(2010) 2010 Brides

Hi All!!

So busy full day meeting... morning offsite somemore... take cab until I giddy and want to vomit...

Thomas - Let you know the contact again cos its with hubby then this contractor no website de, if need quote must go see your house... I think currently he busy over at Dover area.... fo urgent jobs not sure can or not...

My BS just called me.... next week can go view pics le so happy and excited!!!!!

Thomas> probably.. They need more time to Photoshop my ugly face.. Haha..

XFZ> Good for you.. I'm looking forward to the photos and see how well I can resist the temptation of topping up..

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: TBC
Venue: Novena
Time: 7pm

Days preferred:
1. Thomas & HL - Mon, Wed
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce - Tue,Wed
4. Eelynn - Any day
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - Any day
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
8. Happy Girl - before 1 Dec or 7-12 Dec
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
10. Booy - Tue, Wed if after 6-Dec
11. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs

hi ladies & guys!
thanks for updating the list. so sweet of u guys.=)

xfz/ kelle> must be very excited rite? heee. happyfor u ladies *Yeah!*

All> seems like Mon is for majority, shall we put on a Mon?

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: TBC (Monday?)
Venue: Novena
Time: 7pm

Days preferred:
1. Thomas & HL - Mon, Wed
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce - Tue,Wed
4. Eelynn - Any day
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - Any day
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues
8. Happy Girl - before 1 Dec or 7-12 Dec
9. Snoopy Dog - Any day
10. Booy - Tue, Wed if after 6-Dec
11. Ave - Mon, Tues, Thurs

valerie: mi from punggol lodge.. hee

all: yesterday work till 1am plus in office.. faintz.. bring another work home to do..haha

went to tailormade his suit at 7pm yesterday and had dinner with dear before going back office.
I had bought a gown online for my 2nd PS..hopefully it turns out well.. hee

every mon i have tuition in the evening! can we have it on tue? seems like most ppl can make it on tue too.

so long never go meet-up liao!

deerixp,

which website did u buy the gown from?

i ordered my GDL cakes from pine garden today. its $11.80/box, and $38 for the granny cake thingy.

The minimum order is supposed to be 20 box, but cos mine just nice fall into a date where there are other others, they took in our order for 12 boxes.

Also went to get the jewellery for th GDL as well. but cos geri customised a pendant, maybe that won't be in time for the GDL. in the meantime, still got one bracelet. I told her GDL with receipt =P

two more things settled *phew*. Now only left the minor stuff like oranges, etc etc.

deerixp > How's your gown from jvbridalgowns? Good?
I'm considering to get gowns online too, not sure how is the quality like le.

deerixp> seems like jvbridalgowns is a popular online website to get cheap gowns....
upload some pics hor...

ellen> i kw of a btb in another thread... she also bot 1 gown from jvbridalgowns.... according to her, she said that the quality is comparable to those in BS

Ellen/DS_Gerl: For the gown, it fits me quite well. No alteration required. Yup, the quality is comparable to BS. haha ...though i still like my mtm gown with MBR better. But given that this is the 1st time i fit in this gown, i like it. coz usually go BS need to try like 10-20 gowns to decide. For jvbridal, it's quite hassle-free coz Joanna is beri nice... she will do all the coordination work. i just tell her the gown i like, my measurement and when i need it. In fact, the gown arrived 1 week earlier. so it's good!=)

DS_Gerl: i bought the one with black lace.. ask JVbridal to make a similar one for my size. it fits well and looks the same as the picture. =)

deerixp> is it the black lace is at the waist area and the back is criss cross 1?
so u din choose the designs from the china website that she provided?

DS_gerl: haha.. it is for my 2nd photoshoot.. so 5 outfits for BS shot.. 2 outfits for 2nd PS.. so maybe AD will have KUA.. so total will have more variety. =)

i am working from my bf's house now.. yesterday did the tax accounts till 1am.. promised to give to my manager tomorrow morning.. Jia you!

deerixp>> i'm the oct bride that DS mentioned..
i got the black laces ard the waist and criss cross on the back de. nice design, rite? and yup, the quality can compare with those gowns in BS. =)
but im selling my gown away le.. haha!

deerixp> Me too, always work OT this past wk.. last mon work till 10.20pm, thurs work till 11.30pm, fri work till 10pm, yest at home do from 9.30pm-5am and 2day went back office to work from 12.20-5.30pm. Phew! Finally finished updating my accounts liao. 2day can haf an early nite! So tired! @_@

all: quite happy today cos managed to get my dining table with chairs...haha.

Next stop: sofa, coffee table and bed (finally)

missybrooklynn: hi hi... hee.. mi too.. will use for my PS only too.. will also sell it after PS/AD..

Alicia: i worked till 1 am on fri and sat, and 2.30am on sunday..goin to sleep now.. =(

Alicia > Clear my leave today lor... but get used in waking early already, maybe later went back to my dreamland later on...

Snoppy: so sian right, when we on leave, sure can wake up early..when we are working..sure refuse to wake up...omg! next mon then i on leave...

morning all...

ave: yup yup when on leave will auto wake up early one cannot sleep till late late...

all: need to check with u guys how long it take to prepare for ROM? i might have to shift my ROM earlier instead together with my AD

Hahahaha! Me no work can sleep till super late de.. =P

randyce> Prepare meaning? Where u intend to hold ur ROM? If at registry, jus need to submit online 3 mths within ur date for ROM, find PG &/or VG. If not at registry, den u gotta find a venue, deco, book JP, submit ROM online, find PG &/or VG etc.

Alicia: Prob doing it outside registry... will call up NCQ see whether the function room they provide for me that time for my ROM on the same date as my AD can they provide at a earlier date with no cost. hahahha if not maybe have to look for other venue.

moooooooorning all.

today going to collect my house keys =)

now getting ready for my GDL... I realised my list is really all over the place.

For reference, here's a more complete list that i found.
http://www.goldenhappiness.com.sg/bethrothal.html

Mine is a super mix... end up quite close to the teochew list, but the best thing is i'm cantonese, and my wife is hainanese... :S all thanks to the aunties... say must have this, and that ... *urgh*

but dun wanna change the list liao. make things more complicated.

randyce> Den u gotta find a JP liao. Depends on the availability of the JP, u needa get a date 1st den can proceed further. Den gotta book PG &/or VG. If ROM outside registry, den the ROM online form to submit can do it later, but latest muz submit at least 3 wks before ur ROM date. If NCQ able to let u do ur ROM in their function room, den deco will also be provided by them? Den u gotta settle the luncheon or dinner after ur ROM.