(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas> I will definitely go t&t to take a look.. Then it depends on the price and card design.. Price looks decent now.. As for design I have no idea..

Your banquet manager is so good ah..

thomas: yalor.. did the 1st PS in oct.. but no time to do both in oct also.. coz need to arrange for gown and suit also.. pray.. haha

mooooooorning all

deeri > have fun ! we're also waiting for my wife gown to be done. I haven't tried my suit either :S... actually we wanted 20something. before christmas, but chris is in HK.

Darrel> I tried like 6 to 7 hours of gowns.. Only after I confirmed, then hubby got to try the suit... And he merely took about 1 hour.. Be patient!

booy > mine is fully made to measure ... so actually dun need to pick *phew* ...

our PS will be using the actual day gown, cos its a a la carte package.

already spent 6-7 days of shop hopping to look for the designer that does a style she liked liao...

Morning ALL!!

Today on half day leave in the afternoon... gg to view my pics today hooray!!! The anticipation is building up... gg for mani/pedi tonight in view of my BIL's wedding this weekend...

Booy - Hehe.. I kan cheong wanna see how's the pic... If dun turn out well then no need to control haha... hopefully all very nice then hubby cannot restrict me haha...

valerie - time flies, dun worry, next week will be in a twinkle of the eye...

morning all~~

my food tasting is ok - portions r alright but most of the dishes salty..the kids menu is maciam adults meal but more attractive..hahahah..

ds_gerl: is ok no worries

XFZ> Then for my case, I must hope that the photos dun all turn out to be super nice.. Or else if I cannot top up, I will be really sad...

Jaq> Your western menu looks really interesting..

first time i hear people hoping their photos dun turn out nice one ...

=P

if not nice, bang table, demand for a reshoot. tell them u pay so much not for them do deliver crap.

hi BTBs, I've 12 bottles of australian red wine "Jindalee Shiraz 2003" to let go of. Normal retail price above $25, now selling off at $18 per bottle 750ml. These are all duty paid, left from my own wedding banquet. Self collection at my place in Bedok. Interested parties please email me at [email protected].

Wine Type: Red
Grape Type: 100% Shiraz.
Region: Murray Darling
Vinification:
Alcohol - 13.5%
Acidity - 6.46 gm/L
Ph - 3.56
Tasting Notes:
Color: Crimson/red
Nose: Spice with ripe plum and rich oak.
Palate: A rich full Shiraz that has sweet berry fruit flavors, white pepper and spice. It shows a small amount of well integrated and balanced oak.
The 2003 Shiraz shows pepper and spice on the nose and is full of rich fruit flavors on the palate. Flavors of plums and blackberries combine well with the vanillin American oak. It shows great balance and is a easy drinking Shiraz that is great with or without food.

hello all...only got time to come in now cos a lot of things to settle before I go on long leave next week...shagged

tml gg for free screening of 2012 with my wife hehe

booy: think u will have a hard time...very seldom I hear of pics not nice one wahahhaha

mine also same thing...tot wun turn out nice cos wifey wasn't feeling well that day but ended up see pics liao buay tahan, had to top up hahahahaha

well ... if u want to see not nice pics, very easy one...

before u go select photos, go and browse those expensive photographer website... that will raise ur benchmark ... then u will find all the photos so so =P

My finance minister already said no top up... And I also think not possible to top up.. so I must really control..

I'm already looking at those photographs for months.. haha..

walau lidat why bother to put no down when they dun even pick up the phone? wasting ppl's time only #@%$^&$&^$@^#!^%

want to go down lclc but dunno what time they close...anyone got any idea?

Thomas> Try this:
S&C FURNITIRE DYNAMIC
338 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 1
#01-1647 Singapore 560338
+65 65525208
The no. u posted looks different from this no. Did u get the rite no.?

booy: sure ah? dun want later I go down gates shut...then will really $@#^#!^#!%% liao haha

alicia: nvm thanks for ur effort

hi all, wow this thread is moving fast! I have a hard time catching up haha!

Envious, most of u have own house already, I got to wait till 2012 as my BTO is still building mah

I took my PS early, becos scare the monsoon season... top up a lot too!

Pls keep this thread going, I enjoy reading it =)

thomas how's the furniture shopping at S&C we went there few months ago and no on entertain us
..heard that most of the stuffs are from catalogue viewing is that true?

chrissy: didn't go S&C cos they were closed yest, heng val gave me his hp otherwise wld have made a wasted trip.

yup, they dun have the items there, all thru catalogues. will go down prob next week

Valerie> thanks Val.. All my items are delivered.. But the drawer runner of my coffee table was rusty so he ordered and said will change for me..

Chrissy> almost everything are from catalogue.. Workmanship wise is still ok for me..

now looking for contractors :S

anyone care to share their qoutes, i wanna see the costing for the floor hacking, haulage fees etc. :S

can email to me at darrelandgeri [at] gmail.com