(2010) 2010 Brides

Alicia> Yes.. Some people might already have plans.. esp, my wedding is during school holidays.. The parents might have plans for holiday.. Good to RSVP early..

Thomas> Yup, I have reserve list.. But not many people as I try to invite only closer friends..

Jaq> I can understand.. My parents also cut down on the tables, now I have extra tables that I need to start slotting in people..

thomas: 32 in total for both of us, actually is more but coz my bf's colleagues kena the ops for jurong island on tat day so alot cant come

booy: me too, I only invited my very close frens, not inviting colleagues at all. Wanna cut down to as little tables as possible so that losses will not be great even if there are any

jaq: 32??? that's a lot man...I think u are more or less resigned to making losses liao right? since got so many empty seats in most tables

booy: cut down after u told ur coordinator to increase? I dun think so. Increase very easy, wanna reduce difficult. me gg thru with my wife tml on our combined guest list and will try to finalise the number of tables so that we can inform our hotel whether need to add tables or remain at status quo. from there then get letter from them to collect cards from tdragon.

Thomas> I have 35 tables loh.. I know cutting is difficult, but have to try loh..

Jaq> Yup, I will check with Haze.. Cheer up, just hope everyone bao big big for you, then can reduce loss..

so many things to do...zzzzzzzzzzzzz

so much preparations just for that ONE day nia...anyone feeling the same way as me? or is it just ME?

thomas: at least u n ur wife help each other..me doing 1 man show except minor stuff my bf do..still many stuff undone n buy 1 wk before AD...sianz..n can tell me he sure everything can last min do finish

Thomas - I know what you mean... me also feeeling the same way but lucky for me my house is already settled... me felt so lazy to go arrange the stuffs... so diff from my ROM... Think I more enthu during ROM haha...

Jaq - Cheer up K... you will be a pretty bride!! dun worry too much things will go just fine...

I no more fire burning liaoz..lost motivation n enth abt the wedding..all my guests ask whether I excited, how my preps...I say not the least bit...lol

jaq: yalor u so cham haiz....bo pian lah, already chose him liao what to do? hahahhahaa...joking joking. dun worry, jiayou for another 7days nia!

booy/xfz: sian...my white hair getting more ler

thomas > my white hair also getting more too. went for to get my hair cut on wed and they stylist keep snipping away my white hair...

i told my wife wedding is stressful. its all her fault :P

Jaq > same... my friends asked whether i'm excited... i dun really think so hahaha... jialat liao my AD is in July leh LOL

Thomas > you going NI tomorrow ah? I was at IMM just now hee hee...

gd mornign all! so coincidental today i was asking my parents bout the relatives they wanna invite. but im curious leh, when u say u hv a reserve list, so u invite them at a later stage to fill up empty seats? but wont they know? cos eg, ur colleagues got the invitation cards long ago. then they get it so late. or the reserve guests are those individual peeps....?

thomas..me just went S&C , melvin is such a funny guy..hehe anyway will be going back tml to order my dining table from him hehe

all- think S&C very reasonably priced and good. when i was there there was someone who called up to complain about wrong design delivered.. and he ask that person to use it for the time being after CNY he will order a new set of the required design for him...btw fyi his last order for delivery before CNY is tml for overseas stock..

Happy girl> try to put individuals in the reserve list. Relatives are not in my reserve list

Chrissy> yes, I agree Melvin will change the defects for you.. But need to chase after him lah.. He forgot to pass me my parts, only manage to get it after I chase after him..

Yippee!!!

We will be having a short getaway immediately after our wedding.. I'm so happy!

As bf is studying (and can't apply long leave in March), we can only have our HoneyMoon only till June. I'm so HAPPY! Thanks Dear.. i know he agreed to my request becoz he knew that i really wanna go for a short getaway immediately after the wedding! I really appreciate it alot!

Phuket here we come! Thanks to my company for sponsoring our accomodation @ Millennium Resort Patong Phuket too.. hee..Finally booked the Silkair tickets. =)

Deerixp good for you!!! hehe

Booy - wow you got everything from him... am stressing which dining table will suits out design last night till i can't slp...think i am getting stress...

HG: reserve list is a list of your other lower priority guests whom u use to slot in when your higher/mid priority ones are unable to turn up for ur AD. Better to have one if u wanna minimize your losses IMHO. For me, my reserve list can make up of anyone.

chrissy: is it? that's good...ya he's a nice and funny guy, I will be gg there later to order my stuff also liao hee hee...what time u gg? see if we got 'yuan' to meet up hahahahaha....I pm u my hp, if u there just beep me =)

deerixp: good for u...me dunno whether I can go or not also after my AD...

thomas- haha i left at 10am to his warehouse to view his stock so didn't manage to get your msg... hey how u know that was me??? Hmm u are the one who came from tampines?? thought u stay in bishan?

Didn't get my ideal table though..he say have to wait till he go up to china

Morning all!!

My verdict on T&T printing: printed 300 invitation cards from them at a total cost of 312RM.. Excluding envelops.. It is a two sided A5 postcard format with a A2 photo on one side and wordings on the other side.. 

From what I understand, they just charge by size of the overall card.. Photo is chargeable at additional 30RM..

There's a map and 2 icons.. Map is chargeable at RM30 extra and icons are free..

The paper has a small range to choose.. I chose those thick kinds 
thicker than typical postcard..

Printing wise could be better as I find that its printing on those paper with texture is not ideal.. So you need to choose paper carefully.. If printing a full photo, the photo will not be as sharp..

Overall the price is attractive and there's a lot of design to choose for the non conventional kind.. Traditional cards are not very nice though.. I edited the details on the card and in 1 hour's time, I saw the first layout.. Beautiful, they even printed on the actual paper after I made the necessary changes..  

Chrissy, I only got my bed frame, coffee table and dining table from them.. Reno is stressful, I easily lost 3 kg due to that..

Deerixp, you have three months to buck up.. Jiayou!

morning all.. =)

Thomas: the other time i went in with my another couple friend to do their card printing... i would say their service is good... =)

not very crowded but there's alot of Singaporean who goes there to print their cards/inserts... =)

morning all. =)

Chrissy> S&C not taking in orders le ar? I still haven order mine wor...too busy with reno liao la. cham cham...

Val - yup they stop taking orders for delivery before CNY for overseas stock but local stock he still got take..if you can wait until after CNY then still can order from him ..
i would say most of the nice stuffs come from overseas...i saw his local stock stuffs very old school kind...

haiZz like me..bo bian forego my ideal dining table and go for sth else..until now I am still worrying that this won't blend into my theme...

chrissy> then i guess we also bo bian and hv to live w/o dining table for awhile liao lor. after CNY is how long? a few days? 1 wk?