(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning all...

Deerixp> Nope.. Mine is a geomancer at chinatown..

Thomas> I will only hand carry those cards for elders who are mainly those uncle and aunties and immediate relatives only.. This will be one week before my AD.. The rest I will just send it before GDL, think I will do it before CNY liao..

Eelynn> Congrats.. Saw that there are so many things..

Darrel> My geomancer told me that the cards can only be distributed after GDL.. But will only affect those cards that are hand carry..

Take good care of your wifey ah..

darrel: take care of wifey...we shall meet next time hopefully...

eelynn: good for u...mine will be end of next month, have yet to go source ard for those stuff also.

kk: got ur contact...I can sms u if u want. Me not fan of pasta but I'm easy with anything. Snoopy, if u read this, can u call up Pasta De Waraku and book for us? thanks

booy: think u go ahead with T&T this weekend first, doubt I can join u liao cos I'm still in the midst of finalising contractors for my reno, totally no time to do guest list

morning all...

Booy: heehee... i also shock when i took out everything... but nice nice.. =)

thomas: heheee... can go chinatown to settle everything once and for all.. =)

all: sorry ppl.. tonite i might not be able to join... not feeling quite well... having fever... will see how i feel tonite... if i feel better... i will appear okie?? sorry sorry....

ya think I will go chinatown that shop and buy everything from there liao cos no time to source anymore...price is one of the cheapest there?

fever u still went to work??? better rest then

in fact the price is not really cheap oh.....

no choice leh... got alot of things to do.. now i'm feeling very steam steam...

thomas> thanks for the note! will really appreciate if u can sms me, if there's any new update. =)
if snoopy is nt in, i'll call n make the reservation.

eelynn> u ok? drink plenty of water ah. hope to c u tonite! =)

-------------------------------

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 14/12 (Monday)
Venue: Novena
Time: 7pm

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL
2. KK
3. randyce
4. Angelia
5. valerie
6. DS_Gerl
7. Booy
8. deerixp
9. HFL
10. deb
11. Snoopy Dog
12. Eve
13. Eelynn - TBC
14. Ave - TBC
15. Chrissy & HTB – TBC

KK: think recently didn't have enough rest.... the past weeks already have some minor sickness liao.. but i think today really jialat... =~( hope to see u guys tonite also.. will update u when it's nearer to time.. =)

All> hi ppl, u might wan to tk a look at the menu of pasta de waraku.
http://www.ismaya.com/pastadewaraku/

Thomas> paiseh ah. they haf grill as well. not sure if that suit u.

Eelynn> must be a bit stress up, then now settled liao. so let out le.
if really nt well, settle ur work and go back n rest.
we can always mit up another time de. =) do tk care ya.

kk: i'm ok with anything, me chinchai type. at most share with my wife only. later I sms u if there are any changes =)

val: not yet, finalising by this week cos no time liao really. now waiting for peter to reply before I decide. btw saw ur FB PS pics liao, nice nice...ur heels are shocking though lol.

Thomas> finalise this wk will be gd. Like that still possible to finish before CNY. =) Yes, my heels are shocking. But u see hor, even with the heels, i already look short nxt to him. W/o the heels will be even more jialut..heh

moooorning all.

my wife is ok, thanks for the well wishes. I guess the reason for the fainting spell was exhaustion + lack of sleep + never eat well + low blood pressure. The doctor did a ECG for her at the A&E and there is no irregular heartbeat or anything.

Now her worry is the scar only. We paid for a plastic surgeon to do the stitches for her to minimize the scarring. Anyway i told her that photoshoot... can photoshop one =P. Healthy can liao.

morning all~~

done quite a number of stuff during the wkend n not enuff slp!!! Painting in progress in house then bought bedframe from S&C, thanks for the intro from thomas? hehehehe..

Then finally found rental car also, got back the contact which she pm me 2 mths back on the rental of the unique car..found it acceptable then ok le.Also bought the 80s toys n party sets for my guests, candy canes, cfm on wedding cake from PG as well..cookies got the samples yest, quite ok maybe order fr them..

Invites r done n left a handful to be out nia. This wkend collecting cs,buy pageboy clothes,baskets. Need to firm up AD itinerary, contacts n Emcee script by tonight after facial..another lack of slp night! hurhur

oh ya forgot to add..also done 'men clothes shopping' during the wkend..me n bf quarreling over the different ways we do our shopping..hahahah

a word of advise for ladies: let them take whatever they like 1st..then comment, if not nice, then help them to choose...

a word of advise for gentlemen: ladies like to shop ard to get the best bargain, value for $ stuff..so b patient with them la..dun bother much abt how the sales pple work..haha

Thomas> OK.. no problem...

Eelynn> It looks really good in photos.. A lot of red red things.. Rest well and we can meet up next time..

booy: yup....red red things... auspicious ma.. =P will rest well, am going to see a doctor later.. appt at 2.30....

Jaq: i will.... thank you!!!

KK: sorry for putting seroplane... *sorry*sorry*

val: cfm by this week doesn't mean can start immediately, I can only get keys on 21 Jan but in the meantime, those that can be done first like measurements for carpentry work, drawings etc we will get the contractor to do first lor, save some time. Hope can complete everything by end Feb cos really no time liao. Still need to clean whole house and move in furniture after that, very stressed

jaq: no worries...u're welcome. How much did Melvin quote u? hope he gave u a good price, I will be gg back to him very soon cos I went to my house last sat and took those important dimensions which he asked me to confirm, then now can order liao.

yalor KK got BIG face wahahhahahaa!

thomas: we gotten the pvc leather kind..$300, coz he say is actually package , bedframe n mattress, but got pple buy from him mattress nia..so left the bedframe sell at $300 lor..is cheaper from wat we gotten from The Gre*en..think might move tat my lovenest if the quality still ok..save the $$ for buying new mattress ahha

wei wei wei! my face very big meh? heeee.
honored to haf "invited" so many of u. wahahahaha

snoopy> thanks for ur great help ah!

darrel> ya, when i had the accident, scar is the worst nightmare. ask ur wifey try not to eat "dark" food, n beans oso. let it heal properly 1st, dun try those scar cream 1st leh. =)

eelynn> no worries! ur health more impt! we can always mit the next time round! recover well! jiayou!

thomas> hahaha. u got gd lobang ah? so nice, but dunno by the time my flat is readym still valid anot leh. *neck long long*

I got scar at my chin also, karma..go luff pple's ugly chin when in pr sch, then went to learn swimming jump into the water hit my chin on the edge..5 sitches..hur...from then on, I never luff at pple on such things n dun say pple..=p

darrel: try to ask her eat more fish, heal wound faster

jaq: wow that's gd! his prices are cheap, I have to admit.

kk: dun worry, if my appointed contractor turns out to be good, I sure recommend u one =)

ya manz..n he is quite honest..told him is my forum frens who intro u to us so we take a look n near our house..then tell me how to choose furniture, doesnt mean cheap is not gd etc..lol

thomas/jaq> we are getting our dining table and coffee table from melvin too. We knew abt him fr our neighbours who also bought their stuff fr him too. Seems that his biz is v gd...heh

val: he get his biz by forum word of mouth, he himself also say, can't fight with those warehouse sales n major furniture sellers coz his is small shop n stuff not much...also depend on his service n $$ lor...he told me we can give him photo of the wardrobe tat costs thousands over dollars outside, help us source n get cheaper price..

n hor, I was shocked to hear fr him tat actually wood is more ex than leather pvc..coz always the latter..leather thingy cheaper now coz of competition n bulk manufacture..so cheaper..wood is more ex coz need more labour n is heavy..more shipping costs..n cutting more trees down also lol

All > had made a reservation at Waraku for 17pax at 7pm. Square 2 #01-07

U all wanna wait outside or go inside first? They said will give us a long table...

May quote my name if wanna go in first, kelle nt snoopy hor..

Me also went to buy my jia zhuang yday... also all red red things.... it seems so fast... 2.5 months to my wedding...

All who are meeting tonight, enjoy yourselves but dun stress your throat hehe...

jaq, KK > when we went to A&E, my wife told the attending doc that we going to do our wedding shoot, so he asked if we wanted to call in a plastic surgeon to do the stitching as they are better at that, which my wife opted for. I think if we went to a govt hospital, won't have such options.

Anyway the plastic surgeon stitched up the wound in 3 layers. 2 layers for the flesh, then one layer on the skin. Didn't know such a thing was even possible *impressed*. Anyway hopefully the medical insurance will pay for it.

thomas > when u do ur house inspection before handover, check for spalling ceiling... best if you can go with your contractor then ask him to look out for you.

at least if you can spot it before handover, the agent can advise what to do.

jaq: glad to hear that ur shopping exp at S&C was a positive one

val: me also getting few items from him, he gave us package price which was really good lor, can save quite a bit from there. Honest family man, his kids very well-behaved also. Biz is damn good, place too small to accomodate so many of us haha.

snoopy: whahahahahahaa....ok noted

darrel: what's spalling ceiling? u kena that?

Snoopy - Thanks for your concern.. luckily we manage to get a replacement date available with the hotel otherwise I will have to split the tea ceremony thingy and banquet on 2 days le... now is the AD PG issue... he is not available in the morning of our new date so he is helping us to scout for a replacement PG, then come banquet at night he will shoot for us...

xfz: like that considered quite lucky liao lor, PG that one still small issue. If hotel cannot let u change date u will be even more stressed trying to sell ur package to others and at the same time, source for any available ones on ur new date.

Thomas - You are right... cos SMC do not allow selling of package, even I want to also cannot, end up will have to forfeit deposit and pay the cancellaton charges... plus the new date is 15th of the CNY, I guess very tough to get place with other hotels as well... by right from what my co-ordinator mention, there's another couple who is in the same situation as me and they are also considering on 28 Feb... then my co-ordinator called and checked with them, end up they give up the date to us as they still cant make up their mind on the date... so I can say we are very lucky...

thomas > http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10205p.nsf/WPDis/Spalling%20ConcreteLikely%20Causes?OpenDocument

spalling ceiling concrete... its what happens when water gets into the concrete, and it starts to peel, pieces fall out, the internal iron bars rust. That one is a HDB requirement to fix. The main problem areas are usually in the kitchen and toilets. Main cause is usually cos the area is quite wet and the water vapour seep in, or upstairs neighbour floor leaking.

yes, my place kenna. After i collected the keys and the contractor came to see, he pointed out the my bathroom walls are freshly painted, and show some sign of spalling. then the kitchen one, cos its near the pipe and hidden by the cabinets, so we didn't see when we did the inspection.

xfz > whats ur requirement for the AD photographer ? as in any budget, preferred style ? i can prob ask around my contacts for you. or if u leave ur contact, i can send you a couple of names/numbers of people i know and their price range.