(2010) 2010 Brides

darrel> congrats on ur new nephew.. haha kids are fun to play with

Okie, Gals & Boys. 3 places to chose :-

Novena Square - Ichiban Boshi (got set meals n sushi belt , well recommended by Snoopy)

Square 2 - Pasta De Waraku

Square 2 - Sakae Sushi (deb)

Please vote....

Deb> Regarding the scrapbooking classes,is it the one at plaza sing? How much is the class?

Booy> the hotel dun provide signature book de ar? My hubby also doing the montage. So far..no progress yet coz he too busy le. Duno whether in time or not. Am thinking to ask my sis to help out with that..haiz..

KK> wat are u goin to diy?

snoopy> i ok with anything. But the ichiban sounds omoshiroi desu...heh..

Novena Square - Ichiban Boshi (got set meals n sushi belt) (Valerie)

Please vote....

Snoopy dog> ma fan ni le. U r familiar with the place ma, lata I suggest nt nice how? Heheee
Hmmm. Actually I’m fine with all 3. but hor think we have to find a place that we can sit there and chit chat after meal. Heeee.
U like handicrafts as well. Actually starting up with another gal fren of mine, cos she’s pretty into it oso.

Deb> u r most welcome to! If u trust my works. =) Dun worry, will give u “special treatments†de. Wahahaha.

Valerie> u mean for my wedding? Haven really tot it yet, but corsages, AP box are for sure. Maybe some items for recept. Oh ya, not forgetting the “mascots†for our wedding car.

val> actually i usually go to the one at wheelock so thinking of asking her to do a pte class for us.. alternatively is another pte one at one of my friend;s house. but we need to get them to show us the layout first

all> any recommendations for a nice buffet lunch or dinner ranging bout 20 plus per pax.. thanks

deb> if the price for the class is not too ex..i might consider..heh

As for buffet, how abt Rice Table? Ala Carte Buffet.

All> any lobang for car rental? =)

all: just came back from HDB...

HG: ya very rushed lor, somemore msian workers all go back for CNY long break (before and after), nobody to work also. Then lawyer just informed us that fastest also takes ard 6 weeks for 2nd appt, my schedule already late liao, now delayed by another week, damn sian
really no mood le lor...can pass me ur contact? thanks

val: ours no need to design, minor works here and there only but still, clash with CNY period lor
envy u, house reno completed liao, still got time to clean up and slowly move in

booy: can pass me the contact? thanks

angelia: my wife coming along, u can bring ur boy also

sigh...have to go ask who can complete my reno before my AD liao...very, very stressed...

deb: if can up ur budget a bit, try Oasis at Meritus Mandarin, think was $30+, can't rem. Food is really good and varieties a lot too.

kk: u all dun wan Xin Wang Cafe ah? can chit chat there and got the famous HK milk tea also to quench ur thirst if talk too much wahhahaa

thomas> Yes yes, workers go back china/malaysia for long holiday. Dun stress k. I'm sure u can find someone who can do ur job soon. =)

Juz went back to my flat to see see yesterday. Seems that many of my neighbours are doing reno too. Some already shifted in already. Super fast lor. If yours is minor work, shld be quite fast also. heh.

thomas > they never give u the completion date ? cos the norm will be 8 weeks. I got mine in 6 weeks cos the seller agreed for early transaction, and that was the fastest the HDB officer can get things set up.

Xin Wang Cafe - Thomas

Please vote....

Valerie> Hotel and BS both provide.. But I wanted to make the signature book different and bling bling...

KK> I did a few for my corsages liao.. Still innovating on my corsage design..

You starting on biz ah.. I'm also thinking.. but have to do it after my AD.. no time to think of it now.. haha..

Thomas> I will SMS you the contact.. If you are not doing a lot of things, he should be able to help you..

anyone going orchard today?? haha i wanna buy agnes b bear but i dun have the time today and tmr to go... so hoping for someone who can help me get??

thomas - if your agent is good enough can ask him to arrange those ppl cancel slot one..that time i kenna from the seller agent..my appointment within 2 weeks come liao - got us in abit of trouble..called up HDB and was informed that the agent has taken up a slot that someone cancel..so u might want to get the agent to speed things up in this way. Another is get the seller to agree and write in for earlier date completion..just submit the letter to HDB with seller signature/agreement they will arrange for u

All - Finally got time to login..been busy and sick

KK - might just drop by for the gathering.. am on leave that day so don't where I will be hehe..can bring htb along??

just bought my MBR light all the way from Jurong..think this place sell quite cheap lights the same one I saw at balestier cost 370 (280 after discount) and he is selling at 250 and there are more varieties than A1 lighting..Chuan Seng Blk 353 Jurong East..btw dun get lightings from Singapore lightings at balestier, their prices are 3 times more expensive...

Thomas> I pm you instead.. Somehow cannot find your contact.. Might lost it after I change phone..

Deb> in the end, wisma also dun have...

Morning all. =)

Chrissy> How are u now? Hope u feel better now. Btw, i went to a shop call lightings.com.sg..is that the same shop (Singapore lightings) that u're referring to?

It's TGIF Day

Xin Wang Cafe - Thomas

Please vote....

Gd morning everyone!

Thomas> I’m easy with the makan place. =) ya must find a place that we can sit there for chat.

Booy>oh great! Ya, might haf more ideas as u go along. If u need extra pair of hands, let me know lo. =)
I’ve been thinking abt it for quite a while, but no time to execute the plan. Cos been doing wedding stuff for my frens, so they were asking how come I dun provide as a service.
But my idea is to help couples to beautify their wedding stuff.
Dunno can work anot. Lol

Chrissy> hope u r feeling beta. =) of cos u can! Both of u r most welcome to join us. Care to drop me a mail on ur contact? =)

------------
All> For all those who are gg, can drop me a mail with ur contact at [email protected]? cos i dun think i haf all of ur contact nos.

Did i miss out anyone else? so sorry if i did. pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 14/12 (Monday)
Venue: Novena (please vote)
Time: 7pm

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL
2. KK
3. randyce
4. Eelynn
5. valerie
6. DS_Gerl
7. Booy
8. deerixp
9. HFL
10. deb
11. Snoopy Dog
12. Eve
13. Angelia
14. Ave - TBC
15. Darrel – TBC
16. Chrissy & HTB – TBC

KK> Thanks for the offer.. I'm still buried inside the heaps of things to do... Will let you know if I need help from experts..

Darrel> Your nephew is cute! My new nephew was also born just 1 month + back.. Quite a crybaby..

Snoppy> I support Waraku!

Square 2 - Pasta De Waraku (Booy)

Xin Wang Cafe - Thomas

Please vote....

morning all~~

wah darrel going for the outing~~!! hahahaha..KK face big big :P

darrel: saw ur nephew photo at FB..kawaii~ hehehe

2 more wks to my AD, collected my album, the acrylic frame montage, mv disc n the cdrom of photos..n also the signature scroll with the 'niang jia ben' all ok..

Darrel> aiyo, ur newphew is very cute leh. i like the pic where he looks at his sister, so heart-warming...
u still can vote ma. we welcome all suggestions, rite, kelle? =)

booy> no prob! u haf a pair of hands stand by for u here. lol

Jaq> he haven confirm leh. heee
wa. fast hor? still rmb we started chatting abt wedding, it was like just weeks ago. time really fly.
counting down for u. most things settled liao, rite, now waiting for the day to come... *tick tock tick tock*
must stay healthy and be a beautiful bride wor! =)

they are all cute... until they get old enough to run, then they become little devils (but still cute).

while my sis is in hospital, the kids are staying at my place. Yesterday the boy jumped on the bed, hit his head and cried for mummy until past midnight. Now he got a bruise bigger than a 50 cent coin right smack in the center of his forehead.

ok. I vote for waruku.

Jaq> Ya lor.. It's ur day, so jus delegate sum1 to help u wif all the nitty-gritty stuffs tat day. =)

Darrel> Kids r like tat de mah.. Wen they start talking, den they will say all funny tings & doesnt make sense to us de... hahahha!

Square 2 - Pasta De Waraku (Booy, Darrel)

Xin Wang Cafe - Thomas's suggestion to have milk tea there

Please vote....

Jaq> ya lor, the more u scare, the more it will happen. so must try to relax, know it's not that easy. but try. =)
agree with alicia, that's what JM and XD r for. to help u and ur hubby to look after other things.
so stay cool! lol

KK: coz yest I told him abt my ex colleague whose fren is florist n rent cars as well, quite gd deal n all new cars lor..which I told him many mths back liaoz...he also comment his uncle car v old n smore silver color..

Val - nope different shops.. i went lightings.com.sg last evening too..think their lights are reaonably priced..

KK - thanks.. yup drop u an email later.. i vote for anything too go with the flow..

Alicia - not getting better think getting worst
now down with bad cough and weird voice..

oh ya, there is 1 traditional wedding shop at chinatown, under HDB blks, next to the huge wet basement market, they sell cheap stuff n u can get whatever u wan for wedding..the namecard is in my house...update u all maybe tonight..

jaq> oh, now then say ah? then faster contact ur fren le. shld be ok de. =)

chrissy> sure! shall revert with mine.
aiyo, how come not getting beta? seen a doc already anot?