(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq: walau see the bed so comfy u also will be tempted one mah...slumberland leh lol.

have fun reading...I also went thru the same thing that time when shortlisting contractors wahhahaa...safest bet wld be to go for the tried and tested ones lor (like mine) lol

alicia: ur adrian very notti leh, drove past me in tuas never even see me...sigh.

thomas: ya manz..is like wedding planning also...hurhur but I am idiot regards to reno stuff de..juz wan cheap n gd, simple n nice..not like wedding hahahah..coz dun wan to do extra housework n alot of inconvenience..

haha reno nowadays no more cheap already...mine is classic case, minor reno also almost 14k liao.

on a sidenote, make sure u choose ur contractor/id carefully otherwise u will have endless nightmares. Read so many horror stories in RT. Thank god my reno experience was a pleasant one.

Ya lor, but sometimes the ID we chose, might not perform the same as what it is raves in RT, is heng suay also situation..hurhur..

Gonna draw out what are stuff to do n what are they call in reno terms...hahahaha..like I keep searching for panels for blocking main door n windows, shld be call partitions HAHAAH

Alicia > Hahaha which tour agency did you join huh?

Jaq > is like that one... even tried and tested one also will have mixed review cos it depends a lot of the working chemistry between you and the ID/contractor. just like wedding stuff ma... good BS/hotels also have both good and bad comments

Thomas > i even went through the t-blogs... i feel they give even better info than the contractors/ID threads, but read until eyeballs gonna drop... :S

mooooooorning... finally managed to get out of my meetings :S

actually when i was doing my reno, i also looked high and low, searched all the forums, visited a few IDs, before i used my only option. My dad kinda discretely insisted that we asked my cousin to do it. Of course, we got a good price, and above average workmanship for it as well. but, well, you know there's always issues when you work with close friends and relatives.

ya I also have some frens or distant relatives doing reno but I doubt will ask them coz heard some horror stories abt engaging them n charge more..hmmmm

jaq: yeah I dun deny the element of luck too...just pray HARD haha. U will get used to the reno terms pretty soon as long as u keep reading...have fun!

ellen: hahaha...there's only so much u can read. end of the day just go with ur gut feeling and pray HARD lol

darrel: u MIA lately...busy ah? true, sometimes u get ur relative or close ones to do reno also quite awkward, anything wrong only u also feel paiseh to bring it up since they were recommended by ur parents/in-laws.

haha yea need to base on gut feeling sometimes. it's very important to get a contractor/ID that you feel comfortable with.

actually my sis' best friend's hubby is a contractor... but we also never asked them cos will feel awkward when we need to push them for some stuff...

Thomas, until now, i'm still reading the t-blogs... everyday i camp at RT forum now hahahaha :P

thomas > quite busy actually
got more job responsibilities and the project is running close to deadline.
but will still try to find time to come in... most of the time i'm around reading. just no time to post.

anyway i just posted my pre-wedding photos, and my AD photo selections to facebook =)

yeah when i first started reading renotalk last year, the terms all seem so foreign to me. now i know what it all means.

ellen, my uncle is also a contractor. but i also prefer not to get him to renovate my hse. paisay lah. wait he give discount, then i feel paisay to demand for things.

anyway i went to see a chinese yi shi yesterday. wah it was so painful i cried and screamed sia. was wondering how much more painful can giving birth be. cos when she tui1 my ankle, it was super painful already. now im still limping. sad. on MC these 2 days. dunno if i can still go IMM to shop for my dining table not on sat.

and today, i went to see GP for my MC. draw money fr atm, forgot to take. seems like im really down on my luck these two days. sigh. better stay home unless necessary.

HG > *pat pat*

dining table, i think just get from S&C. I went to IMM, Furniture mall, IFC, end up still go back to S&C cos they are cheaper. Just take note than from a fengshui point of view, dining table should not be wobbly, cos it relates to your rice bowl.

ATM, dun worry. the machine will take the money back in, and cancel the transaction if you forget to take. It happened to me before as well.

Happygirl: patpat..u r happy gal, not down on luck bah, have to be careful lor, think is the leg pain that make u feeling drowsy n thus forget to take the $$
cheer up ya...have a gd rest n recover soon!

darrel: her $$$ cld have been taken by the person behind her in the queue before the machine had a chance to 'makan' it back

yeah S&C is a good place to go, I got mine from Star Furniture though.

alicia: after work. I know I'm small fry lah...

Thomas> U can meh? My hub will tell me he can eat, listen to radio, tok on fone & drive all at the same time. wahahhaha! I tink he means the radio is on but he's not listening to it, & he eats wen it's red light. =P

alicia: I juz read this book by john gray " why men & women collide"..it states that men cannot multi task coz their brain can only focus on 1 thing at a time, and do it well. Women can multi task but most of the item unable to excel better than men. Just like why men dun like to talk and women can yak non stop..is like the nature of humans..
thomas: u can multi task in?

depends what he multi task in *wink*

usually if men have some characters of women, means their female hormones is more in the body - inherit from mother's side more..vice versa..I dun mean those erm..half man half woman 1 ah...straight guys n straight gals

he wun scold u de lah...he loves u deep deep mah right?

jaq: a lot of things whahahaa

alicia u say I'm not a man...u good...I go tell adrian u bully me

Jaq> AHhahahah!

Thomas> How u noe he loves me deep deep? He will de lah! HAhahah! Coz u say u can multi task & Jaq says Men cannot multi task mah! lol~

Thomas Sotong Choo?
But he not sotong mahz..not blur...think octopus better hor...the red Jap octopus better since he gg Hokkaido..Thomas Tako Choo..

Greetings everyone....sorry to intrude just like that....i need contractors to clean the hse after reno....anyone can recommend

Thomas: i read fr. 1 of your post that you have someone to recommend...can email the contact to me mah to [email protected]

Thanks, Little Lamb

Ellen> I'm with SA tours and I felt safe with them. My group had abt 8 Honeymooners. Though there are older folks but the itinerary is ok. It really depends in how well the tour agency plan esp for exceptional cases. If you are going with tour to Europe, better to go with the more exp tour agencies.

Thomas> enjoy your trip ya.

happy girl> I hate tui na. Must be very painful. Rest more and you will get well faster.

Darrel> saw your photos. Very natural and clean feel.. Nice!

HG / Darrel > i experienced that before too... the bank only credited the money back after a few months, but better than totally gone la

HG > take care... like what Thomas said, "shield" your ankle from water okie~ btw where in IMM you gonna get your dining table? we saw a quite good one last week... still thinking about it.

Jaq > my HTB also said he cannot multi-task one... hahaha

hahahahahha

think he dunno what to say liaoz...

ellen: ya my hubby always keep reminding me men can't multi task when I ask him to do 3 tasks at 1 time if he cannot, I will do liao then nag n nag..kekeke

alicia > just once larr :P

actually i dun think i can multi-task. As in doing 2 things that need me to concentrate at the same time. e.g. write report and talk on the phone to my wife. If its routine tasks, e.g. drink coffee + watch TV + scratch armpit, i think anyone also can.

like now, need to work, come in to the forum to type messages, i cannot think about solving my work problem :P

booy > thanks =) though i had to photoshop it a little to bring it to how I like my photos. Think its a inherent problem with being a photographer. But the photographer did a great job capturing the images. without that, i think no amount of photoshop can help.