble as well. The only thing in my head is ... dun hold on to too much euro.

I still got a few K of USD thats stuck cos the exchange rate is too low now. I think can only use as spending money when I go over. Or wait till it climbs up again.

I bought this table (solid wood) at impulse..haha..now selling it away as it does not fit my theme..now selling at $500. Brand New! Same table selling at $790 at Homes of Homes
Grab it now!

i am also waiting for my getaway and trip.. goin bintan with friends to celebrate their bday in June and Japan in July for the grand moon finally... =)

Morning all..

Thomas> thanks for the concern.. Now my bg bro is taking over. She had a high fever yest.. Now subsided. Wanted to take leave but looks difficult.. Haiz.. Should be staying over at my mum's place tonight.

booy> ooo.. sorry to hear abt ur mum... hope she will get well soon

btw, if anybody wanna get some household appliances... there will be a sale for Electrolux on 5 & 6 June (10am-6pm) at 11 Lorong 3 Toa Payoh, Jackson Square Block B Carpark

sale items are up to 50% discount

Morning all.. yawn..

DS_Gerl> She's better now.. Thanks.. I went to the sale last year, not exactly very interesting as the models were pretty old.. Hopefully this year is better..

wah yest damn quiet sia...first time nvr see jaq reporting here lol

ds: all bot liao leh...haiz.

all: I made some amendments to my PS album last night liao, feel free to view...tonite will go back and continue uploading the rest haha.

moooooooooooorning ... yesterday super quiet :S must be a new record for a weekday. only 5 posts :P

sales sound good... my vacuum cleaner konk-ed off already. still usable, but the on-off switch spoil, so its perpetually on. probably now everything settle down, can invest in a better vacuum cleaner since i use it every week.

thomas > you very on leh :P i just upload my (draft) layouts for the album only. not the individual pics.

darrel: actually not very on lah, got my pics few mths ago but no time to get down to it so now do lor.

tonite go home see ur layout hehe.