(2010) 2010 Brides

moooooooooorning...

yesterday was super busy, in meeting since 9.30 till 5.30, so no time to come in...

Yesterday i was watching the 9pm japanese variety show. they put 2 people into a small apartment and eat 50 things (randomly based on what they pick from a gacha machine).

Got this super interesting thing, which is like a biscuit. but put inside hot water, it becomes soup. yum yum...

Morning!

Booy > i remembered last yr there were 3 of us taking JLPT, were you the one taking Level 3?

Darrel > so it's something like instant soup? haha

best part of it is, the biscuit actually got filling inside. seaweed, carrots etc that become the soup ingredients... Supposed to be a specialty from some state.

I wonder where can buy it ...

wet day again...seems like lately keep on raining

ellen: ya no background in jap...other than JCS, got others? not keen to go town esp weekdays...erp can kill me lol. how much are u paying at pyaess now? where is it? not recommended for beginners?

qwerty: u seem to be as busy as a bee...come in here say hi and then MIA haha

booy: where did u study jap? they allow u to stop and continue as and when u like? that's gd

I saw the soup biscuit before, think at meidi ya supermarket..but think quite ex...

wah u all tempting me to learn Jap back lol..
pyaess is @ raffles place..

jaq: tonite got ninja warrior right? gg home to watch! haha

walau ah...another jap school in town again zzzzzzzzzzzzz. dun they have branches in heartland places???

ya I wanna learn...CC got teach? got standard one or not? as in have to take exams from JLPT1 starting...

thomas: yes yes..me gg back parents house to watch while eating my mum's cooking..wahahaha shoik manz..

eh JPLT I not very sure..think u gotta call them up to ask? Usually if take exams for JLPT, best is Japanese school but darn ex..
I got tot of gg Korean school @ katong to learn korean also but abit siao la..LOL

Japanese elementary course:
http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal?_nfpb=true&_windowLabel=CRMSPortal_1&_urlType=render&_mode=view&CRMSPortal_1_action=ACMParticipantMaintain&_pageLabel=CRMSPortal_page_1&IdProdInst=15303415&CWT=

Hi All!!

Long time nv come into this thread.... work has been hectic....

Thomas - You're back... hope you had a great trip!

Jaq - End up I book my trip to Bintan Angsana Spa and Resort hehe...

Need help from you guys/gals... my fren is intending to change her PG and VG... please share some recommendations... her AD is 1 month away nia and I cant find the list that I've compiled previously...

Thomas > JLPT 1 is the highest and most difficult level. anyway this year they changed syllabus liao, change from previous 4 level to now 5. think the beginner level is called N5 or something like that.

i recommend JCS cos cheap and good and if you dun like, just quit and you don't lose a lot of money :P iirc, Booy studied at JCS too. For JCS, if you quit and wanna join a class halfway, need to take a qualification test.

Pyaess has already shifted to Tanjong Pagar for at least 2.5 yrs liao... there is a good one called Hougang Japanese School but a bit far for you... maybe like what Jaq said, try in CC first and see if you like it

xfz: woah nice ~~ when u going? Vesak long wkend? How much wor...usually they come with spa session also right..

whats her budget and style? think Thomas n alicia can recommend theirs..else if really under budget can try mine

Jaq - I'm gg in June (during sch hols)... so more exp lor, 2 pax $600+... doesn't come with spa have to book seperately... pre-celebrating my 1st wedding anniversary a week before hehe... so fast next month I will married for 1 year liao (from rom date)...

I got recommend lawrence but he is taken up liao on her date...

xfz:icic..wah so fast..hehehe...bintan is always that ex..but if no go before, no harm exploring..so shoik..can go enjoy le~~

oh she wanna try mine?

jaq: thanks for the link...

xfz: sure I did, thanks! I will pm u my PG/VG, think they shld be free in June iirc

ellen: thanks for the info...so JLPT5 is the lowest and not the highest? I always tot JLPT1 was the lowest lol.

xfz > me me ... i can take photos liao :P

still saving up for my honeymoon. now that i buy camera, nothing much in my list that i die die want to buy.

Also, I'm looking around for a ladies watch with a pink face / strap for my wife's birthday in august. Any suggestions ?

darrel: tot u said u busy until july? haha

haha I got my wife a pink watch with pink strap for her BD 2yrs ago...got it from a watch shop in Thomson Plaza. I think any watch shop shld have ba...

else get a hello kitty watch! I saw one at Toys R Us at vivo that day when I went to buy a BD present for my nephew =)

darrel: I also looking for pink watch !! hahaha tag heur? sovil titus? swatch? bugis village $10? :P

u 'release' from ban of wedding PG liao ah...hahahaha

warraoz talking abt HK watch, was at PS this toy shop on cinema floor, they got those turn turn machine $3 to turn turn a HK watch thats super kawaii!!! But I thinking buy liao also wun wear..no pt waste $ hahahaha

i think tag is out of my budget larr... I want to save for a honeymoon to europe leh. Holland Village is not in europe =P. Something around $400 range is ok.

My wife will have to wait for her pink tag :P

sovil titus bah..go city chain look see look see..else swatch lor..she into casio anot..abit cheapo..I bought my pinkie from bencoolen shopping centre..opp OG albert complex in bugis..there sell all the cheap cheap casio watches

thomas: high end r those sports series..n baby G etc..can't believe bencoolen there sell $50-$80 cheaper than the casio shop in bugis village..just like sports shoes in queensway n nike/adidas shop..

Ellen> yup. I took level 3 last year. Tough!

Thomas> I'm at JCS.. All these can be stopped as and when you want.. I stopped at the end of year, so I dun need to restart and just continue when I want. if stopped in the middle of year, then might need to restudy that year.

Jaq - I went to Bintan 2 years ago and I totally enjoyed it... I stayed at Nirwana then... so this time gg to explore another resort... heard angsana is actually deeper into the island so hopefully the beac is even better hehe...

Thomas - Thanks, will check my PM later...

Darrel - You 'defroze' by your wifey already hehe... can pm me you charges, details, link for portfolio... you come with a VG? Cos my fren wanna both PG and VG =)

xfz: I went bintan 6yrs back also stay in nirwana..nth much tho but alright la..a simple getaway...
ya angsana more over the ulu side..beach suppose to be cleaner bah..will b very hot also..

Darrel> you can try the watch store at level 1 bras basah. It's a pretty big one facing the road. Paiseh, cannot rem the name. The watch there is a big variety from cheap to ex ones and it can be 20% cheaper.

XFZ> I went to angsana 2 years back. The beach is more private. Nice. You can try request for a free cake. Hee. I requested for one as it was my hubby's birthday.

darrel> for buying watches, u can go to bras basah complex... some of the watch shops there can gv further discount when u ask for it.

another place is albert complex or mustafa

for those watch shops at bras basah & albert complex, think can ask them to bring in certain models for u even if they dun carry them at the shop

mmm just now i decided to show my wife... no point buying it for her and she dun like it. her comment was its too pink. maybe a red one will be nicer

*faint* first she say she want pink, now it become red. eventually, i'll just bring her out and let her choose it herself.

I wanna look around on the net first and get an idea of what's available. later go to the watch shop, only limited by what they carry.

booy: haha so u passed ur JLPT2? sounds tough man...hope I can persevere if I really take up jap hahahahaa...

qwerty: haha mine was in March
like jaq mentioned, a lot of us here in this thread already over with their wedding...haha.