(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> used to be level 4 then 3 then 2 and 1. So I pass 4 only. Now has 5 levels. So I have technically only passed level 5 now, have to take either 4 or 3 this year if I want. If you want to start, you need to put in effort as it's tough to even rem the basic. I find JCS better than Pyass as I attended both. JCS is slower so it's easier to pick up.

Booy > i also attended both... agree that for beginner class, JCS is better cos their grammer curriculum is really good. but at higher level, i feel Pyaess is better cos JCS' class basically got zero chance to practise conversation.

wow, lm still preparing my wedding. so shiok all of can relax alr

Morning all... yawn..

Ellen> agree because jcs class is simply too big. Looks like you are at a higher level.. Jlpt 2?

Thomas> super inviting is the word... I'm still yawning away to this far far away place..

jaq/booy: so in ur opinion shld go for intensive course or regular one first? not sure whether can cope with it or not...intensive course 1 term only can take exams?

actually up to ur budget and what's ur interest bah..intensive is some sort better coz in depth while regular 1 is more on surface?
nt sure abt the exams thing..have to call n ask bah..I think regular ones usually takes abt 1 year to take JLPT..

jaq: okok thanks...back to school again I think whahahaha...long time nvr hit the books liao since I finished my BBA...kinda missed the feeling lol

thomas: no la...juz checking..coz thinking if got family planning wonder will it be tough bo..juggle so many commitments..so many things wanna accomplish, so little time n need to apportion commitment..

Thomas> if you are disciplined, you can even skip taking lessons and take exams straight. I would think a regular one would be good for the beginner course as it builds up your foundation. Once your foundation is strong, you can then take intensive course or even take exams straight by studying on your own.

jaq: no choice if my mind is made up...no time also must find time otherwise waste $$$. if I procrastinate somemore I can nvr get things done.

booy: thanks for the advice...noted hehe. my tour guide is my inspiration, he had total zero knowledge of jap when he first arrived in japan and had to enrol in a lang school for 2yrs while working part-time. it was make or break for him cos if he still can't master it, he can't work in japan.

thomas: hahaha I watch 1st 15mins then switch off liao..9pm then start watching again coz 1st 45mins they just intro where the contestants come from...the last 10mins is exciting...the contestants really jialat manz..underestimate the adventure lol..

haha all of them failed to get past the 1st stage...the log part was the trickiest, many were off-balance and fell into the water. the organisers also smelly lor, they shld put the 2 logs straight mah...

its too difficult lah...u jump from one log to the next, ur momentum will sure bring u to the water, hard to keep ur balance lol.

got one contestant I laughed until almost rolled on the floor, she paused at the 2nd last pad and fell headfirst into the water as if wanna drink from the pond whahahhahaa...did u see her?

oh tat 1..wahahahahah ya ya..she skip too fast n off balance..
the sumo wrestler also funny lor..she managed to cross the pads but after that still cmi..
then some further the obstacles, landed in out of bound area..end up disqualified..so sad

ya machiam like so drama lidat wahhahaa...must fall in headfirst one meh? LOLOLOL

she's too fat lah...even if she can clear the pads, the log part she sure die also...how to balance herself?

singapore dun have ninja warrior...so sad

spore nobody dare to join..smore we dun have such huge place for this kind of game..is alot of $$ to build the place also..n nt long term kind of adventure...

ahahahhaahaa...think I will love japan just like korea when I got chance to go there...

the food, scenery n the weather!!! Definitely cannot miss my hello kitty lol

Europe have to go more than 1 week than enuff mahz n is long flight..japan can go at most 4-5 days for a place each time..
and I die die also wanna go before getting my house keys...dun wanna keep my house vacant too long..else later got break in ah.. lol

4-5days enuff for japan? I 10 days also not enuff hahaha

maybe can ask ur parents or in-laws to go ur place every few days to jagar?

eh today only the 2 of us talking ah...the rest all MIA???

thomas: around 4-5 days per place..coz think if I go japan, should visit 1 place only per trip bah...like tokyo 1st...then next trip hokkaido etc..

go my place to jagar? troublesome leh..smore is only awhile..unless they dun mind camping for few days..wahahahahah

harnor think all prep for wkend..so pia work then tml can leave on dot..keke

jaq - ya me same as you choose Europe over jappy since the euro are so low now and need more days.. japan can go anytime But europe must take careful planning and more days required

thomas: hahaha I also looking forward to next wkend but gonna be bz with vesak day celebrations...zzzzzz....
chrissy: where will u be gg in eur?

today so busy and fed up.... like the whole morning doing other peoples stuff :S

chrissy > thanks ! ... will ask my wife to go an pick watches herself

i think go japan, 5 days not enuff. Not even for tokyo. I spend 5 days there, but a lot of things never do. never go and everyday still rush like mad.