(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia: adrian very fussy leh, u tell him ang mo countries cost a lot more than asian ones usually...see what he says.

all: very disappointed with my guests, initially I have 8 tables for my side, now I'm barely left with 5 after latest batch of dropouts. Damn bloody frustrated.

moooooorning all =)

alicia > like my good friend's husband... dunno why dun go to asian countries either. Maybe asia = more shopping =P. can try New Zealand. I was told its a good place for honeymoon. Scenic + Romantic :P

finally back to work today. got so many meetings lined up. going for one now... later then come back and talk :P

Thomas> he noes! tat's y even if no HM straight after AD he's oso ok.. lol~ Huh?! How come suddenly so many drop-outs?

Darrel> Hahahah! But wen we travel for holidays, we seldom go shopping! lol~

Alicia : he like more "high-class" places...haha

I aso dun have HM straight after my wedding. Somemore, my hubby only take one day leave after the AD, then will go back to work lol...

Thomas: yea back on Saturday... can't sleep these 2 nites cos too hot... still adjusting hahaha

Oh man that's bad... that's like more than 30% drop-out rate.

Alicia: maybe you can consider Eastern Europe next time. Cheaper choice for Europe tour and a lot of nice places to go~

I'm considering Hokkaido for HM too kekeke...

Thomas> HAhahaha! So now how? U gonna ask ur reserves or?

Snoopy> HAhahaha! I'm gonna take 2 days after AD, but not sure hub will take how many days, but minimum he will take 1 day.

Ellen> Hub likes Switzerland. So tink unless he went Swiss or else he wont go other parts of europe.

thomas: huh..wat happen? urs is still 2 weeks away n u got so many dropouts le?!Aiyo..dun contact them liao lor..hahahah like me ... :p then how? still in time to reduce the tables bo? or cut away the reserve tables?

Snoopy> HAhaha! Coz my sis & BIL coming back from dubai for abt 1 wk, so i'm gg to take 2 days leave coz the day after AD will need to return gowns & stuff, den the other day can catch up wif my sis b4 she flies back dubai again.

Still looking for recommendations on march in songs.. And who has templates for the speech on AD, especially the chinese version.. I hate typing mandarin..

Thomas> I also have dropout but only 4 so far... Yours is quite drastic manz..

Alicia> Can try Aussieland or Turkey.. New Zeland is nice, similar to Switzerland and cheaper for sure..

alicia: I leave it to my wife to add on her side, can't be bothered anymore.

jaq: damn freaking sian lor...luckily we booked based on min tables otherwise I sure die cock stand...cannot reduce anymore liao.

snoopy: thanks

booy: u lucky...hope those who are having their wedding in march dun kena like me.

now is a bad time to go aussie...AUD surged until like crazy. Best places to go now are UK and Europe...Euro dollar dropped again.

thomas: else need to do table arrangement abit here n there since urs is chinese lunch then request whether can come back eat anot if there is 1 table short

Thomas > after the drop-outs, still can hit min. table requirement?

Alicia > hahaha why your hubby likes Switzerland so much? Many parts of Europe are nice and have their own unique characters

Booy > i always though NZ is as ex as Europe... hahaha

thomas: is like that de..everyone the same...mine even worse..coz we have to place name cards on the tables to indicate the main course selection, then we just leave the empty seats there instead of trying to chalk up 1 table so can have empty tables..

jiayou ok~~~there will be more last min changes to come days before ur AD de...

xfz: my fiance studying part-time .. cannot take long leave in April.. so we go Phuket on 31 March - early April.. then July go and see Lavender..

ellen: I think can...cos my wife has a lot of colleagues.

missy: mine's 1 week notice only...think diff hotel got diff timeframes ba.

jaq: I know there will be last min changes to come...that's why I dun feel enthusiastic anymore.

alicia: yup..initially we were still thinking of telling our coordinator to increase tables...luckily we din.

Thomas > if can hit minimum table then still not too bad... hope you can make it la
yeap diff hotels got diff practices... my hotel will confirm final no. of tables 2 weeks b4 AD.

thomas: me trying hard to think of bright side before my AD...at least ur wifey supportive of preps while mine is everything I doing on my own till last min..coz of ur house reno add in to the AD woes bah..tats y u feel very exhausted..

ya, luckily got her to help out otherwise I think I sure drop down flat. now arranging for cleaner to clean up my whole place after my reno is done in early march cos my ID away for long cny hol...after that will call all the furniture ppl to start moving in my stuff one by one.

I think I will miss my family dearly

think got a lot of nevrvous grooms+brides in this part of the forum, especially with CNY over, the reality that the wedding is coming close is really setting in. JIA YOU everyone !

think i really admire all the brides out there who have to manage 80% of the wedding themselves. I wonder how geri or I would manage if we were on our own.

ok... so back to a few other topics...

Task List (to be assigned to helpers)
- Timekeeper (1 on each side until after gatecrash)
- Geraldine Helper
- Darrel's Slave
- Roast Pig Collector (2 pax)
- Wedding Car Driver
- Tea Ceremony Helpers (2 pax)
- Chief Events Coordinator
- Quartermaster (manage the things to bring around, pack etc).

Dinner Time
- Album IC (keep, display, and make sure no one run away with it)
- Reception (6 pax)
- Emcees (2 pax)
- Audio / Video / Media IC (1 pax)
- Arrange Photo Taking (2 pax)
- Wine Manager (1 pax) (dunno what for... except get drunk?)
- Attendence IC (consolidate the lists, and report before banquet start)
- Banquet Manager Co-ordinator (who the banquet manager will harass. need to be able to make important decisions)
- Ang Pow Box Guardian (2-4 pax)
- Ushers
- Flower Girl/Page Boy Manager (also manage the whatever stuff they want to throw... bubbles, paper, rice, flower petals etc)

Canvas Prints
- I'm checking with one of the printers on their trade professional prices. anyone else wants to print ?

valarie > canvas prints = printing photos on canvas (instead of photo paper). It kinda looks like a painting, and is nice if you have good photos that you want to hang up in the house.

Hi ALL!!!

Booy - Ya wasted else we would have been tour mates...

Alicia - Cos I book like 2 weeks before departure and they have already hit their min numbers to start the trip so what i paid for is higher... total with extension hotel in I think ard 4.5 to 5k per pax...

Thomas - pat pat... I can totall understand how you feel... mine also drop... but now I canno tbe bothered liao cos its simply too near to AD to do anything... as long as the table seats like 8 pax I'm more then happy... cos mine falls on the 15th of cny so alot of dropouts expected... but luckily for the majority of the colleagues whom cant make it they do still give me a token AP so that helps in a way...

6 more days to go... tonight gg for my final fitting hope my gowns still fit...