(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning all! I'm happy that I resisted topping up so I have more money to go for honeymoon... But the temptation to top up was really big that time!

Today on leave so going for facial and haircut.. 4 more days for me.. 5 more days for Thomas..

Randyce> I have.. Send to you later.. Too lazy to get out from my bed..

Alicia> think it's just too many things to be bothered with.. Just let go the small little things.. We are all near the finishing line..

rand> hi^5!! me also hainanese but dunno hw to speak the dialect... heehee~

jaq> enjoy ur trip and buy more coconut candies back... they r very nice =P

booy> cos u ardy got alot of photos included in ur pkg le... me oni got 30pcs...

i also need the AP list... send it to me too

thanks...

Alicia> so let's work hard.. I already close my eyes now, dun see too much.. Then I won't need to worry too much.. Haha..

DS_gerl> I have 50.. Not a lot but slightly more than avg lah.. will send you in a while.. But I definitely know how BS can dangle the carrot in front of you.. Haha..

phoebe> give me your email. I dun think I have.

Booy> HAhahahha! I cant close my eyes now, coz still got unsettled tings lah... Tml gg to print my church program sheet liao & my church powerpoint slides need to amend. -_-" Den still need me hub to settle on his guest list, once I got the total no. of confirmed, i can request for floor plan from my hotel, den can start do the seating arrangements.

everyone jia you !

doing a bit of last minute work... totally forgot to order the wines. My wife was supposed to ask her colleague for the contact, but when he reverted, they do not have stock for any wines that fit into our budget, so we went hunting.

Currently for ~$20 wines, my BIL recommended
- Penfolds
- Rosemount

both are supposedly not too bad, and fuller than the $13-$17 wines.

I'll probably buy from carrefour. Cos they have a 25% return policy. i.e. we can return 25% of the unconsumed wines.

well ... actually you need
- 1st march in song
- cake cutting song
- 2nd march in song
- champagne cutting song

although you can choose to let the song play thru the 1st march in and cake cutting, and one song for 2nd march in and champagne cutting.

Morning all~

Chrissy> Ok, great!

Darrel> Oic.. Ok, got it! Will let it play through for both march-in lah, or else later the songs so confusing! lol~

now then got time to come in...busy like hell this morning...tonnes of emails to clear even tho I not in ofc for 1 day...sian

jaq: thanks thanks...u enjoy ur HN trip too...catch up with u when u're back. me busy whole day yest doing unpacking, cleaning, sorting until 2am then zzz....sigh. still got a lot of things haven't moved over yet...wanna faint liao

darrel: I assume u meant champagne 'pouring' instead of 'cutting' right? haha

last day of work for me today...all the best to March btbs/gtbs in case I got no time to log in here tml onwards!

booy: me too...2 for march-in, 1 for first dish and 1 for champagne pouring =)

how's ur preps? all ready to go?

alicia/chrissy/ds: thanks gals

Thomas> Now almost auto-pliot mode. Just update the spreadsheet if anyone updates me that they cannot come.. So far, not much update hopefully it stays on this way..

Tomorrow will collect my gown le...

Already started to receive AP even before AD..

Alicia> I find this song very nice and cute... Plus it's french, so most people wouldn't know the meaning..haha..

DS_Gerl, Chrissy> Thanks thanks.. Hopefully everything is smooth..

alicia: hahahahha expected lah...his convoy from swiftclub also? lol

booy: keep my fingers crossed for u too...I'm expecting no shows on my AD...hope not too many though.

collecting my suit and gowns tml also =)

haha me also...some passed to me liao

booy: just to check, is ur rainshower's water flow very small? just got to try mine last night ever since it was installed, flow v small leh...is it normal? what's the capacity of ur storage heater? suspect cld be due to that

Booy> Tat's the ting, i tried to find the eng one, but not a lot, & not as nice.. But i dun wanna the french one.. hahahah!

Thomas> I dunno leh whether they're from swiftclub oso.. Y leh? Wat did u see?

Booy, Thomas> My guest list explode liao! =(

thomas - check your outside water switch to make sure that it's been turn up to the max...that's might be one of the problem with your rainshower hehee..
mine water tank is 30 l kind

Thomas> Tomorrow is the day to start the last lap.. Let's jiayou!

Yours is storage heater? Storage heater will support rain shower better.. The capacity should not matter.. Mine is Joven 25L if I'm not wrong..

I heard it might also be due to the water pressure of the flats.. So if the water switch outside your flat is turned on to the max, then the next culprit will be at the water tank which is beyond our control..

Alicia> I have never heard the english version so far.. Then can try mermaid theme song..

Thomas> Ya, he said haf, but tink not cfm. I ask him to cfm details wif me by fri coz need to prepare AP oso leh... No leh, max liao! >_<" Din noe my MIL so many tables! tsk tsk...

finally get a chance to come in... clearing stuff so that tml can go on leave to enjoy life with my mum...

all the best and congrats to March GTG and BTB...

Booy: final lap liao jia you

booy: yup storage cos I was told instant doesn't work with rainshowers. mine also joven 25L leh...hope its not the water pressure though. anyway I called up universal (the place I bot from), tml they sending a salesman down to check if it has anything to do with the water saving feature...luckily i'm on leave liao.

Alicia> yup.. You google for it and you will find many version.

Thomas> I'm on leave tomorrow too! You have one more day than me wor..

I also got my heater and rainshower there.. So qiao.. My pressure is pretty good so far, feels like raindrops falling.. So should be correct pressure bah.. Haha..

Randyce> Thankie! Almost there!

Darrel> My emcee told me "Got speech?!" haha.. He said he never require a speech.. You want template?