(2010) 2010 Brides

Morning all

yeah am lucky to have understanding mums to return ang baos.. Me too but we decide not to take from them since should give my mum one so just give lor she also never ask much everything also yi shi yi shi will do..

Ellen> The yi si yi si in my parent's dictionary is pretty low indeed.. So all of us better double check on the definition.. haha..

For Pin Jin, I still ask my hubby to give four digit.. My mummy said she will keep probably a few hundreds and give the rest back to us..

DS_Gerl> Think you just need to be firm with your parents and state the terms.. I don't think they will bluff us lah..

BTW this is where i got my Joven storage heater from :
Hong Liang Electrical Enterprise123 Bukit Merah Lane 1 #01-70 ALEXANDRA VILLAGE, 150123, Singapore
p: 62736109,62783331 f: 62732269

Chrissy, Booy> Wah! U all so gd de ah... My parents alr said all AP from their relatives will all go to them, but my dad says out of all AP collected, he'll take $5K & return the excess to us. As for my GDL, my mum alr told MIL to dispense, so no need to prepare. I tink since GDL dispensed, den PJ oso dun haf bah?? Not sure abt tat lah..

Alicia> so gd...no GDL. Then ur hubby went to ur hse to Ti Qing already?

All> Btw, what do ppl do during Ti Qing? Me and hubby already ROMed. So is it necessary? Coz my mom wants him to come and Ti Qing....sianz..

yi si yi si...sounds familiar hahahaha

chrissy: thanks for the lobang! very near my wife's house, can go recce hehe

ds: today last day, happy or not?

alicia: pinjin must have one lah...this one cannot save

Booy > good for you... My mom may not return the pin jin to us cos our pin jin was considered small compared to my BIL... My BIL paid 5-digit last time *faint*. He spoilt market la haha... But my mom did say that if we need money, she will return to us... quite understanding la

Alicia > better confirm about the pin jin... some pple take pin jin as part of the GDL (by right should be) but some pple may treat them separately.

valerie> nope.. i tink all these mayb dun need. coz for my sis's wedding, her PIL oso nv do anything, tat's y my mum says mine oso no need all these, since my sis de dun haf.

Thomas> My BIL gave them 1 AP after the wedding onli, dunno whether is tat the PJ.

morning all~~~

eh dyeann is here!hahahaha..

past 2 days tidy n spring clean my bridal room n my bf's room..kaoz, like a maid lol.
tonight gg food tasting le...hurhur hope it be good.

Jaq> Tat time we went for SIL's food tasting at intercon, the food no gd one, out of abt 8 dishes, alr at least 5 failed, but we were very surprised tat on the AD, the food was gd. hahahaha!

alicia: ya now is different pyschology sia..past few yrs always food tasting damn gd coz small qty, then AD the food sux..now opp ah..siao liao lor...smore mine individual plating..

I still dunno how many btls of red wine to order extra... =\

valerie: since ur mum wants ur hubby to ti qing officially, he should do it bah..juz go for dinner meetup session, then ur hubby ask for permission to marry u lor? For me, we did it comically LOL

xfz: think I will end up like u also

very sian...trying hard not to think abt it...but very difficult

jaq: u are back...how's job hunting?

val: for me, I went to my wife's house and asked my late FIL for her hand

moooooorning all

during the GDL, some will ask for tables, some ask for just pin jin. so i guess if the parents are letting you keep the table ang pow's, the pin jin amount should be a bit higher so it looks nice. of course, how much they return is a different issue. =(

my wedding dinner give 9 tables, start off already a 12K+ loss liao. I just have to keep telling myself that thats part of the sacrifice i have to make to marry my wife. After all, money can always earn back. So we just bite the bullet, give and move on. but then, secretly, i wanna see what happens when my wife's younger brother get married =P

For ang pows ... yi si yi si = $18, $28, $38, $58 ... depend on give to who =P

Jaq> wahaha! ya lor... after tat food tasting, we wld expect the AD food to be so-so nia, coz the chef gotta cook in big quantity, but surprise, surprise! lol~ Ur hotel got red wine rite? How much they charge per bottle? Did u try theirs? If price is ok & taste oso ok, can mayb arrange to take from hotel, so u no need to buy urself. After AD den hotel will tell u how many bottles they've opened & charge u for it.

darrel: we are in the same boat
super sian whenever I think of it...already so cash-strapped liao after house

alicia: ask adrian to give ur mum PJ...otherwise he will take the $$$ go mod car again wahahahhaha

alicia > actually, what usually happens is during the food tasting, the chef will cook. but during the banquet, the junior cooks/chef will cook and the chef will supervise. at least thats what my hotel coordinator tell me.

so i guess it means the head chef CMI ... the jr chefs can do it better.... =P

thomas: bad..only went for 1 interview on Monday, think gone case coz dun have relevant experience but their benefits is top of the world sia. Now still sending resumes for temp positions as well..really ki siao soon sigh.

hmmm for banquet angbaos, all will be kept by us, but we expect to pay the loss also
coz cfm loss de..

alicia: ya 1 btl per table but I reckon not enuff de, so thinking of ordering another abt 18 btls extra..I tried their wine when went for finalization last Fri..not bad quite like it tho the 1st mouthful is sour but smooth gg down the throat. their house wine ex leh $28++ per btl..me looking into $15 per btl budget

alicia > from a PG perspective, if people give, i take, but its usually not necessary =P

for my wedding, my PG is "volunteer" one (I asked him to shoot for me as a favour) , so i need to give a 4 digit ang pow :S

Thomas> Hahahaha! Even if he gif my mum PJ, i tink if he really 1 2 mod his car, he'll still find ways to do it! =P Now i tink he not modding de bah.. But he still goes & check out wat deals there r.. Hahahha! Considered him lucky bah, no gate-crashing = no sabo = no "open door" AP kena "tok" by JM, no GDL = no need spend $$ for unnecessary stuffs. lol~

Darrel> Oh, ic... So tat means the chef actually cooks worse den the juniors? lol~

jaq: nvm try ur best, now jobmarket quite depressing, me also no luck till now.

why cfm loss??? u expecting many ppl to give u $50 or below???

ur hotel's wine is exp...mine's only ard 23 nia

darrel: who u getting to shoot for u? close fren? cos outside also 4-digit liao, tot close frens normally shld be lesser than that? token sum will do

alicia: he still prowls the forum everyday looking at WTS section wahahahhaa...dun tell him I told u this hor whahahahahaha

Jaq> Oic.. Not able to negotiate wif them? Coz i find tat if u gotta buy extra urself, quite difficult to guage the no. of bottles needed, den will haf excess. For my sis's de, they brought their own hard liquor, but she told the hotel manager tat tell the waiter/waitress not to ask guest whether they 1 hard liquor, unless the guest ask themselves. Mayb u can try tat?

Darrel> Of coz if ppl gif, take lah! =P I'm still tinking whether to gif or not leh.. And my mum & MIL says they 1 MU for the dinner, and i tink the MUA charge each person $70/$80 per person.

Thomas> hahahahha! So muz still prepare lah, den wen tat time comes den decide to gif or not.. wahahhaa! Tink most prob i'll jus gif a small token bah..

jaq: walau...so exp ah...that's why I told my wife dun get those with over $100 per table, sure lugi big time de...the cheaper the better

how come urs so exp??? tot OH not more than 1k? or u customised ur menu is it?

alicia: we already told our coordinator to serve red wine upon request liaoz...but my side quite alot of red wine drinkers, so maybe order another dozen btls to be on safe side, else if finish during the main course, abit paisey to let guests know no top up..haha. OH only charge cheaper if u buy 24 btls n above I think.

darrel: my bf's fren also shooting our 2nd PS FOC only charge for the MUA, but thinking to ask my bf to give him a token also.

thomas: ours western dinner mahz..so slightly more ex lor..n we dislike the chinese 9 course dinner, last 2 dishes usually pple will juz go off n waste the food..not to say the long waiting...I plan to have the banquet end at max time 11pm..

mine is a ok ok friend, I worked with him shooting weddings a few times liao. I'm giving him below his regular rate ... which is also 4 digit
.. but now i'm still looking out for someone to do table shots, group photos as a extra photographer so my "volunteer" can get to sit down and eat.

Anyone started looking at printing cards ? cos mine is insert, still thinking if its worth the 2 trips to JB to print.

Jaq - Dun be dishearten k... jia you in your job search!!

My red wine also one bottle per table... hopefully enough...

My fren also help to act as PG durng my ROM... we treat dinner plus a gift as token...

Alicia> Think your PJ, better give yi si yi si to show the sincerity...

Jaq> We went to OH for dinner and most of my colleagues dun like the wine.. hmmm.. I will probably order another dozen as well..

oh. my hotel coordinator reminded me to start finalizing my guest list so can do the printing fast. especially if we want to distribute during CNY. cos that period, a lot of the printers will be swamped with jobs. seems like a lot of couples want to give during CNY. =P

my hotel partners American Wedding treasures (which they say is a bit expensive) but also works with Hi-Tech. But i think i'll source outside first...

given all the wedding expenses... i think i should start looking for wedding jobs again ... anyone wedding in august onward still looking for a photographer ? =P ....

darrel: definitely worth to go JB if urs is inserts..can go in to shop ard n eat as well..if u driving, all the more shld go in hahahaha

xfz:thanks! u not ordering more red wine?

booy: I also dun like coz is sour the moment u drink but smooth n thick when go down the throat..then slowly after oxidise, is ok liaoz..depends on what food u go with the wine. u ordering OH wine additional also?

jaq > cos if the savings is less than $100, the i dun see the point. have to spend the time to go over. I think now, time is more important to us than money

darrel: hahaha after ur wedding 5 more mths then u can start back ur PG jobs wor..meantime the $$ have to tighten belt sia... btw which hotel is urs?

alicia: cannot be next yr still dun have the chinese yr what..tdragon already started to receive printing for tiger yr le..

darrel: depends how much u print bah..if more of coz worth it.