(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> Den urs ex or not? How much u bot ur unit? Wat abt ur windows? Full height or 3/4? Mine whole hse is ceremic tiles wif timber skirting, wich i dun understand y haf to use timber skirting, i find it's so out of place.

Coden> Ya, mine is Champions Court @ Woodlands. Heh!

Chrissy> Ya, i went wif JP International. HAhah! 2nd time is me hub say de lor.. He tat day tell me he miss europe. lol~ Ya lor, after the 1st trip we broke like wat liao.. But i told him if wanna go again, den gotta save lor..

coden: hahahaha dun need brolly la we just turn around n do our business lor..all r ladies so still alright. But I got difficulty going in the little cubicle coz I got my camera laptop bag + 3 layers of tops, 3 layers of bottoms n boots..LOL..best of all, they dun have flush..n all of us dun dare to open tap wash hands coz the water can freeze the hands lol

alicia: mine at tat time consider high crass..very ex but now compared, is damn cheap =x abt $232k after opt for doors - top floor unit. windows 3/4 lor..n with planter bed in living room..bay window for MBR..timber skirting is to look high crass - condo style hahahah

COden - we going F&E so not booking any tour unless planning went hay wire hahaa.. flights/dates/places-- all these more or less what we want..just the transportation between those areas still hadn't sort out

U sure u dun need any leave for ur wedding? got alot of things to do one leh.. u seems super relax meh...

Alicia - your hubby so good ...haha ask him to save for BB lor... did you take up their 2 nights stay over at dubai? was it good? they ain't giving rebates for not taking up now

Jaq: we ever do pee in the open areas lor.. men left women right.. hahaha.. whenever i go travelling.. i always bring alot of wet tissue... so in this case, water too cold.. i wll use wet tissue to wipe hand.. hahaha.. =P

Chrissy: oh ya hor. forgot that u gg F&E.. hehehe.. pai seh..

and to be honest, yes i m rather relax.. cos my mum everything simple can liao.. and i dun have MIL/ FIL.. so we are just doing all the simple stuff.. hahha.. =P i think i can count wats i need to do till AD.. hahah.. =P

Jaq> Wah! Ya lor, urs seems gd buy. Mine standard flat, 3/4 windows in living room, alr $226K after opt in for flooring & doors. HAhaha! -_-" I tink if the flooring is timber floor, den use timber skirting still ok, but ours is all ceramic flooring den still use timber skirting, like out of nowhere, there's timber skirting.. hahah!

Chrissy> Tat time i oso onli took 1 day after AD coz my AD on sunday, got 1 nite free stay in hotel, mon den check out & return gowns, etc. HAhaha! My boss was surprised wen i told him i not gg on leave b4 AD. Nope, in the end we change our airlines, so no dubai stay. =( Such a pity! HAhaha!

Coden> U got banquet? Wah! Gd hor, everyting easy!

alicia: yeah tat was 3 yrs back..property market nt that hot yet..u chosen which floor? Timber skirting with ceramic tiles quite common liao...to look more pro n nice hahaha...I feel more weird to have bedrooms timber flooring then living/dining is ceramic -_-" maintenance for timer flooring is damn xiong de..sigh

Jaq: my htb oready have a nest, so i will be staying with him at his nest lor.. haha.. might either shift somewhr else later or move back to parents hse =D

alicia: have banquet.. but its a lunch affair.. =D

Jaq> I chose 11th floor, the highest is 13th for tat blk. Common meh? I tink i've seen b4 ur type too, bedrooms timber & living/dining ceramic.

Coden> Gd hor! Like all planned out liao.. So no need headache abt hse now. haha!

ALICIA so good change airliens... haha

Codenn - ur hubby sounds like in the financial one haahaha

Jaq - wah then ur hse until now not ready ah? very long liao leh

Coden> AHhahah! True true.. lol~

Chrissy> In the end we took SQ, wen we flying there, we had the 308 airbus, coming back is the Boeing 777. My flat hdb states EDD is 4th Qtr 2012, so mayb end next yr till mid 2012 can take liao?

ohayo all~~~~

alicia:ya timber skirting with ceramic tiles common...all the new batches with service yard all r like that..

chrissy: ya about 3 yrs mahz, somemore 25th storeys..premium flats take longer lor..last wk my future neighbour took the photo of the signboard, from 2nd qtr they paste over 3rd qtr for date of completion
But we still hopeful it will complete by 1st qtr 2011..wait until the neck till JB liaoz...ahahah

coden: wah seems like urs everything plan out swee swee liaoz..no worries for this n that..gd life~~

thomas is at Hokkaido HM making babies...wahahahah think back this wkend bah..

Morning GALs!!!

Alicia - i asked them they got SQ they say they didn't have any all emiratess .. so sianZz..you are lucky to have SQ..

Jaq- hmm sounds like alot of delays hope it can complete early

Morning all~

qwerty> Welcome back! Ya, Thomas still ard, but he went HM liao.

Jaq> I like the concept of service yard. Heh! But will make the kitchen smaller (wich i dun mind, but MIL mind). hahaha! I oso like having bay windows, but mine dun haf. =(

Chrissy> Oh? I was able to choose b/t the 2 airlines leh.. We wanted to take the Emirates 1, coz my sis is in dubai, so tot can visit her, but last min change to SQ direct flight.

Coden: that 1 later stage and very fast de mahz..hehe

randyce: manage to get jay chou tics? seems like last fri many pple spotted u hor haha

chrissy: hope so manz..Mr Mah mention they wanna shorten the length of construction for BTOs since the demand is so high..but seems like it doesn't apply to ours..zzz

alicia: I dun like service yard..put the washing machine out and 1 more area to clean and I prefer those old type of bamboo poles hanging clothes...easier to dry and can get the sun no matter how..bay windows I find it extra leh, no use de...only the windows is 3/4 compared to those lower floors

randyce: no but I taking over my fren's fren tics Cat2, she bought liao then can't make it, so decided to sell @ cost price..heng ah...lol

Jaq - me same thing dun like bay windows etc..think waste of space ..ya lor now the hse design clothes cannot get any sun one sianZzz..

why the whole world crazy about jay chou haahah

randyce: hahahaha I also tot juz stay at home listen to his songs can liaoz since my hubby have all his mp3 albums..LOL

chrissy: HDB wanna make it like condo style lor..
I also dunno..but his concert is definitely worth la. He so talented and most of his songs also nice..he got so many fans in the world smore..

Jaq> HAhahah! I like the service yard coz it separates the hanging clothes away from the kitchen, similar like balcony theory. =) Bay windows i like coz can sit there relax. But i dun quite like the poles for hanging clothes now, i still prefer the bamboo ones too!

alicia: haha true la..then dun need to move the bamboo poles n wet clothes out to living room before start cooking right lol..
bay windows can't really sit there n relax la coz juz a panel nia..is only applicable for MBR smore..
that hanging clothes call rack liao not poles le..hahaha..those jeans, pants etc cannot insert the whole thing into the pole like what we doing now, means longer time to dry liaoz..

ya lor my current place very hard to dry clothes one i can hang until morning till evening outside then can dry..somemore the distance so short, can only hang maxi 3-4 shirts on one pole only so hard to hang clothes also sianZzzz

chrissy: eh where ur lovenest ah..forgot..punggol?
ya distance very short although ceiling got 1 set, hang out 1 got 1 set...so must wash laundry twice a week..

Jaq- SBW
.. i still manage to wash once a week cos i use hangers instead of hanging the poles haha jus that hanging clothes are now more tediouis for me..

chrissy: eh think I ask u before..sembawang green right? I also staying in sembawang now, in laws place. Now I dry me n hubby laundry in the study room on those metal hangers also..coz the hang laundry in kitchen is facing MBR kind, thus wun kena any sun or much wind..

Ya I also dun like dryer, natural sun better...

the yishun 1 is add on with dew spring side..ulu ulu...

hi chrissy03, yes..my mum also like the smell of the sunned de..heee!
dryers still okie la..use the net lo!!

Nowadays also wheather siao siao want lo..
either hot or rainy day...
heee...

finally got time to come in... popcorn finished, later must go and buy potato chips at carrefour =P

my house, also hang indoor using the clothes racks (with wheels). We put it at my small balcony, so on laundry days, it kinda looks like a refugee camp :S
but no choice cos no place to hang.

we dun like to use dryer either. Last time when I was in US, my rented place has a dryer. end up with a lot of crumpled clothes and shrunk clothes :S plus dryer us a lot of power.

Now still waiting for my 2nd month electrical bill (where the actually come and read the meter) to see how much is my house electrical+water+gas usage. :S

darrel: u preggy ah or stress? Keep mugging in tidbits lol..ya the clothes rack same lor...I also using that n put in study room. Luckily my MIL is FT housewife, so can leave windows half open so dry the laundry if not will have mould n not dry...sigh

Jaq - where's SBW green??? nope not staying there..dunno what's my estate called..hehe yup i still rmbr where u stay can go stalk you :p

Darrel - my electricity bills are cranky ..1st month 40 bucks 2nd month 120 thirst month 60 ..wonder how they calculate one..

ya lor dryer shrink my clothes

chrissy: hahahah stalk me mon-thurs nia..wkends me back khatib..keke..sembawang green is stone throw away from the god of wealth temple..u stay 400+ issit...

electricity is better to record our own readings and send them..since they got this booklet FOC for u to send to them each mth but must rem which date lor..more accurate and better tracking of ur mthly bills.