(2010) 2010 Brides

Thomas > which car is mini-er than mini? motorbike?? XD

Just wondering if it's difficult to get on and off the Mini when i'm in WG haha

ellen: Copen keke

mini's interior is quite spacious actually so dun think it will be a prob...but think my wife will have prob getting in and out of Copen haha

btw morning all

Morning all

Ellen> Yup, we are with JCS. I'm in A class and Booy is in B class. I changed 1 teacher this year. Lucky thing is new new teacher is better than the first but she is going back to japan soon. =( Not sure abt Booy though. heh.

Booy> my grammer wriiten test is ok. But super no confidence in my oral. Now left listening paper only.

morning all, been a super fast n furious wkend for me n more suay things happen along the way...bz with wedding stuff since my bf came back...job hunting still 0 tho went interview yesterday..

btw, for angbao pkts, I went to few shops, they told me even if u buy in bulk, they also can't give discounts...zzz

val: what's the diff btw A and B class? diff levels?

jaq: yalor LTNS...what happened???

true, those are nett prices liao, I asked before also. maybe u go KL buy when u are there for a short trip or sth? much cheaper than SG

thomas: my tyre punctured by a huge nail while on the way back to my bf hse from airport lor..sigh heng he knows how to change the tyre..else jialat..
ah go KL..lol add the coach n hotel fare already over budgeted..hehe

val: oic..so A is the lowest? B next highest and so on? what's the highest then? D?

jaq: aiyoh...suay lah. mine also punctured many times liao cos I work in Tuas, the industrial areas here are HORRIBLE. Everywhere also got rubbish on the road due to rubbish trucks dropping here and there. Really have to open eyes big big and siam when u see sth on the roads.

no I mean only when u are gg KL then shun bian buy, not purposely go there buy, lidat sure bo hua. I bot mine on my last trip there during the National Day hol.

thomas: wa..serious? mine is at night so can't really see..

oh I not gg KL any sooner..5yrs back I keep going..almost 2-3 times every 6mths hahaha..so wun go there till maybe 2-3yrs later bah..

jaq: yup no kidding...my 'record' so far is 3 punctures within 2 weeks...nobody can beat mine I guess lol. So paranoid over punctures until I had to buy a tyre pressure monitoring system so that I know exactly when there's a leak...haha.

oh then bo pian liao, buy in SG lor. The designs in KL got more to choose from also leh, so nice hehe.

jaq: my tyre that time also kena once. den my bf tot is that small nail wanna to pull out den it in the my tyre got 1 hole need to ask ppl come and mend for us....

thomas> thanks for ur count down

rand> happy birthday!!!

gg bkk as ur bday trip?

my htb also always kena tyre puncture and it’s always along the way to pick me….
he juz got his tyres changes a few mth back

jaq: thanks for ur wishes.

DS: haha actually not really... cos my fren wanna to go there shop shop.. so i tot use this chance to visit my uncle.... thanks

rand> no need to be xian lah…
u can take this trip to buy some wedding & rom stuffs…
anyway, also consider 1 major thing settle b4 ur ad mah… jiayou!!!!

DS: yup yup.... i will taking this chance to see what i can buy... somemore 1 of the jie mei going with me... so can ask her to help choose jie mei outfits.

alicia: thanks for ur wishes.....

xfz: haha quite exciting...

rand: wah clearing leave ah? me also clearing leave next week hahahahhaa....but will make full use of my leave to go scout for reno contractors. Me looking forward to my BKK trip next mth too!

jaq: mend until cannot mend, had to change new one lol

DS: haha ur place a lot of nails along the way? lol

kk mia again...update for her

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: TBC (Monday?)
Venue: Novena
Time: 7pm

Days preferred:
1. Thomas & HL - Mon, Wed
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce - Tue,Wed
4. Eelynn - Any day
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - Any day
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
8. Happy Girl - before 1 Dec or 7-12 Dec
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
10. Booy - Tue, Wed if after 6-Dec
11. Aveline - Mon, Tues, Thurs

deerixp - Mr Yeo is very nice... he looks like a wise old man... very soft spoken type... he will meetup with you to sign the consent form and explain abt marriage... plus will teach you the procedure for the ROM... he is ok with personal vows no need him to vett through... he dun stay for meals... he only take 2 appointment each day (1 for afternoon, 1 for evening) so that he has ample time and does not need to rush from place to place...

thomas> not really leh… still doing some outstanding work leh… on and off reading lor… if got the need for me to “appear†then I will “appear†lor… hahahaha…

thomas> i dun cook much. So install door abit waste money. But scared later living room difficult to cool down when i on the aircon. Headache...u doing kitchen door?

Ellen> Yup... This year, a lot of teachers quitted.. So our work are pretty affected.. JLPT2 is really tough.. All the best ya..

Valerie> A class's work is much easier than B class.. Listening is always tough for most of us as we are not used to japanese's speed and accent..

If you dun cook much, then dun close the door.. I have a glass door between kitchen and living room too.. So it's mostly open now... Curtains or roller blind might not be effective in filtering the smoke..

Thomas> When are you expecting to get your keys?

Randyce> While I accompanying my mums to tailor make their gown, I saw this french lace.. Super duper nice.. So I asked on the price of a CS with that lace, and it costs $700.. So tempted.. hee..