(2010) 2010 Brides

rand: u print in JB can save half or more than printing in SG.

Eg. 100pcs (one side) is RM80 (abt S$30+), SG is $70. Free cartoon animation if u print in JB, SG will charge u for every icon u use.

thanks deb

Wah so many March BTBs and GTBs... Congrats congrats... and I'm next?? Can't believe there are so many of us here and yet none are between Apr to Jun!!

rand > ermm... I printed my inserts, 300pc. $107 (incl GST). Single side, gold coloured ink. incl 2 images. Hot stamping is more expensive of course. I had to keep emailing them to make change because of mistakes in the card, but overall, less hassle. Dun need to spend the time to go to JB, so i can settle the inserts on a weekday. Now the date is getting closer, the weekends are more precious. It becomes a costs vs time. I think JB is cheaper too, but just see whether got time to take the trip.

if you are driving up to malaysia, I've been told to go buy lights there. Singapore's prices are much inflated. and lights can cross the causeway without being taxed.

Yesterday went to check on my place. they finished hacking off the problem tiles and going to lay in the new tiles today. electrical works have started, and can see they are prepping up to do painting works, started plastering up the holes in the walls, removing hooks etc. Kitchen is still doing the concrete sink for me... takes 3 days for the concrete to dry. Lights got delivered yesterday too. The End is in sight liao. Hopefully the works can complete next weekend or the following mid-week.

Charlene > haha... finally~ :D

Thomas and Darrel, ask you ah.... did you go for haircut before PS? My fren said his BS advised him not to cut hair before PS, so that there is "more hair" for them to do styling wor.... Now my HTB didn't dare to cut hair becos of this, and I think his hair looks very untidy now lor... hahahaha

ellen > i went for a cut around 2 weeks before. i told my stylist that i had a shoot coming up. so she suggested that i go back about 2-3 days before the shoot and do a trim and tidy it up.

my wife's makeup artist used some black colour hairspray to colour up the bare spots near the parting to make that area black, and dun look like a bald spot.

saw this in the photography forum

"latest news, some hotels already start to ask wedding couple to prove they have pay for the copyright before they can play any slideshows and montages during the wedding dinner."

posted by one of the photographers. I wonder how true it is. but its irritating.

morning all~~

thomas: pat u all ask u all to jiayou laaaaa hahahahah...
ya lor..my home lappie damn lag so no choice loaded during office hours :P

eve: I took 2 wks to really recuperate from AD ah..

Darrel, thanks... my PS is about 2.5 weeks later. My HTB is worried about what if the haircut turns out bad... but i thought 2.5 weeks should be enough for hair to grow back for most guys? hahahahaha

Aiyo sian le... Haven't asked my hotel about the music... Wonder which hotels are doing this...
Worse come to worse, I'll use classical music and none can complain about copyrights!

morning all......

Jaq: nice meeting up with u last nite... heehee.... keep on talking and talking until we didn't realise the timing also.. =P

Darrel: i did ask my hotel coordinator about it b4 my AD.. she told me actually they won't come and check unless ur event is an outdoor event...

morning all. =)

Darrel> u know which hotel? i e-mailed my coordinator a few weeks ago and she said can play montage with music..hope there is no change in that...

charlene: hihi...welcome! ellen is ur fren ah? lol

ellen: yup, my BS told me not to cut also...so I had to tahan until my PS over then I quickly went to cut hahaha...cannot stand long hair either, so hot. and nope, our hair doesn't grow that fast in 2.5 weeks!

darrel: actually its not very time consuming gg JB lah, City Square is linked to the new msian customs so very convenient, sheltered all the way. only thing is dun go during peak hours where u will get stuck in the jams, so just touch and go only. got time also to do some shopping after that.

and for lightings, my ID advised me not to buy from msia even though its really cheap, quality is really suspect. he encountered many cases whereby his customers went in to buy and ended up had to re-buy again in SG cos the quality really cmi.

val > no idea actually
... but what i will be doing is to prepare 2 sets .. one with music and one w/o... at least if there's last min change in the policy, then i have a backup plan. anyway that was posted by a photographer on one of the photography forums...

thomas > actually i cannot tahan the long hair either so i bo chup and just go and cut. the makeup artist didn't actually tell us not to cut.

darrel: so 1mth before our AD better dun cut also hahahaha...me planning to cut right before CNY to suit that timing, but I will kena extra charges cos of CNY timing

val: gg down chinatown to buy GDL stuff this weekend? have fun, its gonna be packed hahaha

tml gg back to T&T to pick up my inserts le, after that its writing, folding and tying all the way...sian.

thomas> yup. getting the gdl stuff in the wkend. will be taking train there. heh. =)

Darrel> i see. my hubby also considering preparing 2sets of montage like u. =)

hv company tea today. hope the rain will stop soon..if not, i tink will hv to find some other place for the prata and teh tarik live stations liao...

yup. time for network and mingle. but only for 2 departments, not applicable to whole firm la. hv other stuff to eat also. last mth's spread was better coz christmas. today like all indian and muslim food such as prata and rendang etc..heh

val > at least ur company still got budget for these ...

I remember when I joined my company's SG office 7 years ago, we used to have quarterly business reviews at places like raffles town club, sentosa, including food, transport. and we have friday morning breakfast/networking sessions.... now become all done in the meeting rooms + web conference

Thomas, no le dun think i know Charlene previously LOL, but once come in here become fren liao hahaha

hmmmm why not you cut right after CNY (say, 3rd or 4th day of CNY)? then it's still about a month before your AD and won't kenna the extra charge... LOL

Aiyo i thought grow quite fast cos he cuts hair every month... hahaha... like that maybe can ask the stylist not to cut too much hor? he looks really untidy now and he himself is suffering cos v hot zzz

actually, i rather dun hv all these networking makan sesions. Will be happier if the money for these can channel to my bonus or pay raise...

Ellen> my hubby went for a haircut before our rom. We asked the hairstylist not to cut too short but still ended up very short. MUA found it very diff to style.

thomas > now no food liao. so i don't bother to attend. imagine sitting in the cramped up meeting room with 400 people listening to all the individual departments talk about their sales performance...

ellen: cannot cut right after CNY, mum scolded me last time saying sth like its bad luck
must cut either before CNY or after the 15 days of CNY

darrel: LOL. no food for motivation then dun bother lah.

Valerie, thanks... just btw, how long before your ROM did he have his haircut?

Darrel, if can choose not to go still okie... worse if there is no food and still being forced to attend... hahahaha

Thomas, got such thing ah? i dunno... but dun care liao LOL... have been cutting hair during CNY for past 2 or 3 yrs~ hahahahaha

dunno leh, that's what my mum told me

maybe u can tell ur hubby to tell his barber just to trim only? so that its still long enough to style

Ellen> He cut his hair 4 days before ROM. Btw, it was supposed to be a trim. Duno y so short. mayb the auntie in a bad mood tat day. heh.

Rand: we spent around $175 on 350 (print on cards) and additional 50 inserts. Mine is at Tdragon.. so far so good.

Snoopy: mi too.. alot of things not done.. we same date.. hahaha.. painting.. my dad helping to paint.. he prof one.. coz got things in house so slowly paint.. took abt 3 weekend days already.. now left with toilet and bedroom doors...

hi all, I have uploaded my morning express highlights n ps photo montage in facebook le ...
do add me at eve.sulin(at)gmail(dot)com