(2010) 2010 Brides

def worth the trips gg in JB to print darrel, u save much more than $100

we shld be gg in ard mid dec to print, wanna join us?

didn't know u also in WPJA...wow

Darrel - I agree with you on the time and worth part thats why me also still comtemplatng whether shld go JB to print my inserts or not...

Alicia - That time I bought them a gift hamper from Crabtree & Evelyn cos his gf which is also my fren also help me at the recep so well buy gers related stuff easier ma haha... the guy fren also know I buy with the gf in mind lol... cos my fren is not professional PG, photography is only his hobby...

Jaq - I got free flow beer then will be bringing hard liquor on our own so not sure wanna order more or not... likely will just ask SMC to charge per bottle if more required..

xfz:icic.. I also got free flow beer..think my bf side more into beer. me gg for wedding dinner next sat at SMC..heheh will give feedback~

Jaq - Great... let me know k... what design of the invitation card did you rec? If possible, can you scan me a copy of the insert cos I wanna see the chinese name for SMC as I will likely use another printer instead of their tied-up one so I need to have the details...

darrel> I oso dunno leh... I tot how come printer wont haf, coz now shld be preparing for next yr's printing for inserts liao mah... Weird lor..

Jaq> Ya lor, i oso dunno leh..

xfz> Oic... I tink gif AP easier, no need to tink wat to buy.. hahahha!

urrghh ... sudden burst of work :S

jaq > mine is conrad.

My card printing will be inserts (pink paper) with regular red/maroon colour link. Cos my card is dark red / maroon colour.

So cos i'm not printing on the card itself, or using gold inks/hotstamping, the printing costs should be no more than $150 for 300 inserts. that why I'm still thinking. I need to start calling up a few printers though. I have a softcopy pricelist of hi-tech and American Wedding Treasures that my coordinator forward to me. But hi-tech got a lot of mixed reviews. so thinking of alternatives.

Thomas > WPJA is a bit overrated now i think. Seems like the standard dropped a lot... and this is coming from someone inside WPJA =P

Jaq> I will be ordering from those consignment basis one.. I drank this La Minga wine from Chile as well.. It costs less than $20, so should be ordering that..

Thomas> Think I might even do card printing from T&T le... The card from OH that I have temp chosen need to have card printing instead of insert printing.. The cost of printing on the card at t-dragon is more or less similar to the card printing from T&T (plus getting the card from them).. So I might just get the card from T&T..

is there anything that looks like wine, smells like wine, tastes like wine, but is actually ribena and when people sabo me, i won't get drunk one ? ....

hee hee

darrel: I know what card u talking abt le..coz my fren was ex staff there n attend 2-3 weddings there b4 as well..u compare the prices with JB de lor.see how much difference n the quality.

booy: which shop is that?

darrel: eat pieces of butter or green tea with lemon b4 u march in, or 15mins before ur table photo taking...then u wun get drunk so easily.

jaq > aiyah .. u want to see the card issit ?
lemme upload the image somewhere. My coordinator sent me the photos ... but actually i got 1 set liao ... =P

ah no la..me juz feel tat is better to compare the pricing with JB's printing..juz the hassle..for me is no choice coz is direct printing on the cards so gotta be tdragon.

Jaq - Sure, no prob... thanks in advance... green tea with lemon sounds better then butter haha... you tried before? Really works?

Darrel - If you manage to find that drink let me know hee... need to save my hubby with that lol...

Jaq> I also chosen the card that requires printing on the card.. hee..

Anyway, the shop is called Asia Wine Network along North Canel road..

jaq!!!!!!!!!!!! hehhhh dyedye here!

darrel .. if you drink moscato its a light wine compared to actual wine and taste like ribena with alcohol. alcohol content is lower also.

i can't drink vodka for some reason .... everytime i try i end up going a very good impression of our national symbol .. (i.e. merlion)

dun have such problems with tequila or burbon though ... but that was very very very long ago liao.... been years since i drank more than a glass of wine

booy> yah lor… will def cfm with my parents again…

thomas> ehh… got mix feelings leh… heehee
colleagues here r great but not the management…

jaq> enjoy ur food tasting…. =)

yes, u muz specifically instruct the waiter/waitress during the briefing on hw to serve the wines & hard liquor…
but usually it’s ur htb to inform them as u will be busy getting dressed up at that time…

maybe u can chk with the hotel if they hv consignment for red wine?

BTW, did u manage to get the tuition job from my colleague??

alicia> usually will not gv AP to PG, VG & MUA le… cost ardy amortised in their charges le…
unless u really like their svc then gv them “yi si yi si†lor…

darrel> jaq’s method on eating butter is effective… but becareful of the after effect…
heard it’s worst than getting drunk

bleah...maybe the spirit different mix tats y cannot take it..

anyway never never mix beer with wine..not only merlion but a heavy hangover after tat...been there done tat =x

nowadays seldom pple will sabo drinking le..mostly is juz table photo taking, then juz nice go out shake hands gdbye..

ds_gerl: ya we told the coordinator liaoz, will have a briefing on AD itself also..me decided to wear my teadress during the cocktail session coz my AD gown train is like 3-4 m long lol..

they dun have consignment, only house wine.

no wor, din receive any call from ur colleague

rain rain go away

these few days raining every afternoon.... i wonder how the weather will be like at the end of december... I haven't do my photoshoot yet

Chrissy> Better employ some alcohol blocker..
I also need to employ a few, or else wine itself can kill my hubby liao..

Darrel> Nowadays the weather is really crazy one.. When is your PS?

My hubby also can't drink much. Mine is a lunch affair...hope sabo will be lesser too...heh

All> if i only hv abt 16 tables. I dun need so many inserts rite? Am thinking whether necessary to go JB and print inserts or not...

booy- alcohol blocker.. yes he has plenty hee hee so not to worry scare his xiong dis sabo only then ended i become the alcohol blocker lol

All> Jus curious. If aircon spolit liao and need to change to new set...need to undo existing piping and run new one? Or change the aircon unit can already? Anyone know?

my PS in dec 30 .. cos either the gown not ready ... or my photographer not in SG :S

val > it depend. if the piping is ok, they can just replace the compressor and the air con units. My house change 3 aircon liao, still using the same piping.

but if its the piping leak, then ....

Chrissy> Then you need to employ reliable blockers..

Valerie> 70% is a safe gauge.. Or else you can count one by one like me.. I'm counting right now..

Usually you will change the piping together with the aircon.. The piping can be reused in some cases (e.g. same aircon brand), but not recommended.. If the piping leak in the future after you move in, it will be a super messy affair esp. if you cover up those piping.. Better to change now together with the aircon.. In this way, you can also plan the route of the aircon in accordance to how you place your furniture..

Moreover, the insulation of the piping now is also thicker, this will prevent condensation which resulted in leaking..

actually to be safe, cards/inserts can print more.. cos printing always got a minimum quantity. so if you print too little, then need to reprint, u need to meet the min quantity again. i.e. short 10, but need to print another 100.

hMm i thought usually printer will print extra based on the quantity print.. that's what T&T told me and they did for me too..so i count the no. of cards need and round up the inserts ..

booy: so u cfm gg to T&T? me most likely will be gg there also to print.

all: doesn't ur banquet manager help to drink on ur behalf if u are not a good drinker? mine does

jaq> din get a chance to see my colleague today leh... and today is my last day of work le...
sorry, cant help u...

usually r the XDs who will be helping the groom to drink.... then after the event ended, will be these XDs turn to sabo the groom....

thomas> u mean ncq banquet mgr volunteer to help groom drink? is it a practise or becos of other reasons?

yup jaq how was food tasting?

ds/ellen: yup, no joke, that's what I read from the thread. Its a lady banquet manager somemore, i think she can hold her liquor quite well. That's why I want her to be my banquet manager haha