(2010) 2010 Brides

deerix> i think its good to save the money for ur honeymoon so you can have more fun spending the money. Or else wont be fun if you go on honeymoon then cannot buy this and that becos of budget ya
You can enjoy a local hotel stay also.. haha switched off all ur phones and juz enjoy

val: I went alone, its ok for me perfectly

deeri: dun bother abt what others say, if u feel u've burst ur budget liao then dun go, no point feeling so squeezed, u wun get to enjoy also. Ultimately u are the one in control of ur own finances, other ppl aren't.

morning all... damn tired need strong coffee to keep me awake...

deeri: i prefer to take the local stay if u feel that ur budget is very tight.... for me my wedding in sep i prob only can go for honeymoon on 2011 mar or apr...

Gd morning all. =)

thomas> need to bring or prepare anything for the ti qing?

deerixp> Initially me and hubby also planning a short trip to BK. but now not going le coz airfare up already. we'll use that money for honeymoon instead. heh.

Jetstar promo is now onz!!! ( hahaha.. sharks i sound like working for jetstar) THough nt cheapest deal but still can consider for those thinki of short HM

hi everyone! =)

HFL> ok, will sms once details r firm up. =)

Deerixp> I agree with deb oso. can save more and enjoy more during ur HM. Dun worry, will be tian mi mi de. :P

HG> u haf fun too! the next round must come wor! heeee

-----------
All> pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: 14/12 (Monday)
Venue: Novena (any suggestion?)
Time: 7pm

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL - ok
2. KK - ok
3. randyce - ok
4. Eelynn - ok
5. valerie - ok
6. DS_Gerl - ok
7. Booy - ok
8. deerixp - ok
9. HFL - ok
10. deb - ok
11. Jaq - 14/12 (TBC)
12. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs
13. Angelia - Mon, Tues
14. Snoopy Dog - Any day

kk: I think snoopy also mentioned earlier that she's ok with 14th

val: I din bring anything with me, just my mouth and guts nia =P for ur hubby I dunno liao, depends on ur parents also. did they say what they want him to bring?

u cancelled ur trip to BKK? so only me and DS going lah....hahahahaha....luckily I booked my tix early before prices went up

I'm new here. My AD will be on 18 Dec 2010.

Besides confiring my banquet , I have not really started planning. Not sure where to start....

But guess it time i started to look for a BS. Any good recommendation ?

I'm new here. My AD will be on 18 Dec 2010.

Besides confiring my banquet , I have not really started planning. Not sure where to start. But guess it time i started to look for a BS. Any good recommendation ?

finally got time to come in ... so busy. One of my colleagues going on urgent leave, need to fly back to india, so i have to start taking over her project. Just when I'm about to switch off my brain...

The outing, I will TRY to attend, but no promises. Any date should be find, but i dun think my wife will wanna go. Besides, I haven't physically met anyone here before :P

grandma-in-law in hospital too. hope everything works out. now my wife is quite stressed and depressed.

Julie > welcome ! what are u planning to do for your BS? you looking for gown+photography in one package ? or a custom made gown + not in-house photographer kind of arrangement (aka ala-carte)?

Thomas> yup..cancel le la. We spent alot on reno n furniture so hv to save as much as possible now...haiz..

Julie> welcome to the thread. =)

Darrel> wat happened to granny-in-law? hope she get well soon. =)

Thomas> must haf missed that out. heeee

snoopy> paiseh. included u le. so sorry for leaving ur name out.

Eve> so sorry gal! a bit blur le.

Julie> hi julie! welcome to the club. hi5! we have our AD on the same date. where will u be holding ur banquet at?

-----------
All> Did i missed out anyone else, sorry if i did. pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL - ok
2. KK - ok
3. randyce - ok
4. Eelynn - ok
5. valerie - ok
6. DS_Gerl - ok
7. Booy - ok
8. deerixp - ok
9. HFL - ok
10. deb - ok
11. Snoopy Dog - ok
12. Eve - ok
13. Jaq - 14/12 (TBC)
14. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs
15. Angelia - Mon, Tues

Darrel> what happen to ur grand-in-law? is she beta now? wish her speedy recovery. must ask ur wifey to take care too. =)

-----------

All> Did i miss out anyone else? so sorry if i did. pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL - ok
2. KK - ok
3. randyce - ok
4. Eelynn - ok
5. valerie - ok
6. DS_Gerl - ok
7. Booy - ok
8. deerixp - ok
9. HFL - ok
10. deb - ok
11. Snoopy Dog - ok
12. Eve - ok
13. Jaq - 14/12 (TBC)
14. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs
15. Angelia - Mon, Tues
16. Darrel - TBC

heello all, reporting from new office n this PC cannot make it manz, gonna complain to my new boss when he back fr biz trip..hahaha..

sorry folks, can't join u all on monday as well, me forgot I having facial after work..

darrel: take care of ur wife, old liao is lidat one, plenty of sicknesses

snoopy/eve: for leaving u out, KK will buy drinks for u next mon...

julie: welcome! BS can wait, settle ur AD PG/VG first cos they work on dates like ur hotel. If u wanna source for BS first, I can pm u mine, not bad =)

Café / Restaurants / Foodcourt

Ajisen Ramen #02-92 to 94

Breadbar Café #02-08/09

Bumbu Desa #B1-01 to 05

Chicken Hot Pot #04-02A/B/C

EAT. #04-02F/04-03A/B/C/D

Fork & Spoon Food Court #04-14 to 19/56 to 73

Garden Café #08-37

Hansang Korean Family Restaurant #03-32 to 35/40 to 44

Killiney Café #01-01/02

Lerk Thai #02-65/66/67

Nan Xiang #01-156 to 159

Old Hong Kong Kitchen #02-76 to 84/88/90/91

Pasta de Waraku #01-07 to 12/160/161/167

Preferé #03-04

QQ Rice #01-06

Quiznos Sub #01-51 to 53

Sakae Sushi #02-85/86/89

Secret Recipe #B1-105/106/129

Seoul Yummy Korean Casual Dining / Froyoo #03-66 to 70/72/77

Take 5! by Old Chang Kee #01-04/05

Tully's Coffee #01-47/48

Wang Café #01-155

Zhou's Kitchen #01-73/79 to 114

Darrel> oh dear. do take care of ur self n ur wifey too. =)
hope that u can join us for the gathering, ur wifey too.

Jaq> aiyo, dun haf a chance to meet u in person again.

thomas> ok ok, no prob on that! =) u c, kelle is very understanding.

snoopy dog> thank you so much for the list and ur understanding. so paiseh to miss u out.

-----------

All> Any votes for the makan place?
Did i miss out anyone else? so sorry if i did. pls feel free to join us if ur name is not in the list. the more the merrier! =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup

Attendance:
1. Thomas & HL - ok
2. KK - ok
3. randyce - ok
4. Eelynn - ok
5. valerie - ok
6. DS_Gerl - ok
7. Booy - ok
8. deerixp - ok
9. HFL - ok
10. deb - ok
11. Snoopy Dog - ok
12. Eve - ok
13. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs
14. Angelia - Mon, Tues
15. Darrel - TBC

KK , no problem. I nt a petty gal..hehe

We got so many ppl, dunno nid to make a booking or nt. I work at Novena Square, can help out..

Darrel & Geri > Hope everything thing will turn out well for your grandma in law. Probably can get some tonics for your wife & grandma in law…Though dun really know much about tonics to give any further advise here, but probably those people at the medical hall can give some advise. Take care of yourself as well !!

Actually I would prefer a one-stop BS which can provide as much as possible everything, as I dun really like the hassle to coordinating with so many parties. But dun think there are much BS ( good ones) that does that…. * not sure *

KK> Hi5 !!!! I will be holding my banquet at Fairmont ( ex – westin ) . I dun really like the package but do not have much choice as many hotels have already been booked on that date. Guess I am considered late when I first started looking for banquet .Where’s yours ?

By the way , I do have some hotel quotation. Let me know if anyone of you interested. I dun mind sharing.
Also, I will not be able to attend the gathering on the 14 as I am having my night class that week. Really hope to join all of you for the next round !!! Keep me posted. Just curious, have you all met up previously?

Thomas > Yes , pls forward me your BS!! If you got lobang for PG /VG also pass me if you dun mind. Thanks!!! Moi email is [email protected]

kelle> i know, so nice of u... =) (thomas> c...)
ya, i think we need to do a booking, hopefully can confirm the makan place by friday or so, then we can a booking

Julie> one-stop BS? like what services? =)
oh, Fairmont. how come u dun like the package?
i did heard that 18 Dec is quite a popular date. i oso dunno y, many hotels r booked for that date.
i'm having mine at Novotel Clarke Quay.
btw, which area r u staying in? if north, then i can recommend u mine. the sales person & boss there quite nice.

dun worry, u can join us the next round. we do haf regular meet-ups (we try to haf. hee)
ey... i can't all haf seen all ba.
btw, do u haf fb?

KK> I support Waraku! Never see you around for a long time..

Jaq> Congrats on starting on your new job..

Julie> There are plenty of one-stop BS.. They can provide most of the things that you need for your actual day..

december wedding i can shoot liao... ask me ask me =P
hee hee

*kidding*

one stop BS ... i dunno, cos i banned a quite a few of them. for mine, gown is gown, photography from somewhere else. usually end up costing more, but we get a something which is closer to what both of us want. Thats the trade-off i guess. If you wanna look for just gowns, you can check out my blog entry here. http://darrelandgeri.wordpress.com/2009/03/05/our-experience-in-gown-hunting/

i realised i never update this blog since my ROM liao =P

KK > it's ok cos i also seldom post nowadays .. hehe .. I support any jap restaurants ... haha ..

Jaq > congrats on ur new found job ...

Julie > welcome ...

Just realised it has been more than 1.5 yrs since i started this thread with Happy Girl and deerixp one of the first few to join me ... haha

Eve> And now all our weddings are coming.. Suddenly, my panic button is activated now.. I start to feel all the nitty gritty things coming to haunt me...

booy > me hving jitters liao ... everyday also tell my hubby this hvn do, tat hvn do, etc etc ... kancheong sia ..

GDL this sunday ... dunno wad to expect ... den hubby's grandma say wanna follow him go my house ... faintz ..

eve> wow...granny coming ar? Then ur mother-in-law comng as well? If its me, i will b very stress lor. I'll need to take leave and tidy up my hse abit for the GDL too. Coz rite now, really cmi....heh

Snoopy> I am feeling it.. Very scary... Now doing RSVP liao.. Printing invitation next week... And the nitty gritty things like GDL etc..

Valerie> Now I just hope I have more time on hand..

Booy > *pat* *pat*

Urs in Jan? I can't rem all the dates..

I am choosing the cards next week, think will start inform them during Jan. Even jiemei n xiongdi aso have nt settled yet. Only settled the "live" performance for my banquet & PS recently. Dun mention the others..."_"

Snoopy> Mine is in Mar.. Think prob because just attended a close friend's wedding, suddenly I feel that everything is coming.. I also haven't settled Jiemei and Xiongdi..

The only progress now is created a RSVP page and confirmed on the car.. Next week, I'm going to JB to take a look at T&T..