alicia: slightly more than 10k now...trying to bring it down to below 10k...
chrissy: we are not doing a lot but even so, it's more than 10k now liao...dunno why reno also so exp nowadays
those 40k reno is not minor liao, to me is major overhaul
ellen: no choice leh...have to live near my MIL...after paying cov I'm left with not much for reno now
eelynn: I asked u how come u got take 2nd PS with 2 other couples...is it free or must pay?
darrel: u are right, a lot dun even bother to reply when they see ur job is small...which makes it even more headache for me
val: trying to get some more to quote, but very difficult lor...budget small and also tight deadline, nobody wanna do also
I will try to finalise asap, best before end of this mth cos if not, a lot of contractors/ids sure fully booked liao, nobody can do for u even if u wanna pay more
u are right, some items contractor A quote cheaper, some items B quote cheaper, very hard to compare
what I did was to ask for lump sum discount at the end cos its not possible to split into 2 different contractors also, nobody wanna do one.