(2010) 2010 Brides

Off my head now,

beaches
- Sentosa
- Changi Broadwalk
- Labrador Park (but very small section only)

Garden / Greenery
- Botanical Gardens
- Hort Park
- Sentosa (Ficus Tree)
- Alexendra (Swing area. just behind hort park)
- Punggol (Lalang Field)

Old Buildings (restored)
- Emerald Hill
- Dempsey Road
- Club Street
- Old Supreme Court

New Buildings/
- Esplanade
- Shenton Way
- Millenia Walk
- Fullerton
- Airport
- Raffles Marina ?

Others
- Railway Track
- Seletar Airport - dunno if the works there started already.
- Old Commando Camp (Haunted?)
- Old Changi Hospital (Haunted?)
- One Degree Fifteen (Yacht Club)
- Raffles Marina
- Yacht

ellen: hort park got cows meh??? nvr seen any so far

rand: national museum if I'm not wrong can shoot outside, no need to pay. inside then must pay. SAM also no need to pay if shoot outside, nice place hehe. dun worry abt the overshot part, I went Fullerton for my night shots too, no regrets

snoopy: I collected on the day itself to ensure freshness of the cakes.

randyce > actually its the photographer's responsibility to ensure you have enough time. so just tell him you wanna go to these places, and he will tell you if got enough time anot...

I remember when I was picking locations for my outdoor shoot, i wanted something that was not too common... end up i only picked 2. My photographer picked the last one, which was to go to sentosa and shoot sunset. :S

kelle > i collected mine on that day. cos my GDL timing was 3-5pm

xiaomei: sorry forgot to reply u, for mine I booked abt 1 yr in advance. 6mths is ok provided the PG/VG u looking for is not too popular. Popular ones ppl book even 1 or 1.5yrs ahead of their AD, its not uncommon to hear.

darrel: hmm okay will check with the photographer's.....

thomas: hmm okay... recently pass by SAM they have this flirting point outside i guess is for some function or wat... i told my bf shld take there.... can pose funny pose...

rand: its nice, the flooring and the lamps there shld make a nice background. just tell the guard u will be there to shoot for a while only, they will allow u de.

Thomas & Darrel : Collect on that day? My GDL timing is around 9-1pm (auspicious timing). Dunno they got open so early??

Then in the afternoon, have to distribute out rite?

Before the GDL, is An Chuang hor??

snoopy: Pine opens at 8.30am, I asked liao cos my GDL timing was 1100-1259hrs hahaha...so still in time to collect on that day.

for urs, dun think u will be in time if u wanna start at 9am so better collect it the day before.

usually the first hr of the auspicious timing is the best, so best to follow.

I went with my wife and my MIL in the afternoon to distribute, the rest for my side I distributed on my own. if cannot finish in 1 day can do next day lah, no prob.

my AC is after GDL, did u consult any master for urs?

well ... depend on what is the actual time you want to use lor. if you use the 11-1 slot, then will have enough time.

Cakes, geri's aunties/uncles were all at her house, so they DIY take home. my side, i only gave to my brother/sister/matchmaker-auntie

my an-chuan is after my GDL.

Thomas > dunno leh my frens told me got cows there after their PS at Hort Park. I was like "huhhh?"

Actually for sunset shots at Sentosa... think the photographers' skill is very important... Saw my cousin's sunset shots there... I personally found the shots quite bad but seems like they like it... cos they kept showing during their montage LOL

hahaha... if got cows really a rare sight....

need to control my diet over the CNY... no bak kwa... no fried food... no excessive pineapple tarts.... need to have a healthy CNY

Talking about pineapple tarts... my mom "ordered" me to bring back 6 boxes of pineapple tarts during CNY. Any good recommendation?

ellen: u prefer the pineapple filling on top or fill inside de... cos my bf bought from this place opps police cantonment... quite nice 19 per bottle... i find it nice....

oh... doesn't matter if filling is outside or inside... nice can liao LOL

last time normally buy at Bengawan solo, packaging is ready to give as gift type... but my sis said their price increased recently so not worth to buy from there wor~

rand: u think that's possible with all the goodies ard? =P

ellen: my mum ordered from Peach Garden, its exp but nice lah. $20.80 per bott.

ds: u sure u wanna go in? sure packed like hell, this weekend a lot of msians all going home liao for CNY. In any case wedding stuff try Jonker St.

Hey! U all giving 1 AP to the tea-pourer during tea-ceremony rite? Den wat abt the helper who helped to pour tea wen it's the "official" tea-pourer's turn to be served tea, any AP to tat helper too?

alicia: both we also din give..hahahah coz is relatives, my side even got 1 to wash cup...if want u juz give the 1 help to pour tea lor

randyce > how can pineapple tarts be excessive =P ... its always not enough. hee hee

I get mine from Cedele. the new year cookies are quite good, but quite pricey for the quantity.
can go to any cedele and sample :P

Malacca > we bought our things at jonker street during the night market. but not really a lot to get from there. mostly ang pows.

darrel: at my hse is always not enough.... that y bf bought the 2nd bottle eventhough my mum already order.... but i cannot indugle..... must keep fit and no putting on weight... even office also full of pineapple tarts.... arghhhh... stop tempting me

yea lor... just eat moderately... control too much just make you feel more miserable... haha

Hmmm for tea pouring... are you talking about the AP from the couple to the "tea-pourer"? Last time when i helped my fren for tea ceremony, i got one AP for each cup of tea poured, but the AP is from the relatives (the one receiving the tea) to me la...

Thomas> Ahahhahaha! I'm now calculating the finances part lor..

Jaq> Coz the tea-pourer is hub's aunt, so wen it's her turn to be served tea by us, den another aunt will take over onli for tat turn, so onli need to gif the "main" aunt & no need to gif for the "substitute" aunt?

Ellen> Not tat kind wor~ It's the tea-pourer who helps to pour tea & ask couple to serve to de, last time the tea-pourer is a "mei-po" or sumting.