(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas, eelynn> 0 pair…. all r killer heels… and though there’s sales, it’s for 1 shelf nia….

I might be bringing my cs to L&B and LL… hope I can find some shoes there

DS > LL dun have much off-the shelf shoes. its almost 90% custom made. But if you are looking for beaded shoes, you can ask the staff there, they may be able to recommend other shops. their service is quite good.

L&B, geri called before. it depends on their existing stock as well. so not always got that design of shoes in stock.

last resort, can try Essex Walk. not for the faint hearted/light wallets. shoes there cost easily $400 up.

DS > finally saw your CS last nite... very nice!!

Snoopy > yea lor time not equal for money siah...
hmmm if hold another one, can your in-laws help in the planning? cos very hard to "remote planning" de...

Alicia> Yours is exactly 2 months.. Mine is less than 2 months.. faintzz...

Snoopy Dog> Same same.. I also have a lot of things undone... haiz..

darrel> essex walk is def out for me….

hv been to LL b4… accompanied my fren to make her shoes… think I saw they hv lots of albums with photos of shoes that they hv done b4…
maybe can get some inspirations there?

chrissy> added u le…

GANBATTE to all March BTBs & GTBs!!!

thank u wor ds...so many march couples here hor? hahahahahaha...after we all, will have to wait all the way until july cos ellen will be next hahahaha....then will be randyce, then u liao wor...

lucky got quite a few that have their wedding before me ...can clear out the hurdles and remind me of stuff i need to do ... =P

anyway, i was told that i need to write one invitation card to my in-laws. some sort of tradition.

thomas - ya haha ya the signboard dropped..yup i got the cast iron type designer type so more exp but price wise same as SG so ok leh/...but can't fix cos of the beam so haiZzzzz..need to redo

DS- thanks..

you guys looking for painting job??? i got a very good one to recommend..just finished my hubby's place and my in laws who are quite fussy gave all thumbs up .. somemore painter rush for them to complete in 2 days and painter still tell them not perfectly done cos not enough time..

let's see...so many march couples here

roll of honour:

Booy - 13 mar
me - 14 mar
valerie - 14 mar
darrel - 20 mar
alicia - 21 mar
deerixp - 28 mar
snoopy - 28 mar

anyone I left out?

ave > i dunno too.. my wife told me her god ma said it was needed. i tot it was strange too but the explanation was that, theoratically, the host of the wedding banquet is the grooms family, so they need to write a card to extend the invitation to the bride's side ...

darrel: got enuff cards or not? lol

ds: beware of the bkk scam which I posted earlier here if u gg bkk again hor...I kena during my last trip there but luckily didn't buy anything

chrissy: good for u! my 2nd appt is today, last nite went for final inspection liao, reno starting next week

thomas > got enuff larr.... my dad sacrificed the first insert liao... write the first one to my sister's mother in law... handwriting too ugly, got rejected by us.... i told him got print extra, write again.

now a bit weekend mood. cos using office time to RSVP my colleagues. but quite awkward cos got some i never invite even though sitting around my cubicle.

huh? can dun invite the rest meh? wun it be awkward if they find out u didn't invite them but invited the rest?

that's why for mine I totally dropped, its either invite all or dun invite at all. not nice lah I feel.

thomas > cos they are different team. those I invited are those who are either in my team, or joined at least 3-4 years liao...

the awkward one is the one sitting in the cubicle in front of me... she's a manager, but not really that close... invite also strange, dun invite also strange, cos i never invite her team...

Really a lot of March couples.. Now my headache is still with guestlist.. esp relatives number, forever changing in the number of guests..

GDL is this sat, then can start to deliver the invites le...

Chrissy : I am looking for one. How much they charge?

Thomas : Me n Deerixp are the last mar brides.

I invite all ppl in my office, but expected half of them will turn up. Cos like invite some, if others get to know, they will start talking here n there. I invite them, they chose not to come, it's not my business...I just think out of courtsey to inform them. Somemore, I in this company for almost 3 years. I been liased with everyone here so better lor..Till now, response not bad..hehe

booy: ur GDL is early man, mine's end of this mth hehe. Looking forward to it!

jaq: why need to pat pat us leh? we not sad leh haha

u uploaded pics during office hours?!?!?!

Thomas> My MIL wants it. Then she can give invites earlier to the relatives. My GDL is pretty simple. It's the giving out of the cake that is sooo troublesome. And need to finish within one day.

oic...u bought all ur GDL stuff liao?

I got mine from KK Marriage Goods also last sun, chinatown packed like hell haha. Bought AC stuff also since I was there.

afternoon all, almost 5 days after my wedding and I'm still feeling very very tired ... Now that my wedding is over, gotta help my sis prepare for hers in Oct liao ... but i must say my wedding went thru very smoothly that day with almost full attendance and even those never come de also gave APs. Overall I'm considered to have earn abit.

Thomas> Yup.. All bought.. Most are from KK Marriage as well.. Because cheap mah.. My MIL will buy the AC things herself.. It's CNY coming.. So definitely it's packed..