(2010) 2010 Brides

queen size, yest we went sungei kadut with his mum like mad pple, round n round lol then end up at ikea..coz his mum looking for dining table chairs but too ex..then we see the bedframes also ex $299..my budget only $199 max $250 lol..
maybe will take a look on wed or thurs..wat time they close

queen size? $250 can only get u a single leh lol. queen he quoted us $400 with any design we fancy.

dining table chairs u can try Star Living, I just got my dining table and 4 chairs from them, they having sale now

S&C closes at 7pm, dun go on Mon cos they are closed

$400?! so ex..I bought my current 1 at $238 from courts last yr...now no more such pricing..tot of gg vhive n see

we went star living yest, 1st stop..also ex leh actually they looking for chairs coz the cushion spoil liaoz..end up think will buy whole set again since the chairs so ex..

7pm close liao ah..cannot le..like tat must go wkends

Val - yup different.. common rooms have the same.. the MBR need to get decorative lights to match the design...might end up get a simple one if I can't find one..

Thomas: OIC..yup can try A lighting.. oHh really Lumiere sales persons was nice to us and even gave us bottled water wor lol

Hmm i still looking for dining table too haiZz.. so headache..

Thomas & Jaq - Wonder if do 2 tooth got discount or not LOL... cos since gg to be painful might as well one shot otherwise next time have to go through the same agony for the other one...

XFZ > i dunno about the discount, but that was what i though when i went for my wisdom too op. thats why i did 4 at one go. plus i did it under GA, so they put me to sleep, when i wake up, its done.

be careful when buying bedframes though. some of the brands, the base board is not thick enough, so after a while, it will warp under the weight of the mattress.

Jaq> I bought mine at bt batok neighourhood shops at $230 (on promo). Another shop (besides the 1 i bought at) selling the same bedframe for $250. The furniture shop ppl told me tat ikea bedframe cannot buy, coz ikea bedframe size not standard de, she said a lot of ppl got prob buying mattress to fit ikea bedframe.

XFZ : i only do 1 side (top and bottom) at 1 go ..normally doc would advise u to do 1 side so that u can use the other side to eat and chew .. don't think they give discount if do all 4 at one go

alicia! long time no see!
We can't fancy any at ikea..4 times went there past 2 wks also dun fancy tat..kaoz think I know the location of each section in ikea tampines liao..hahaah..

Darrel - you gung ho lor... but think my threshold of pain not as high as yours...

Jaq - That sounds pretty sad and painful... hope mine will be ok...

Jaq> Hahahha! I was silent reader lah, coz nth much to comment on. =P Anyway, u dun be too stressed up wif ur wedding, try to relax. =) Mayb can check out those neighbourhood shops, their prices r quite ok, i guess.

XFZ > its not gung ho marr ... i tot its better to suffer for 4-5 days at one go than 3-4 days in 2 goes.

i prefer the one shot super pain but fast than the little pain but prolonged.

Jaq> Dun worry, everything will turn out swee swee. My preps nth much to prepare liao, 7788 alr.. lol~ Work-wise, last 2 wks ago was very bz, coz boss chasing me for my company's accounts, so stayed back in office 3 days after work, brought it home to do on sat & sun went back office again, so quite bz wif the accounts, but now alr up-to-date liao, so boss nv chase me le.. =)

Val - A Lighting Enterprise
463 Geylang Road Singapore 389422
Tel
65)6745 1829
They are closed on Sunday.

chrissy: thanks...any idea what's their opening hours? imagine buying chandelier from them, then have to carry thick stacks of $50 notes hahahahhaa...

xfz: no such thing lah, walau u think gg market buy fish ah? hahahahaha....dun worry, take 2 at one go, still got the other side left for u to chew lol. if I got the guts I also take out 4 at one go liao lor, no need to go thru the pain twice.

jaq: actually u are not the only one who's stressed lah...I am also but I dun show it out only...$400 to me is very cheap liao, the price I paid for mine is much more than that
I went V-hive liao le, nothing much on bedframes there

thomas: saw 1 bedframe $259 at their website leh..hmmm maybe this wkend take a look lor..
u know hor, I told my bf last night abt how some gtb plan n organise the wedding with the wife..he damn MCP, say these things only gals do de la..=\ so angry. at least u no go overseas for 1-2mths n leave all planning to ur wife..n even come back liao also bochup like tat..sigh

Thomas- haha dun need to carry thick stacks of 50 bucks leh..u can pay a small amount as deposit and pay the rest upon delivery... otherwise u have to walk a distance to the atm..not sure about opening time, i know they close at 8pm.. let me check go home and check the name card

Val - I think it's quite cheap there..Hmmm for the same type of lights at Balestier it cost 55 and I got it at 40 ..i think quite cheap..but I myself find that choices are limited..

btw if u see a design outside that u really like..take photo and show him and he can find it for u and quote u a better price.. his name Alex family business and he is a NTU/NUS grad LOL

jaq: hahaha some gtb plan n org wedding with wife? that would be ME hahahahhaaha....maybe u can use me as an example to 'inspire' him hahahhhahha...think he seriously needs a wakeup call liao lah...

chrissy: thanks

thomas: I mention to him abt u n darrel lor...he dun believe..sigh. I darn sian liao..my wedding sure alot of hiccups else I be so lethargic tat day

hahaha he dun believe...ask him join forum, log in here and read...seeing is believing lol

dun worry so much lah, u chose to marry him so have to put up with all these ba, can't be helped. getting married must be happy, dun think of all these negative stuff

Thomas - I think think only la... but mine is both at bottom, one on each side... I tot take 2 together better, no need to go through the agony twice... but likely from wat you all say need to save one side for chewing... Maybe schedule the other op in Feb next year then can use the chance to jian fei for wedding haha...

I got my lights mainly from chuan huat and Edison lightings along balestier.. CH is Lao zi hao, so more trustworthy.. Price is reasonable.. Can bargain if you buy more..

Edison lightings have a lot of dining lights.. Very good to bargain as well. I bought my room lightings from there and they cost half the price outside..

My crystal lighting is from lighting centre, but ex.. A lot of crystal lightings there..

jaq> ya lor. cheer up la. myb ur bf is the gong gong type like my hubby? I did most of the research myself coz he too busy le. But then on and off, i will give him some tasks to do and he will do lor.

thomas: trying to lor..hahaha he wun come in n read de la..he rather spend time with his rc heli
val: cheering up..haha looking forward to my hens night this fri =P my bf not gong, he dislike to do things he wun really bother, how to tell him also no use haha

Jaq> My hub oso the same like ur bf lor, lazy to do & MCP oso! lol~ But usually i will let him choose some tings tat i've shortlisted, like my buffet, i do research myself, den finally wen i've shortlisted a few, den i show him & ask him to choose/decide, but eventually he still will ask me wich 1 i tink is beta, den wen i say this/that, den he'll say ok. Actually sumtimes wen come to tink of it, i find tat ownself do beta, coz less views, den will haf less quarrels coz sum tings cant see eye-to-eye & oso i can choose the tings tat i like. hehe! Quite enjoyable oso lah! =P

ya sometimes gd tat we research,decide n go ahead. no discuss = no quarrels but is our wedding mah so involve him also better, else ah, when pple ask him( especially he is in surrounded by men work env), keep saying I do also no gd hahahaha EGO

Jaq> HAhahahhaha! My hub alr tell ppl tat i'm doing all the tings & i'm the decision maker! -_-" And last time wen ppl (church fren) ask him more abt our wedding, like wen (date), where, etc, he machiam dunno how to answer, will call me over den the fren ask me den i answer. -___-""

cmi right...
during the wedding dinner last Sat, his ex unit mate ask abt where we bought our flat n how much issit, my bf turn n ask me..I reply him the amt then tell him..this is the 5-6th time I am telling u the amt..pls register in ur cpu for gd..lol then say I gd in numbers n calculating wat so ask me better.. =\

dunno this is gd or bad haha

this is new ... compare who's husband is worse ... me and thomas sure lose one =P

tell them, the less the do, the more they suffer during gatecrashing... cos u plan everything, incl the schedule, let him come 1 1/2 hrs before u supposed to leave the house, but dun show him the schedule.

val > hopefully ....

i told me wife straight out during the planning ...
- No underwear games. I dun think my parents or uncles will appreciate.
- No super wierd concoction stuff. Normal one still ok. I saw one chilli stuffed with wasabi. that one confirm cannot.

So i get to lay some ground rules :P

xfz: lol...u jian wat fei huh? dun be like my wife, wind blow only she fly liao whahahaa

chrissy: me not MCP leh, very diff to talk to MCP ppl hahahahhaa

chewiey: it's 'chan' huat and not 'chuan' right? ok I got it, thanks...will go recce again

jaq/alicia: wah u two comparing see whose hubby is more gong gong ah? wahhahahahaha

val: I hope so, told my wife to tell her JMs not to play any eating games liao cos I got weak stomach haha

hahahaah ya lor alicia no gatecrashing leh...so no chance to tekan lol..
mine all physical activity coz the suan tian ku la means nth to my bf..he simi also eat de,not to say his brothers who r also regulars

i hadn't plan my gatecrashing yet..anyone care to share hehe

thomas- guys tok to guys easier ma..
ya lor at first i type chan huat..then i say u all type chuan huat so i just follow hehe

Thomas> Our hubs r not gong gong hor, onli they chose to act blur nia! So tat they can push all the qn & ans to us.. =P

Jaq> Ya man! He's lucky! =P

My hubby is doing the techy stuff now.. I will handle the nitty gritty stuff.. Fen gong he zuo.. Lesser conflicts this way..

Thomas> I didn't buy a lot of lights.. All downlights are existing.. One light bulb costs me $18.. fainted.. Super high class.. Try Chan huat.. It's reasonable along balestier.. And the salesperson are friendly.. Gave us valuable advice.. Dun go to strass lightings.. Try to buy more lights at one place, more bargaining power..