(2010) 2010 Brides

Actually, for Ikea, not all are easily spolit. You need to choose carefully, choose those made in Europe is a safer bet. My wardrobe and table at my mum's place are still fine after 5 - 6 years..

Just saw the exchange rate for USD and yen.. So tempted to go overseas now.

hi guys

wow u r all so early! i din know cant wash legs. i kept washing them still! its a habit to wash legs aft coming home. do u guys do that? some ppl think it is unnecessary. luckily my hubby and i both think it is a must, so no need to argue next time. haha...

tt time when we went S & C at amk, we were served by this young guy. he really tried very hard, too bad we have not seen enough at tt point of time, so din buy.

i initially tot IFC is a warehouse or not. was shocked to see tt its a nice building w air-con. swa-ku right? anyway we bought wallpaper fr The Montella during their roadshow at Expo. Turned out their outlet is at IFC. The wallpaper is much cheaper than Goodrich. Variety also a lot. Quality dunno yet, cos haven install. But i was quoted $800-$1200 for just one piece of wall in MBR at Goodrich. It only cost $450 at Montella including installation.

Thomas, I cant remember the shop at IMM. But it is right in e middle of all those furniture shops one lor. We saw a few models tt we like tt day. But the shops were closing already, so no chance to ask. Basically we only want those dining tables tt can match w a bench. Still cannot make up mind whether to take white or black. White is obviously nicer, so easily dirty.

The dining tables at Star Furniture are also nice. I saw mostly glass table top. But we still prefer the bench type.

Jaq,

i think at e rate tt im spending for my hse, i wont hv enough money to go for honeymoon. sigh...

oh yes, i want to get dressing table too! saw one nice slim one at IFC but it costs like 1k! so exp... saw one white one at ikea. but husband kept saying it will spoil easily dun let me buy.

HG: slowly lor..next yr after ur AD can go mahz..
envy u all still can get dressing table in the room, for mine, is the MBR toilet vanity top liaoz LOL..but full length mirror I cfm a must..either mount it somewhere or in the living room

HG > i also wash feet when reach home... but if i sprained my ankle then will wipe instead of wash w water... then when bathing i will use plastic bag to wrap around the affected foot :S

which shop in IMM? there are a few that are "black-listed" on renotalk... hmmm just be careful ya?

i saw this wooden dining set on offer at Pickel & Rail (not sure if i got the name correct), 7-piece = $599.

Jaq > there were a lot of "mouldy" issue with v-hive furniture from what i heard, so you are not alone...

Booy > i agree that Ikea furniture is quite okie... my current home is almost like an ikea house and our furniture are still in good condition after using for 8 yrs

booy: yen went up slightly yest when I went to change $

hg: ya I do wash my legs when I reach home...used to it liao. my dining table is the glass-top type, my wife loves it =) btw my dressing table is from S&C also.

jaq: how come??? ur MBR so small meh? after putting we still got quite a bit of space...can put a sette also if we want haha

bel: u meant which part of amk right? which part of S&C LOL. its along ave 1 towards boundary rd direction, blk 338 I think. call melvin and tell him u know me...9799 3971

ellen: yeah one of them is st lxxxs hahahaa...v-hive still ok lah, I got my display cabinet from there. prior to buying from v-hive I also read a lot of mixed reviews on their products, but we decided to take the plunge anyway

afternoon all

hg> take care ya esp in sch w all the kids running ard.

jaq> is ipman nice?? i watched iron man 2 liao.

haha i got free diamond from goldheart today

thomas > ops.. ya, I meant to ask which part of AMK.. Thanks.. Ok, noted.

LoL.. Though hubby and I did allocate space for my dressing table in MBR, I am still thinking about whether to just use the MBR toilet vanity top...

Thomas > LOL... btw Rxd Axxle and Mr. Dxxxo are another two LOL.. vhive's price is not so ex... if really so suay kenna a mouldy one the most just get it replaced...

Jaq > talking about full length mirror... i'm thinking of making one of my wardrobe doors with mirror, can save some space

thomas: my MBR..HDB already set where I shld put my wardrobe and bed..after that just enuff space to walk nia..u say leh? That's why I told my hubby, MBR toilet no wet activities..else my cosmetics n stuff will get mould.

deb: yes is gd..Iron Man 2...I can only watch next Sat.

Goldheart which branch? Ion ah? Later I going orchard leh!
ellen: mirror only take up wall space leh..LOL..I intend to stick on the wall not those portable one..

belinda > haha thanks... but if it's just feng sui matter, i won't bother :P my parents home also uses mirror for wardrobe door

Jaq > my current room mirror... i bought a pack of 4 square mirrors from ikea and stick them on wall in one straight line to become a long mirror :P

ah 4 square mirrors? I prefer those full mirror with no lines de..kekeke I got 3 mirrors now in my in laws house, MBR's wardrobe got 1 3/4 body, bought 3/4 body from ikea n bathroom cabinet face mirror from ikea also

chrissy: issit!!! 125..think later I go no more liaoz

Randyce> then I must buy a lot of currency to store le..

Thomas> the yen is still low loh.. Can buy more Burberry blue back.. Hee

Ellen> I also have ikea bookshelf now.. So far so good..

deb> I work in orchard. If I know earlier, prob you will see me queuing for the diamond.

when u all went for ur photoshoot, did u wear ur AD shoes? cos my PS is next month, but i haven gone shopping for my AD days. I have a pair of bling bling shoes which i only wore once. but dun intend to wear tt for AD. dunno whther i shld wear for my PS not... will it be seen in the shots?

thomas,

enjoy ur trip. dun think of us!

ellen,

i dun have any short gowns. but im worried if the photographer ask me to pull up my skirt and take running shorts or whatever, skali my shoes not so nice. wahhaha.... u wore sport shoes, isnt ur gown too long for u then?

jaq,

for me, there isnt space in my MBR toliet for the vanity top. so no choice hv to do makeup outside. i asked for full-length mirror in the wardrobe. but i prefer to sit n do makeup.

im still racking my brains thinking of a place for my outdoor shoots. u see, i have an indoor evening gown and an outdoor evening gown. i have been looking at other people's outdoor pics. i mostly see brides wearing wedding gowns outdoor. what happened to the evening gowns?

cos i think for places like botanic garden, lalang field and etc, its more suitable to be dressed in wedding gowns.

i know i've asked this qns b4, but other than sentosa, botenic garden, lalang field, paid pubs & muesums, railway tracks, cinema, which other places will be suitable for EVENING gowns? appreciate all advice!

HG > my wife wore her ROM dress... but the photos, all cannot see shoes anyway. she only wear the heels to get the height.

reason why most photos, outdoor only wear gown is because its have to change clothes outside, especially when you are rushing for time between locations. can't imagine going to a public toilet to change between your gown and evening gown.

darrel,

so it doesnt matter if i dun get a pair of nice heels for the photoshoot right? i dun wanna rush into buying one. cos its not cheap.

but i have a cute purple evening gown. and it will be such a waste of i dun wear it. i tot of a place to do the outdoor shoot. at my wedding banquet venue. have emailed em, hope they agree. hee hee. so u hv any place to recommend me?

oops i meant to say ... My wife wore her ROM shoes :P . Recently the hands typing cannot match what my brain is thinking.

it doesn't really matter. if it bothers you, can tell ur photographer that the shoes should not be visible. narrow down liao easier to suggest

are you planning for a evening/night shoot ? what type of setting are you looking for ? normally 3 locations, people tend to pick 3 different types of background. mine was 1 greenery, 1 building, 1 beach.

happy girl > Chijmes, MBS - helix bridge.. Saw a bride wearing evening gown taking PS at labrador park.

do not know for others.. but my BS told me PG will bring me to a place (toilet) to change from WG into EG during outdoor PS.. Heard the same things from my friends (those who have taken PS) too..

The toilet, from what I heard, is rather clean, dry and spacious.

Morning all. Now that Tako Choo is having his HM, I think the forum will be much quieter.

Deb> Since the diamond is free, can't expect too much.
How's your reno coming? Got your renovator?

Ellen> Before I forget, my fan brand is Elmark. Not too sure if the mkt have this brand now as it's pretty old le.

Happy Girl> Evening gown is better for night shoot I feel. So places like Fullerton, Ion and Helix bridge will bring out the EG.

HG > haha no my gowns are not too long for me. My PG said no problem with sport shoes, they'll know what to do :P is a matter of capturing at different angles to avoid the shoes. As for the running part... my running shots are at the beach, so i went bare-footed :P

just btw, i wore a red EG for daytime outdoor shots, actually okie de... i'm sure many pple did that
i've seen someone's photos in EG at the lalang field, i think it looks great too~

Booy > haha thanks... yup Elmark is still quite a popular brand now. since it is still working after so many yrs, i will shortlist this brand also... hee hee

Alicia > my home's thermal pot is Thermos... i think for thermal pot, it's worth it to buy a better brand since you can use it for many, many years. my home one is 13 yrs old liao.

belinda,

need to pay to take photoshoot at chijmes right? MBS is marina barrage? wah, photographer has a special hangout for brides to change huh... :P if we dun pay for the makeup artist to follow us, means we have to change our gown on our own. like quite difficult hor.

ellen,

taking photos in sports shoes sounds so comfy! but ill prefer to take in slippers. haha... my outdoor evening gown is light purple so i guess even if i take in the daytime is fine.

darrel, booy

i can only go to 2 outdoor places. one i have decided on railway. have emailed novotel and they agreed to let me take pictures at the lounge/bar. yeah, then i can wear my evening gown! i dun wan esplanade, flyer, suntec area already. cos went there during rom outdoor shoots.

if they allow me to go one more place, then ill prolly go for greenery...

i added some pics of my gown selection n house reno(still quite initial stage) in facebook. can go see if u like!

Alicia > thermal pot is quite useful... we use it to cook soup, porridges, desert.... etc. *yummy*

HG > i think MBS = Marina Bay Sands.... light purple will be nice for outdoor shots~

oh my friend also wore slippers for her PS... it's all up to individual preference
or you can actually bring a pair of heels along, only for shots that will be good to show heels then only change to heels...

May i add you on FB?
can i assume that the e-mail in your FB is same as that for your PM?

Happy Girl> If you want greenery and the outdoor locations cannot be too far away from Novotel, prob only botanical garden and hort park.

Ellen> That's good. Then you have more choices. I feel that ceiling fan is really good for me.

Alicia> I will suggest Tiger and Elephant brands. They are known to be durable.

ellen,

i pm u my email for facebook already.

booy, im only allowed 2 places leh. actually i like that seletar camp u went... but my hubby said its funny to take at railway, then later air base. haha... might as well go T3 after tt right...

HG> not sure abt tat. =) Oh! And i wore my Birkenstock during OD PS. lol~

Ellen> Ya! I heard a lot of raves abt thermal pots, hence wld like to buy 1 for my mum since now onli left mum & dad at home, and they've been eating out everyday after work. So if i can buy a thermal pot for mum, den at least she can prepare simple food in the morning b4 she goes to work & haf home-cooked dinners after her work wif dad. =) Do u noe how many litres i need to buy for 2-3 person's servings?

Booy> I tink Tiger has thermal pot, but so far i dun see it. I onli saw Endo, La Gourmet & Morries. Endo is quite common now, coz saw it in carrefour, but not sure whether it's gd. MIL says La Gourmet is gd, but dunno where to get it.

Alicia > i rem i saw Tiger one before... can't recall if it was Bugis but confirmed it was at those home section in department store...

HG > thanks~ shall check later...