(2010) 2010 Brides

Just came back from meeting sianz..

So many people interested in my package ah.. Initially wanted to take SA tour 12 days package then extend prob 2 days at the end.. But there is a need to pay extra $350/pax for extension. It's super not worth it.

So now we buy our own air tickets, flying by Emirates... Then I will take SA tour 12 day land tour, mainly to Italy -> Switzerland -> France.. 1 day F&E in Rome, join the tour then 2 days F&E in Paris. Using the $700 and the savings that I got from flying Emirates, it is sufficient to pay for the hotel stay of the 3 F&E days.. This way it is cheaper and I have extra 3 free days..

The itinerary of the land package is exactly the same as the 12 days package that is published at SA tour website.. Only thing is that you need to look for suitable air tix on your own..

Aveline, Alicia> Must have the "Just do it" attitude.. Come back then look at my credit card and cry.. haha...

Alicia> No promo price of SA tour is around $3100 and land tour is around $2500 if I rem correctly.

Air tix + tax is around $1200/pax..

morning ppl, it's friday...

last nite, contacted some of my relatives which long time did not met liao..feel a bit werid n funny when telling them I am getting married..

Morning all...

Thomas> What's ESTD?? My hubby is very keen on HM, so we just go.. Or else very hard to find official reason to go for a loooonnngg holiday..

morning all....

booy: so nice to go europe... i think for my HM only can afford Japan that all.. somemore house coming soon liao after my AD.... $$$$ and more $$$$.... praying hard that i can be one of the winner for friday toto

Mooooorning... even on leave, so busy these few days.

i think NATAs fair is just round the corner isn't it ?

Has anyone wrote down the tasks need to assign on the AD ? I'm trying to write everything down so i can start allocating tasks. so far i have:

Timekeeper
Bride Helper (dress, train, makeup, etc)
Collect Roast Pig
Wedding Car Driver
Ang Pow Manager (Morning)
Album In-Charge
Recept
Escort (Keep Ang pow back to room safe)
Emcees
Audio / Video
Arrange Photo Taking
Wine Manager

darrel: I did...my list is longer than u...hahaha
no page boy n flower girl? tea ceremony helper? media personnel for night? overall banquet coordinator for table arrangement etc, who to liaise with banquet mgr n coordinator for attendance overall?
corsage for parents at night..who helping?
jiemei n xiongdi car corsages ?

randyce> I hope I can be one of the toto winner as well.. Then more LV/Gucci/Miu Miu bags for me to buy in Europe...

Japan is only slightly cheaper..

Darrel> My hubby is writing the list now.. We are still trying to get all the items into the agenda for AD.. Then assign the task to each and everyone.. There are a lot more small little tasks like tea ceremony helper, buffet setup manager, coordinator for the day activities, person to call up the PG/VG/MUA etc... So many misc tasks...

NATAS fair is too late for me.. And usually the travel dates is for Apr onwards..

Chrissy> Think in total about $10K for the extra hotel stay and food for the entire 15 days... Well, this is excluding shopping..

Alicia> This HM is not within the inital budgeting.. But now we just fork out extra to go for a well deserved trip..

I have nt think of the list yet..But I think mine will be simple than U guys.. :p

As for HM, I dare nt think of Japan or Europe..If can get few days leave n rest, will be gd enough

Booy : 10K...Think I will hestitate for spending this figure..ah

booy: haha cos if i go europe confirm will bring back alot of LV/Miu Miu/Prada stuff... same as aveline will be very down when i come back so much poorer....
but i think if go japan also bad choice cos bf will bring back alot of their street labels hahaha

darrel: yup yup natas fair next weekend at expo... thinking of going down to see see look look whether gt nice package anot...

back from the new house ... waiting for the ikea delivery + cleaning the windows... i gave up after cleaning one section... cos the outside very hard to clean, and after cleaning the inside, still look dirty cos the water stains are all outside. :S

well.... quick, expand the list then everyone can tap the resource =P

booy > go there buy more LV, come back to sell on e-bay and cover the costs ... =P ... so yours is switzerland/italy/france + F&E in Paris ?

anyway can't just bite the bullet, dun look at bank account, and book... cos bank account empty liao
later come back, the flat kenna repossessed.

japan is about as expensive as europe.... if you spend like my wife. total for both of us, we spent about 10K excl. her 3 blue label bags.

Darrel> That's why it took me three days to wash up... That's excluding packing... zzzz...

F&E in Rome for 1 day, then switzerland/italy/france + 2 days F&E in Paris.. Probably will buy a few nice bags with the intention to sell.. But then in the end I will use it... Then die lah.. hahaha...

Won't be so bad to get your flat repossess lah... Tap deeper into the pockets and fish some $$$ out..

Thomas> It's like that de loh.. Bo Bian.. Must chiong like this once in a lifetime...

Hi ALL!!

Finally its friday can't wait for weekend...

Me and hubby also 'just do it' to go for HM after our wedding...

Booy - When's your departure date? Me also book the same trip with SA just yday becos initially booked with Five Stars then they cancelled the trip... I will be extending 3 days in Paris... all extension done with SA cos we so late then booked plus no more energy to go check and monitor prices... I think my flight is wee morning of 7th Mar...

Booy> I dun even haf the tot of spending so much money for HM! lol~

xfz> U oso go europe for HM ah? SA's website i dun see much europe trips leh...

Alicia - Yup gg Europe according to my hubby's wishes... I took the 12 days trip same as Booy... SA is quite popular with honeymooners... for my trip, the agent tell me mainly all couples...

Yeah! Settled on Honeymoon! Going to Hokkaido with SA tours in July.. has requested for stopover at tokyo for a few days (subject to flight availability)

Alicia - My package cum extension is fully under SA... I nv book seperately cos too late to do so...

deerixp - Jap is nice... why din you go in early april then can see sakura?

Morning all..

Alicia> Won't take forever lah.. Just go to somewhere near.. It's the company that matters, not the location..

Thomas> That goes to show you rested for tooooo long..

Deerixp> I also wanted to go Hokkaido but timing is not right.. sob..

XFZ> If you go for your HM later, we would have gone for the same tour manz.. wasted..

Morning all~

xfz> Oic... So in total how much is ur package inclusive of the extensions?

Booy> AHhaha! It will take forever, coz hub dun 1 2 go any other places. =( He says no China, no Hong Kong, no Taiwan, no Bangkok, no Korea, no Japan.. So most of the countries no lor.. -_-"