(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas: hahaha last yr nvr pay cos yr 2008 income nvr hit... but now hit the taxable liao so need to pay....

annisan: yup yup...

jaq: ask u ar.... for Night shoot u think fullerton better or Anderson bridge better?

randyce: can both also dun wan...lol..v common leh there...if really choose..anderson bridge better..u can take both sides background..the ACM side n the fullerton waterboat house side

bridge...beside the bridge at fullerton side is the ex waterboat house which is now a high crass restaurant by fullerton htl..

warraoz u all making me wanna take PS photos in SG with my WG/EG lol

LOL thanks for the advice... Taking at Chinatown should be quite interesting too~ but will be super crowded now! But actually hor i not taking PS in SG so... cannot go Chinatown anywayz hahahaha

but i think my PS will be at crowded places too... Jaq i can join you in the "PS in crowd" group :P

ellen: WOAH...take the skyscrapers at night as background..tat 1 nice! HKG got alot of places to take...the peak also nice but quite cold leh u go now

darrel: your analysis of housing loan with hdb makes sense except that if you use the money in cpf earn 2.5% sure lose out compare to using 2.6% loan rate. because the principle of your loan will always be bigger than your loan. unless your cpf amt = or > than your loan.

annisan> Yup, like wat the rest says, PS early no harm. =) I had mine in Sept.. lol~ U can always go down & look at their gowns lor, den ask ur co-ordinator whether any new gowns soon. =)

Randyce, Annisan> It also mean you earn much more now to be eligible for IRAS taxing..

Thomas> Rem to buy ya.. Strike and we will no longer need to worry about BUDGETS...

Jaq> It takes a lot of courage to shoot in the crowds..

Valerene > It's true that HDB loan is always higher than CPF OA interest rate by 0.1%, so actually should invest the OA money to beat that interest rate. Anyway, first 20k of OA earns higher interest if i remember correctly.

SIBOR has gone to as high as 8.8% some 10+ years ago, meaning housing loan rate can hit 10% easily. Home loan is a long term commitment, say, at least 20 years. No one can guarantee if interest rate will remain as low as now in the next 20 years.

Jaq > hahaha i m thinking of taking night shots with Tsing-Ma Bridge as the backdrop (at the beach of my BS' studio). Heng these few days getting warmer... around 18~20 degrees, else i will dieeeeeee from cold weather...

rand: haha I went fullerton for night shoot...then on my way back, PG asked us whether wanna take at anderson bridge or not cos since there liao, might as well...and we agreed lor haha. but we took in the middle of the bridge, standing on the kerb with traffic bypassing us on both sides, quite dangerous LOL

ellen: if the economy improves, SIBOR will surely shoot up...hence I gotta monitor very freq lor

Thomas> wah, like that i must ask to take in sept or oct better... :P Fat arh... so i must really slim down at least 5-7kg arh...

Val > yup. For CPF/HDB the interest gained is less than the interest you need to pay for the loan. but what we need to look at is not to let HDB wipe out your entire CPF. if you put your money elsewhere, you can use it for investments that gain more than the 2.6% interest incurred. Add the fact that you can shorten your loan without penalty, its more like using the money which should have gone to service the loan to generate income that covers more than the interest collected.

bank loans don't have a penalty-free loan repayment, so borrowing as little as possible is a better option.

Alicia> But But i need time to slim down mah... haha :D

Rand> oh, but im totally clueless on MTM wor, thinking if i really cant find any gowns of my liking, i will have to go for MTM le...

Booy> Yeah :P dont issit a HAPPY or SAD news lah... haha

xfz> u did your own childhood montage? im looking for someone who can do for me...

thansk thomas for the email.... actually i tot the MC script will be much longer :P

anyway i need to ask my brother/sister in law to be the MC... both teachers, so won't have stage fright :P

thomas> haha, if i can slim down that much, it will be good lah~ BUT BUT saying is always easier than doing it... just like my ROM i also nv slim down... *lack of determination* Oops... now is different... AD le, so must be pretty pretty... somemore once in a life time wor~ :D

darrel: no prob...my wife asked her boss to be our emcee cos he's a very good speaker. some ppl got the flair for talking u know?

annisan: better to diy ur own montage, not worth paying that amt of $ to ask others to do for u. my wife did all her 4 montages on her own also, feel very proud of her hehe.

anni > ok .. rephrase... have you signed up with a BS ?

cos got the other option where you do the gown at a bridal shop which doesn't have in house photgraphers. those BS usually charge more, but do more detailed work. better for MTM gowns.

thomas > i dunno that many... or rather those that i arrow all siam...

orrhh... what some gown shops tell me, its always better to pick OTS gowns from these types of shops because if you MTM, the worksmanship not very good. the seamstresses that they use are better at doing alteration than making gowns from scratch, since thats what the do most of the time. Also, some of these will just draw the design, and fax to their dressmakers in china. so sometimes the actual product and the design can come out quite differently.

annisan: my wife used Microsoft Movie Maker, u can try also =)

darrel: guess my wife is lucky, hers not from china lol. designer managed to translate abt 95% of her ideas into reality, so she's quite happy overall.

annisan, if u are clueless then better for u to take OTR instead of MTM. MTM sometimes may come out worse than OTR if u dunno what u want.

ellen: thats nice too but the PG must really know how to capture the angle n mode..else will be blur..

booy: no courage...juz whether willing to take 'risk' anot..coz must be fast n furious..haha..we endanger our lives with the traffic lights

pink: it is, I know my wife spent hrs doing our montages and also many sleepless nites too. not easy to coordinate esp the music part with the slides, timing must be just nice. but the satisfaction of seeing ur own montage being shown on the projector screen = priceless

ok emailing u now

rand> good for you :D

Thomas> oh, okok. thanks! i will go explore it...
i think i will buy magazine now to flip it through and get some ideas scarly i cant find it OTR...

Darrel> i rec'd ur email le... thanks! :P

Hello all... first month as man and wife for me.. so fast... time flies.... heehee...

thomas: ^5...i did my childhood montage myself too.. heehee... =)

Jaq > should be okie de... the beach with Tsing Ma bridge background is just at the BS' studio and they take the same place like a million times liao... hahahaha

about montage... there is a software from Nero also. quite easy to use according to my friend who diy-ed his montage.

Actually, if you have the patience, even MS powerpoint can do the job :P

Thomas> My hubby also doing montage on his own and he's still working hard on it.. Really a lot of effort required.

Annisan> Be happy.. haha.. Just take it that the tax is used to make your life 'better' in singapore..

Jaq> Really dangerous to take those kinds of photos indeed.. Just take by the side of the road will do...

My hubby used After Effects for the montage..

Darrel> Think it really depends on the BS you choose.. I went back to my BS for a few fittings and I slowly see the transformation of the gown.. And Im rather sure that the seamtress belong to the BS..

Booy > Adobe After Effect? Definitely a lot of effort needed LOL... this is a very powerful and professional software~ Sure it will turn out nice nice~

Ellen> Yes, it is a very powerful software.. But the person using it is not as powerful though.. hahaha.. He just try to pick up..

booy > i agree it depends on the BS.... and also depend on the person seeing it... layman like me also can't tell the difference. only those people who make gowns day in, day out can tell from a look. Ignorance is bliss

after-effects... sounds complicated.

I use a mac, so i can use iPhoto of FotoMagico.

Windows, can use windows movie maker for simple ones, or proshow gold (Photodex) for more "pro" looking one.

booy: its ok, what matters most is the effort put in at the end of the day =)

eelynn: haha u ought to ^5 with my wife, not me cos she's the one doing...

getting used to married life?

darrel: how's ur reno now? almost completing? mine completing by end of this week save for a few items which can only be installed after cny cos suppliers stopped taking orders le

mine is completing on wed. my contractor never remind me to buy the toilet bowl and fittings *curse+swear*...

so weekend have to go shopping again. grr.

whats a good place to get toilet bowls, mixers, showerhead, towel hangers etc. other than the standard sim siang choon.

Darrel > yup After Effect is very complicated! My HTB also said Photodex is good... many good reviews.

My HTB asked: why must we have montages? hahahaha... Actually i also have the same feeling but dunno what to do to replace montages~

actually, i also dun see the point of the childhood montage :S . I usually yawn through them when I attend weddings. but my wife insisted. Partly cos she's not the one who has to do it.