(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq: how come? u feeling better now?

ellen: wah piang..that sounds worse lol. mine I lock liao, no chance for them to put in lol.

ave: I nvr get any calls lah...its ellen's fren

Ellen - my letter box too even though lock.. So we put masking tape to seal the Tiny hole..ever since we don't get those junk mails anymore... They able to slot in cos the paper was printed so thinly that it can fit it .....

morning

deerixp : still adapting to ur new environment? U now staying with ur PILs?
Last nite, I slp alone as hubby work nite shift. So quiet, a bit scared...

My photos only ready in one mth time...

Morning all..

Snoopy: I wish i can have the whole bed to myself and quiet time... hahah....

Deerixp: partner, its norm.. u will slowly get used...

Morning all...

I'm also getting used to the new environment.. So many things to do at home.. Zzzzz..

The flyers are horrifying at my place as well.. My letter box almost burst after I came back from Europe.. And worst thing is, I cannot lock up my mailbox as it's still those old kind that does not have a central lock/unlock for the postman...

Darrel> I saw the photos.. I love Geri's smile.. She looks great!

deerixp: I also miss home badly...the first 2 weeks was the worst

booy: endless things to do at home hor? last time too used to the comfort of own home I guess, now gotta do everything on our own.

lolz...my flyers also have to clear everyday...talk abt conserving nature somemore.

At least my new home is very near to my parents, only 2 blks away - 5 mins walking distance...can anytime go home for a meal. But next time move to Punggol, cannot liao lol...

I get used in doing household chores, so no problem to me

Now I make it a point to go back home for dinner.. Or else I will miss my parents too much..

Thomas> Yes! I'm too pampered by my dear mummy..
I dun need to do a single household chore back at home.. Now I need to do everything myself.. Sob.. Really endless things to do.. Looks like a part time maid might be a solution soon..

booy: I also try to go back home for dinner at least once or twice a week...can sense my mum misses me too but she dun wanna say only

hhahahaa right now me and wife still can manage...but next time got kids liao dun think can manage so we may also be looking at a part-time maid. Does ur hubby help out with the chores?

deerixp: where are u staying now?

Thomas: ya lo... i am lucky.. my husband dun wan his ears to suffer and his house too crowded too.. so he move in.. but very soon i will be shifting over to my hse...

booy/deerixp/Thomas/Snoopy - Living on own is like that... thou I miss my mummy but I prefer to live in my own house then my parent's becos I can do the things I want according to my own way... adaping to household chores is what all will experience initially haha... now I numb liao... but if alone at home will surely miss hubby lor... my hubby is shao-ye at home cos got maid but now he has to help do housework (he always felt very sad abt it keke)...

AfternOon all.. Stupid Internet at office down.. Suddenly the tread is moving again...
Darrel: saw ur photos nice nice
ave: Same for me bf hse too crowded so he choose to move I with me.. Actually we are already staying together at my hse now

xzf : this is the process we have to undergo..it's a challenge to us..rite?
You are right.. We are the own boss of our house, can do whatever we like..hehehe..

where U staying now???

My hubby off day today, at least someone will sleep besides me tonite, after 2 nights of slping by alone. And he will cook dinner for me!!! Miss his cooking..

Thomas> my hubby help out.. But sad to say, most guys do not have a flair in doing chores.. Haha.. So sometimes, I see until I have no eyes to see, I do it myself..

XFZ> dunno when I will feel numb.. Haiz..

Aveline> you will know the power soon.. Very sianz one..

actually i think my parents feel lonely at the night as well... cos one less person the house. Geri's mum told her that she misses her. everytime walk pass her room, inside empty, she feels sad. I told geri that she needs to go home more often as well.

we are still trying to fall into a routine for the household chores... after everything is settled then its time to plan for housewarming. =)

Snoopy - Your hubby will work night shift? I now staying at sembawang... so sweet of him to cook dinner for you... so far my hubby only manage maggi mee lol...

Booy - Me officially live on our own fr Oct last year... so its been half a year already... and as you get the hang of things and time required to complete the tasks you can do it very quickly liao...

Darrel - Now I make it a point to meet my parents for dinner once every weekend at least... but due to their working hours (reach hm ard 8.30pm or 9pm) even if I go bk and visit them during weekdays not feasible also...

Aveline - So nice of you... my workplace is very far from my hse so I cant cook dinner after work unless my hubby do OT...but after work actually feels quite tired liao *wink*

i tried to cook a new recipe for lemon pasta and bruschettas 2 saturdays ago... counted anot ?

problem was, i cooked it for my sis and dad too, and it was a disaster =P my sis said to stick to the tried and proven meat+tomato sauce pasta or japanese curry that i'm use to cooking =P

actually i'm ok with cooking on weekdays, but usually i reach home around 7, finish cooking, all die from hunger liao. plus my parents only stay 2 blocks away, so might as well eat at that side...

XFZ> I just officially move in and the feeling of chalet for the past half a year is so different from official move in.. Now I'm still busy packing my stuff..

thomas: coz my new company block MSN n FB..even ebuddy also cannot go in..sigh then my mobile 1 doesn't really work here dunno y.
The wireless here also not stable with my phone..sianz..

I am still coffing but nt as bad liaoz..seen doc 2nd time on Monday...

seems like everyone is missing their parents n cooking after marriage..me too..this wk my hubby got exercise so I able to go back my parents place n felt better also since I am still recovering..wonder how jialat it will be like when I move to my lovenest next yr...further away from my parents..since hubby parents' staying 5mins drive away from mine now..

ave: wah ur hubby 'ru zhui' ah kekeke

xfz/snoopy/booy/rand/darrel: I tried cooking a decent meal last sun and man, was I bushed after that...now then I know why my mum always dun feel like eating her own food after she has cooked for everyone...so tired liao how to eat? The cleaning up part is the worse...washing of all the dishes and also the wok...so oily. Really not easy to put together a nice homecooked meal lor, that's why now I really appreciate what my mum has been doing all along.

and yes, I asked my mum how to cook so that I can cook for my wifey...hehehe. Still learning lah, she has to be my guinea pig for the time being =P

nowadays I go home mum sure cook all my fav dishes...sometimes I see liao also tears well up in my eyes

jaq: oic...u changed jobs again???

better take care ah...coughing too long no good leh.

u will miss them sorely really...the feeling will be worse whenever u go back home and pack up ur things to move to ur new hse...feeling is like u dun belong there anymore...

"I told geri that she needs to go home more often as well" - so nice...

Just curious, can I know how often do you ladies go back to your parents' home?

thomas > i agree that the tough part is cleaning up.

irene > past few weeks, going back to my wife's place is strange, both of them are tied up looking after grandma, so we go back, the food is there, but the parents not there, but we do help them with their sat errands, fetch them go NTUC etc.

so who's planning for babies ... =P

talking abt babies, I packed my waredrobe last sun. Discover a bag of BB's clothings, mixture of boys & gals. I asked hubby, he said his mother bought from Italy...What a big hint!!!

thomas: ya haf to change..no choice..sort of mutual agreed to leave n my ex boss also wanna employ smbody with better marketing skills..

where u going for ur honeymoon? cfm gg to hokkaido? there is this travel n food fair i think this wkend..

Thomas: ya lor.. he dotes me too much...

I normally cook with 1 pot onli.. and it has to be non stick.. if not u will have hard time washing... try to cook and wash.. so u will not have a sink full of utensils to wash later... Can consider using a rice cooker to cook soup, steam, cook porridge, claypot rice etc.. and its healthier...

darrel: u not planning meh?

jaq: oic...yup hokkaido. anyway the period we're gg in quite 'hot' so we paid higher than the usual package price. Turned out its japan national holidays also...and also coincided with the cherry blossom period haha

ave: he spoilt u lah...must sayang him ok?

me still learning...take away all the washing, I must admit cooking is actually fun =P

thomas: alright la..tats when u shld go see the cherry blossoms n hokkaido is romantic HM place leh! Worth it! Come back with MADE IN HOKKAIDO BB! hahaha

Hee all of you are really fortunate... can live with parents and not really need to do chores all these while
have been away from home since 12 until recent yrs, think i'll have a hard time getting used to real family life hahahaha :D

Morning ppl, its friday...

Jaq : I am thinking aso - made in Japan!!!

Thomas : Actually, cooking is fun. I love cooking n explore new dishes....