(2010) 2010 Brides

snoopy: wat do u mean??? look thru all the cakes suppliers???

traditionally the bride's family will go and distribute...bride if wanna go also can, but groom no need.

rand: many varieties, got walnut, banana, marble butter, assorted types etc etc. I got the marble butter ones, its really nice!

thomas: hmm oic... whole cake one is it??? other than that do they have slice kind or cup cake kind?

snoopy: can i have the email....

i got the assorted ones they are really YUMMY but min order is 20 boxes...their marble butter are good too!! think marble min is 10 boxes only *thumbs up*

yes, whole cake in round shape

cupcakes also have, sliced kind also have. I love their rainbow cakes *slurps*

take note that some of the items maybe they not producing anymore due to CNY...also they got too many orders liao. Call them or go down and ask better.

Thomas > no lar...is that no time to read through the catalogues that they send to me. Have to go home n read through one by one from the cakes shop

oh tot wat...ya take ur time to go thru them lah, got so many types. I wasn't very impressed with the cakes from bengawan solo, prima one didn't check it out.

Hello everybody…
super duper busy whole day…. no time to come in until now….

rand> where did u buy ur EG shoes??
I’m still looking ard for my CS shoes… but dun think can make it in time for my PS le… will slowly source ard for AD de bah…

btw, I’ve enquired with pines garden on the ordering for GDL cakes… usually they need abt 1 week prior… but also depends on the no. of orders they hv during that period…
so better to order with them earlier…

I do agree with Darrel on their sponge cake portion…. it’s rather coarse texture compared to other cake shops… but cant deny that they do hv very special flavours like lychee martini and chewy milo…
did not try their normal cakes like butter or marble cakes though…

guys, i know some of u here engaged lawernce (photoerrain) can share the photos he took for u on ROM or AD? Thanks! He still charges 1.6k leh... no increase... same as last yr! =x

xiaomei, earliest one here with lawrence who can show u pics after AD wld be xfz...her AD end of this mth

think if u really interested best u arrange appt with him to meetup and view his works 'live', better that way

morning ppl,

Browse through the email from Pines Garden, their cakes really attract me. Maybe will order the traditional slices cakes or the marble cake.

Randyce : U are welcome.

Normally will go to 2-3 locations, but its also depends got ample time to do n where is the location. Cos normally indoor shots will last till 4-5pm. Mine at that time shot till 5pm n went to Changi Boardwalk n Esplande for outdoor shots. Managed to catch the sunset at Changi...

snoopy: hmmm was thinking whether our indoor shots no need to take so many cos the background is plain colour.... haiz dunnoe go where for PS better... any suggestion....

rand: depends on when u go out for outdoor shoot and also the distance btw the various locations. if go out early, can go more places of cos. if distance btw one location and the next is not too far then can go other places, if too far then u can't. still need to factor in peak hr traffic/jams which will delay ur timing.

for me I went 3 places cos all nearby one another

morning people…

rand> usually is 2-3 locations… depending on where u plan to go and if there’s enough time…
try to plan places along the way…

DS: i kinda of struck right now... thinking of going sentosa, hort park and singapore museum and fullerton... but bf prefer to go dempsey.... so now kinda of struck between singapore museum and dempsey

rand: think u wun have time to go all 4 places unless u go out like 2pm? but then again, 2pm go out in the blazing sun to take photos is...er...

hahaha

Randyce : A lot of places for U to chose. Maybe U can go down if have time to see the surroundings area.. there are other threads U can reference for outdoor locations

rand: yeah I know, I mean including nite shots at most 3 places unless u go out v early for outdoor. will have delays one

thomas: okay got it... so basically including night shot best to have 3 location that all right...

hort park will only be the staircases and what else ar?

yes, of cos the more the merrier lah but only if time allows

too many locations also no good, later need to top up even more if all turns out nice =P

morning all

randyce: hort park got alot of things to shoot..the staircase v common...u can go to the open 'carpet' field to shoot...further down u can go in between the plants there to shoot also...then the restaurant..if they allow..quite nice ambience.

rand> the best is for u to write down where u wanna go for outdoor shoots…
thn find time to go recee the venue…
like that u will hv a better view & feel of that place…

Randyce: my friends took their PS at Hort Park and the photos look good. They said can catch cows there also wor hahahaha... moo...

randyce: if u wanna go dempsey..then dun go hortpark liaoz..might as well go botanic gardens, save the travelling time n more time to shoot photos also..

gooooood mooooooooooooorning

actually... what type of background you want ? urban ? greenery ? night scene ? old buildings ? beach / seaside ? sunset ? cos no point if the locations u go have the same type of background.

note that meusuem need to pay, even if shooting outside. though you can try your luck :P

hort park got cows?

anw think hort park is quite nice. There are mini pavilions, swing, mini pools. flowers and grass patch overlooking the grass patch. stairs etc etc.

demspey can go to ben and jerry and then botanical gardens. but its quite huge so need to walk a bit.

darrel: will love to have a beach/seaside therefore sentosa.... night shoot either fullerton or CQ... den still gt 1 location dunnoe where is good... cos outside my BS is those old buildings she say can considered 1 background can do it during the indoor shoot cos only outside....
so for the museum might have to pay even if is taking outside?

randyce: can hop over vivo for nightshoot mahz...see whether the RWS got lightings already anot since their hotel is open..so use tat as background n shoot from vivo?

darrel: for ur PG point of view.... is that any nice place for night shoot at sentosa??? like that i can just do beach view and night shoot at 1 location.

if you keen on doing seaside/sentosa, that should be the last stop. try to catch the sunset there. though it will be tricky to get shots that don't have the ugly container ships behind. Plus there are always lots a of couples who do their shots there. (including mine :S)

fullerton/CQ a bit over-shot liao ... have u thought about millenia walk ? that one need to write in to management to request for permission.

Millenia Walk Photos (I found from google)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/adforce1/2903675004/
http://www.flickriver.com/photos/danielcheong/382810291/

Meusuem, by right you need to pay. when I was filling in the form, got this section where you need to declare which sections you will be shooting at (inside, outside, etc...). And no, you're not allowed to tour the meusuem. only shoot at the common areas :P

By right, if you shoot at dempsey, and wanna shoot inside the cafes, etc. you need to write in or ask permission as well, cos its private property. they may (usually) want to charge you for it.

randyce: tat time me was thinking if I PS in SG, I wan to go ubin but is quite tough with the bum boat all..but is alot of things to shoot n nice leh...unique :P

Morning...

TOday's topic seems like Outdoor PS Location.

Randyce, i'm also facing the same prob as u. Dunno where to go... Like to have a beach view, garden view and a nite shot. Also not sure if time allows me to go so many places.

I think depends on what kind of theme u all wan bah...like some, they wan the sky,sand n waters..so took half day at changi boardwalk then night shoot

darrel: i also got some worry on CQ and fullerton cos over-shot... my bf was looking at the old building along the dempsey hill... dunnoe whether does he want to go inside the cafes anot... Sentosa will be the last stop for the day times but if there is nice night shoot den i prob will just stay there for night shoot as well