(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning all.. It's finally tue.

Happy Girl> I like aeroplanes,esp. that one at seletar base. Therefore, I purposely travel there just to take that plane.
You better check with your PG and the outdoor locations. Usually they dun encourage places that are too far from each other. In this way, you will waste a lot of time travelling.

Alicia> Try taka, there's a pretty big range of such household appliances there.

Morning all~

Ellen/Coden/Booy> Thanks thanks! Yest wen on my way back, i went to shengsiong & saw the thermal pot. There's 2 brands - Morries & Iona. The salesman told me Morries is a China brand & Iona is a Japan brand, hence i bought the Iona one. =) I'll be gg home 2nite, so am bringing the pot back to gif my mum. =) Sorry for the trouble for helping me source for the thermal pot! :*

Happy Girl > MBS = Marina Bay Sands, the new IR in town. If you go inside Chijmes, have to pay. Outside, is FOC.
You can consider Fort Canning if you intend to take PS at Novotel Clarke Quay.

Yes, from what I heard, photographer has a special hangout for brides to change. But you have to check with yours. No MUA to follow along but my friends all ask their friends or sis to follow for outdoor PS to help with touchup, changing of gowns, etc. I felt it would be quite difficult to change ourselves.. Unless, you do not even think of having 2 gowns for outdoor PS.

Anyone went to Tanjong Rhu Bridge to take night shoots? Think it is somewhere near the Kallang River.

BTW, I heard from a friend (who has done her PS) that Changi Board Walk is under renovation.

HG> me also went to seletar camp cos I like the old black & white houses and of cos the planes there

perhaps u can go recee the place first b4 deciding which locations u want…
just need to take note that if u want to go to seletar camp, u might hv to leave it to the last place…
for me, I went to Clarke quay first, then seletar camp and lastly punggol lalang field…

my PG told me the toilets at Clarke quay r quite clean… cos he did asked me if I wanna go toilet b4 we head to other places…
if u decide to shoot at ur hotel, u can change in the hotel’s toilet

another thing to take note if u intend to bring a helper along… if BS provide transport, it will be quite cramp cos both u and ur hubby will occupy the seats behind and dun think able to squeeze another person in…
with PG and driver in front… if u driving ur own car, then perhaps still can get ur helper to drive the car or drive their own car…

hey everyone..!! I'm back and had a bad start, forgot to bring lappie to work then have to take cab to n fro office sigh...goondu me..

randyce: Think I saw u on Fri night at orchard mrt then wheelock place..not sure issit you as u with frens, dun dare to just wave n say hello..hahahah..btw Jay chou concert having 3rd 1 on 25 july, tics selling tml...hope u get it~! My fren's fren selling me cat 2 for 23 july coz they realise can't make it..hope confirm I can get the tics..luckily they din mark up the price.

randyce: ahahaha.ok ok...paisey never call u..think the tics sure be snapped up by the ocbc cc holders again or pple queue at sistic outlets...xiong manz for jay chou to have 3 days concert..think gonna b short n sweet kind..not encore till over 11..

Alicia > yup yup it's energy saving... my family loves it too haha... Iona is quite good but then hor it's confirmed a local brand, not Japanese brand... the salesman not giving you right info leh.

Jaq > i heard many pple already marked up the price and sell the tics on ebay since the 1st day of ticket sale... really good that you can get from your friends at the "correct" price

Jaq > actually 3 days not xiong for Jay Chou LOL... in Taiwan/HK it's common for concerts to run for 10+ consecutive days... he should be v used to it hahahaha

Iona is local brand...made in china also =x
coz my previous thermal pot also Iona n it got rusty after 2yrs...my mum juz changed it last mth

Alicia > though they are local brand but quite okie de for me. so far my Iona appliances at home are working well haha~ maybe this one you get is made locally/in this region while the other one is made in china, that's why more ex?

Jaq > $400-500?? *faintz*

yup...local brands r like that de...1cent 1quality..inevitable. But sometimes ex stuff also might be bad quality la..I rem seeing 1 jap brand..zojirushi..the elephant..the thermal pot is $200+ for 3litres or smth like that...fainted

ya but very ex LOL..I love the digital rice cooker , gd for small families..can cook porridge and steam also but is $300+ -_-""

Wonder how long is the list for buying these household appliances not limited to kitchen stuff..awwww

alicia: decided on ID bah..will shortlist 3-5 of them lor..think wun be asking for quotations till yr end coz juz receive news in forum that the construction coy completion of our flats and handover will delay till 3rd qtr instead of 2nd qtr..sob so dun need to approach IDs so fast..hahah
1 of the choices will be thomas' ID and 2 others which I saw gd reviews from renotalk.

coden: ya..made in china..cannot afford the 1 from japan..anyway is the same machine..keke

Jaq > lol.. same machine but different quality.. Woah.. $500+ is very ex..

What I did was to get more durable appliances like washing machine and fridge.. things like rice cooker, kettle, flask, etc, I will get cheaper ones. Because these are more easily replacable compared to the washing machine and fridge..
As for the TV, I will wait for IT show or whatever mega tech show at year end..

ya gonna get from all the bargains shows n fairs..LOL..sounds cheapo =x But I think my hubby would want a good bed...zzzz..for me $500 mattress can slp can already..but he wans a $2k 1...

Jaq> Oic.. How come delay leh? But HDB tell u all the EDD is wen? HAhahah! I tink i'm like ur hub, & u like my hub leh.. I oso wan a gd bed, hub's tinking is oso cheap & gd can alr. LOL~

I heard ppl say for aircon, do not go for power-savings type coz it's not cold at all. Dunno how true.

Jaq: i think men are alike loh.. my HTB oso wan expensive bed.. he say sleep more comfortably.. hahaha... anyway, usually i oso wait for sale to come then i will go grab things that i need.. =D

Coden> HAhahah! Who says men are alike? My hub is different. HAhaha! I want better tings, but he doesnt. =( But depends on wat lah, some tings no need ex de, den i'm ok.

HDB EDD is 2012 1st qtr..zzzz
power savings no gd for aircon? but alot buy the mitsubishi electric 1 ..endorse by jack neo previously..heard is really saving $$ and no complains of the aircon leh hmmm..

hahaha I always go for cheap n gd stuff de..even my clothes, shoes etc..but kind of willing to spend for travel nia

alicia same same...i want better things and he dun want initially and he is influence me..want better things for everything ~~~ worst than me liao hahahaaha

think sth wrong with my browser, when i came in earlier on no update.. then now suddenly see alot of ppl comementing

Coden> AHhahaha! For necessities, i like ex ones, coz brand names feel more secure. lol~

Jaq> Oh.. EDD 1st qtr 2012. Mine EDD oso 2012, but 4th qtr. So mayb next yr-end can get it liao? Not sure abt the aircon leh, i heard my mum say her fren bought the 4-ticks power-saving aircon, but not cold de.. I usually spend for cheaper tings for myself, if for hub or my family, more ex de i'm ok. Travelling depends on how much, if can afford, shld be ok too! Electronics i dun mind spending more ex ones. lol~

Chrissy> Wah! Can get influenced de huh? Den i beta go "psycho" my hub abt more ex beds 1st! LOL~

yes yes I also spend ex stuff for my loved ones wahahahahah...dun bear to spend on myself.. :P

husband n wife easily to get influenced de mahz..smore living together..

Coden> AHhahaha! Ya! =P

Jaq> YA lor! HAhahaha! Coz we 1 them to be beta mah.. Wear beta, sleep beta, etc.. lol~ Is it? Den i beta go influence hub liao.. lol~ Den like tat mayb he will spend ex stuff for me?! =P

Alicia - cos after he used those stuff - he realise the difference and quality are better.. and service is good so he is very impress..haha

Jaq> HAhahaha! Difficult to influence to mod his car less, coz he will say tat's his hooby, like why gals like to go shopping. -_-"

Coden> Mayb wen u live together wif him den can influence him? =P

Chrissy> HAhahaha! But for now, there's nth we need to buy leh, so a little difficult to influence him.. hahah!

Jaq > actually the best rice cooker for porridge and steam is the oldest, most conventional type of rice cooker... those with just a simple metal lid and an on/off button one... can cook almost anything hahahaha

Alicia > hmmm i think those 4 ticks one are normally the inverter type, for which the power saving comes from the compressor... i dun think it has got to do with cooling ability lehz.

Alicia..haha slowly influence hehe..

Now for certain things i want to buy cheap cheap he also will stop me cos he want quality stuffs also headache ahahahah

ellen: yah manz agreed..I still rem my mum bought the white Sanyo old rice cooker since she got married day 1 use for almost 20 years then it finally RIP...coz the 'plate' below spoil liaoz lol..
Got once, no gas and my parents no $ to order the new gas and need to prep milk for me, no choice use the rice cooker boil water lol..

Ellen> Not sure leh.. My mum told me not to buy power-savings aircons lor.. lol~

Chrissy> HAhahah! Ya, will try & slowly influence him, see whether it works! ;)

Coden> Oh.. HAhahah! Den muz be u din try to influence him lor.. =P

Jaq > yes... in my hostel days i had an old-school rice cooker, we cook all sort of things: rice, soup, noodles, pasta, dessert, agar-agar... even used it to fry food LOL

now my home rice cooker is the $29 buy from NTUC kind... use for 2, 3 yrs liao and still good ^_^

Alicia > inverter aircon can have significant saving for your electric bills in long run. Do consider the type of aircons carefully when you purchase... i think the case of not cooling enough is more on the selection of aircon capacity or the internal thermal control of the aircon, not so much of the power-saving features.