(2010) 2010 Brides

deb> congrats!

snoopy> think some of them here ordered from Pine Garden at AMK

I send an email to Pines Garden..their website did not stated much. Theirs is round cakes or got sell traditional slices cakes? How much is their price range n miniumum order?

I aso looking at bangawansolo...prima deli a bit expensive but their cakes look nice

And also abt the GDL, if it is in the morning, we have to distribute the cakes n the invitation cards in the same day???

deb: all the best!

snoopy: I just tasted my GDL cakes from Pine Garden today after my GDL, they were superb
its better for u to make a trip down there personally to view their catalogues as they have a lot of types for wedding. MOQ I think is 10boxes at least. No need to be all on the same day, can split into 2 days or more cos impossible can give out all the cards in 1 day. Try to complete in max 3 days cos the cakes wun taste good if more than 3 days.

all: just had my GDL today, can say it was a very successful one

All> how to address colleagues who are married with kids in my invitation cards? Most likely they will bring kids, not hubby. ABC and Family?

Also, if they are married with no kids and i also duno their hubby's name, can i just write ABC and Partner? Is it necessary to fnd out the names of their spouse?

Valerie: i only invite colleague without spouse.. so i wrote their name on card only.. I also invited couple and my card will be abc (my friend) & def (my friend spouse)... I will put my friend name 1st.... or if u dunno their spouse name.. u can write abc & partner....

pine garden stuff r real good..alot of praises from my relatives of my wedding cake from them.ordered their CNY cookies also...

val: juz put abc n family for kids coming but not spouse...

Morning all.. Hectic week again..

Snoopy> My cakes are from Pines as well.. Mine is $9.80 per box with cut cakes... I would think Pines is more on the expensive side but it's nice..

Thomas> I gave all my cards and cakes on one day to my relatives.. We drove around singapore to 11 places.. I know CNY is coming, but I simply have no time to clean up my new home.. gosh..

Valerie> For me, I only invite the spouse if I know them.. So I know all their names.. Usually, if they come with kids, I will write <husband> and family.. If no kids, I will write <husband> &amp; <wife>

val: for me those whom I dunno their names, I either wrote 'xxx and partner' or 'xxx and wife'

heard from joe u went down yest? bot all that u wanted to buy? did he give u disc?

jaq: yup, their biz is so good until they had to put up a signboard saying they've stopped taking orders for xxx etc...my wife and her family love our GDL cakes! esp more so when u eat it on the same day when its freshly baked.

booy: yeah pine is on the high side but quality is there so I dun mind paying more...u good lah, can do everything in 1 day...superwoman hahaha.

busy over the weekend writing, folding and tying inserts hahaha...almost finished sending out all liao, left some to go only. Next stage wld be to do RSVP...that's the headache part.

jaq: ya biz damn good, saw when I went to collect my cakes yest morn. Service also good, they managed to slot in one more box for me when I called up on sat night somemore. Was fearing they bake exactly what u want so no extras.

Thomas> Yup.. I cannot agree more that the cakes are nice.. Try the lychee martini, it's fabulous..

No choice, the cakes cannot keep for long.. I planned my route such that they are all in seq.. I even have two base stations to pick up the cakes..

Not bad leh, you finished sending most.. I still have one big stack left to send.. I intend to only RSVP again from 1 Mar.. Keeping my fingers crossed..

Morning Alicia..

we wanted to try when we ordered that day but they said they dun make unless got ppl order...so din get to try. Guess they made a few extras just in case ppl wanna buy?

booy: ya she told me can keep for max 3 days only to ensure freshness...

haha cos I dun have many guests for my side mah...majority comes from my wife's side. think she's gonna have headache to send out hahaha. So qiao, on my card I also put RSVP by 1 March.

btw now become a bit of expert tying inserts liao hahahahahhaa...

moooooooooooorning !

spent the whole weekend settling my house stuff, and preparing wedding invites for my wife, and figuring out how to write the inserts in chinese :S. I finished writing for my friends and colleauges + started distributing. but my MIL just started writing hers.

My dad was doing RSVP, and i realised that a lot of my old teachers will be there. My dad was a teacher, and i was at that school. should be fun meeting the teachers again.

personally, pine gardens cakes a good, but i find its a bit overrated. Their strength is in the creams. The sponge cake base is a bit rough for my personal preference. of course, you can't compare it to the $5 a slice cakes at bakerzin. so I would say for for that price, its a good.

Morning ppl

Thomas &amp; Booy : Pines Garden had so many compliments from U guys. Maybe will make a trip down n compare the cakes n prices..hehe

Last nite, stay up late to do the timing schedule. GDL &amp; An chuang date, send invitations cards, when to RSVP, AD schedule etc..really a headache.

I have to call n chase my bridal shop to get the soft copies of my pics as well to do my montage..

Good morning~

Last time tried the lychee cake before... very nice~ haha

Wanna ask... say you'd like to invite a good friend for wedding, but you dunno his/her spouse at all, should we still invite the spouse?

ellen > i had a few friends like that. I specifically asked them if they wanted to bring their spouse when I called them before writing the invites.

Booy> morning booy! how r u le? went back to work liao?

Booy/Thomas> wah! u all started sending out invites liao ah? i was tinking of sending out after cny leh..

ellen: for me I'd still invite unless my friend tells me his/her spouse not going

u can still invite, no issues, just do RSVP when date is nearer lor.

alicia: after CNY we not free liao cos we cleaning up whole hse to get ready for furniture to move in so might as well do it earlier.

ellen: u can ask them whether their spouse or kids coming anot..even if u dunno them..juz invite...then is up to them whether wanna come or not lor..

Thomas> I already did one round of RSVP.. will have a second round partly to remind the guests and also to confirm again that they are coming.. RSVP is the greatest headache..

Alicia> Yes, I'm much better.. Thanks for asking.. Back at work now to clear my backlog.. Really have a lot to clear.. Thomas and my AD are in the beginning part of March.. If we do after CNY, might be a bit rush as well..

Thanks for all your advice...
okie i will ask them before sending invites then... i was not sure if pple feel "pressured" to bring their spouses/family if you ask them, even if they dun feel like bringing actually hahahaha

booy: ya once MC only come back to work sure got tonnes to clear...sianz

all: went to check my hse reno over the weekend and its progressing well, end of this week can finish le =)

morning all... busy morning....

finally find my EG shoes and htb also bought his shoe... but didnt manage to find the shirt he need for his suit will have to go down to BS to tailor make

Today is my company off day, later going to do my childhood montage, meeting Lawrence at Hort park.. Need to go bank to chg new notes for the wedding AP... Gosh counting down to 27 days to my AD... Tml gg for my 2nd wisdom tooth op and will be working from hm for the whole week...

Thomas> I'm MIA for almost 3 weeks.. So imagine the amount of work I have to catch up.. haiz...

XFZ> So nice to have off day.. Gambatte! You are the next in line to be married off.. haha...

alicia: mine closed for whole week...before u say 'wah, so good ah...' let me tell u first, forced to take one, will be deducted from our AL...

Jus received email from Pines Garden, think have to look through all the cakes suppliers..

It is a must for the couple to present when distribute the cakes rite? Cannot one person?