(2010) 2010 Brides

i so feel like buying the shocking pink shoes w a heart 1... but the heels r so high... *faint* if buy, this pair is permanent resident in office liao.... hahaha

ave: yup yup i feel it comfortable... but dunnoe whether it is the same for all people anot.... i bought mine from novo at 39.90 if i'm not wrong.. is exactly the same as ur style 2 but instead of strap on it is a pump shoes.

ave> yup lets go shopping
lol... next week?? lol

randyce> are you gals buying on ur own or w spree?? spree closed??

somehow or other, every 2-3 months, this thread sure got a shoe spree one ... :P lucky geri dun always log in here... =P

sunday going food tasting liao ... yaaaayy

Ohh shoes..

DS- I wanna see!!!

Thomas - glad that you found the place.. curtains bomb? ok leh..anyway in the end due to constraints ..there are some changes in my choice
haiZzzz

Hi everyone.. i need to source for new PG cos my PG handphne was disconnected (???) when i try to reach him this afternoon..

is VG necessary?

please give pointers...

phoebe > photographer ... can range from $300 - $10,000... what type you want ? hope you haven't paid any deposit.

VG is subjective. For me, I opted not to have a VG and get a good AD photographer instead, cos I don't see myself taking out my video to watch anytime soon. My solemnisation video still sitting in my mac's harddisk, and i haven't sat down to watch it from front to end. just bits here and there.

so at the end of the day, depend on yourself

darrel: luckily my wife doesn't log in here also =P wah ur food tasting sun, mine on mon! looking forward to it hehe

chrissy: initially cldn't find the place cos no signboard...ended up calling her and she guided us thru phone. Asked her how come no signboard, she said dropped off LOL. how come changes? the rod u got was very expensive, she told us. We didn't wanna confirm buying also when we were there, dunno how come ended up paying deposit LOL. Anyway collection earliest also after CNY liao cos of the backlog she has, we told her no prob, we not in a hurry also.

phoebe: PG hp disconnected? maybe he changed new no? have u paid deposit? if haven't, then go look for another one, if paid then no choice, try to locate him again.

VG necessary or not depends on urself, we can't advise u. some ppl wanna capture gatecrashing/morning activities so they got VG, some dun think its more imp than PG so they skipped. For me, I got both cos my wife likes looking at photos while I prefer videos more hahahhaha....

darrel: have paid $200.. its more of no confidence is this PG.

thomas : i suppose i wld be looking for new PG

thanks darrel and thomas

phoebe > if you need help sourcing for photo / video lemme know the budget, i can check with my friends...
or i can just give u the contact, u negotiate with them directly...

gd morning all

Been disappear for a while here..hehe

Yesterday, received a call from my mother-in-law, saiding will come to spore at end Feb. Then another call from my auntie, saiding my house will be ready at second week of feb as the current tenant will be leaving at 7 feb. Have to clean n paint the whole unit...buy furniture etc

Guest name list nt yet finalized, montage & video nt yet ready..

Suddently feely that a lot of things coming in, Oh dear...

Jaq > enjoy ur mini honeymoon...which resort U stay??

jaq: 2d1n isn't it very short? for me def not enuff hahahaha....anyway enjoy!

phoebe: oh dear...sorry to hear that. what's ur budget like? wanna try mine? www.aspirestudio.com

snoopy: u got reno contractor liao? can still be in time for ur AD? furniture/household appliances bot liao?

Thomas : Not really renovation. Have to clean the whole house, maybe ask for the professional cleaners to do the job.
After cleaning, paint the whole hse, now is asking for quotations. It's can be quite expensive. I ask around, price range is 1200-1400 using Nippon paint. My hubby said so expensive, paint ourselves.. "_"

As for furnitures & others, we will use the current ones except for the bed, dinning table, TV & dressing table.. Hope no more liao..ah

morning all…

chrissy> added u le

jaq> enjoy ur mini HM

rand> nice to meet up with u ytd…. gd chatting up too….

thanks pple~~

snoopy: harris resort
eelynn: see ya tonight kekeek..
thomas: ya is very short..coz I can't take leave..me only 1 in office till next wed...then duno my hubby new posting schedule yet tho is his bday next thurs..no choice lor..

snoopy: urs is 4 or 5rm? u mean u no need to reno at all??? just painting??? ya price range is ard there from what I asked during sourcing for my reno few mths ago...

ds: so bot how many pairs this time? hahahaha

Jaq : Harris resort is beautiful!!! but it's costly..

Thomas : Currently stay in 3 rm unit. Is in good condition...clean n paint, that all..

kelle > you sure got time to paint it yourself ? =P
think its a 2-3 days work for us non-professionals

yesterday was the 20th... that means its only 2 months to the wedding. when i told her that.. she said. .. "ooi ! dun say larr.. stress leh" ... -.-"

snoopy: issit..but I see the photos..nothing great leh..LOL..ah costly ?really ah..they having promo tis mth..honeymoon package includes alot of things $170 per pax

Darrel : Tat Y I told him, time is not enough for us....But I thought of doing the job by ourselves if can, feel more satisfed as this is our home..

Jaq : At that time, I was also thinking going there as his birthday is on next tues. But due to his working schedule, I cancelled the plan..

Alicia : ya, getting more n more tied down nowsdae. I have not even touch my books yet..

Alica : Maybe, wait my mother-in-law said "go back n hold another wedding event"...busy again..

Thomas : Let's see how much time we left.. :p

kelle > i helped my brother paint his house before... on a part time. it took us about 2-3 weekends to finish. he asked his friends to help, and from time to time, someone will turn up and help paint a wall... still, its really tiring. and painting the edges is quite difficult. my current place, geri thought of doing it ourself, but i objected :P

i think next week i have to start giving out invites liao
... have to start harasssing those who never get back to me on their attendance.

think thats the biggest stress factor

Jaq > enjoy your trip~ my fren went there before and her comments were good

Snoopy > for house painting... if possible, try not to DIY. It seems simple but actually not easy to do and you will be VERY shagged at the end of it. Some more we are not pro and the painting won't turn out as good... My good friends tried to DIY and they totally regretted it

I spent two days for my hall room last time - 1 day for first coat (white) and 2nd day for the actual colour.

Darrel & Ellen : Thanks for all ur 'negative feedbacks'. Will tell him, hope he can drop the idea...hehe.

but it's quite expensive, a bit heart-pained

Jaq > So concidence...Happi birthday to ur dad!!
This sat is his lunar birthday, Cook one bowl of mee suan for him. Then bring him out for a meal on next tuesday...

I painted mine before also, damn shagged out after that man...

phoebe: u can email him for latest prices, his email is in his webby. prices shld have gone up by now. mine was almost 1.4k when I booked last yr

Snoopy > yea lor quite ex... but this money can only be saved if you have time

Reno cost really has gone up quite a bit... just last year, this same price is for painting of 4-room flats...

Snoopy> Will ur MIL do tat? If so last min ask u go back hold another wedding, den wont it be very rush?

Jaq> AHhahaha! I tink wen we stayed there, they've reno liao bah.. Coz it looks ok to me.. hahahha!

phoebe> Wanna try mine too? Lawrence @ Phototerrain. A few of us took him. =)

Jaq : Hahaha..not nice also have to finish up..it's our thoughts.. :p

Ellen : Ya lorz. Time is not equal for money nowsdays

Alicia : Will not do so for last min. But if really hold another one, planning will start all over again.