(2010) 2010 Brides

in case at the very last minute u really short of inserts, can go to bras basah to print and they will cut to the exact dimensions for u... juz bring ur insert for them to see can le...
most impt is to get the soft copy of ur inserts...
i rem my dad helped my bro to print at bras basah... think can print like 20-50pcs

booy: ok thanks...maybe that 1hr I can go shopping first haha

do u have their email? can give me? and who u spoke to? thanks

Thanks Jaq, Booy, Darrel & Geri for sharing. Gonna discuss with my other half and frend but at least have a better idea now.

I've a friend that after printing inserts, her parents kept changing the wording and content in the invitation... -_-" In the end, she got so fed up that she bought paper and printed the inserts at her own printer!

So, if last minute really need some more inserts, you can consider this method... but i guess this will be really desperate case la~

deerixp... *pat pat* hope you can still handle the increase... approx. increase by how many tables?

yea really can be very ma fan esp. when other pple's opinions (e.g. parents) come into the picture... just btw, that friend of mine actually printed her inserts twice before she gave up and printed herself...

actually i din finish using my inserts and cards..still have quite abit left leh...juz sharing frm experience..hee...

btw..for those who have my facebook..my AD pics are uploaded already...heh..

deeri > mine is currently 31 tables (of 12) at this point... cos i haven't RSVP my cousins. i think some of them won't attend cos we're not that close, so only their parents will come. final number should be 30.

Anyway my hotel coordinator said we only need to give her the final number 1 week before the banquet.

i think the tricky thing is how many tables we end up with. at this point, i told my wife to have 31 tables first, then when those cannot make it, then we can downsize, rather than call the reserve list. some people don't like last minute invitations cos its a bit insincere, so rejection rate is quite high for that. plus we don't want too many tables as the ballroom will be super cramped up.

Morning peeps...

Need to come in fora breather...

Din log on as frequent as in the past... any queries or qn that I've missed please send me via FB inbox k... btw uploaded a few of my wedding pics in FB last night...

Got to go bak to reality and cheong cheong cheong agin...

xfz: take care...know u are very frustrated with ur work, me also gg thru the same as u so I can understand...damn sian.

saw ur pics liao, ur CS very nice lah...so sexy!

Thomas> There are three emails on the namecard. I emailed to [email protected]. I'm served by a guy called Yong Sheng.. A bit of a woodblock, but he's still quite OK..

You can go to the small shop that sells wedding stuff in Inner City, it's a corner that is part of city square.. A lot of shops selling shoes in City Square as well.. But too bad dun have my size..

Sharlene> I like your AD photo.. Very nicely taken.. That blue figurine with the two of you is very cute, where did you get it from?

XFZ> Your PS photos are very sexy like what Thomas said.. Too little to enjoy lah..

Booy: my sis asked her fren to buy frm taiwan de..the AP box was handmade by my sis..heee...

all: okie..i will add all of u in facebook when i come back frm lunch!!hee..

alicia: really leh...my AD I was neither anxious, excited or happy...then by the time I know, is already over LOL..the whole day memories like not much..only know was rushing here n there..LOL

I abit piss off during the wedding banquet coz the bros din do place accordingly the name cards on the tables..even on our bridal table..sigh..but too bad is already done..so juz stay pretty till the night over..HAHA

jiemeis got their own corsages liao mah...u not buying or DIYing for them? my BS is giving us unlimited ones, same goes for following cars' ribbons hee

Jaq> Oic... I will jus let them sit wichever place themselves, jus stick to the table can liao.

valerie> Tink onli groom & both sides parents will be wearing corsages for ours.