(2010) 2010 Brides

xfz> den the next meet up both of us got to turn up so we can meet liao.. hee

thomas> ya... so long nv come here and chat liao.. also donoe wat i missed out.. hhee

jaq: me me me haha....

kk: no problem hehe... i will be on leave from 16 nov to dec 1.. but 1st week will be quite packed.. anything from 25 onwards is fine with me.

jaq> meeeeeee!!!!!!!
huh? only if u found a job? then shld be able to count u in le ba. =)

randyce> hmmm. then u can help to "jaga" the list? cos i might nt be able to log in daily. 25th onwards ah? hmmmm... =)

all> how abt the rest?

Jaq> U're welcome to mine. I need to lose weight too..=(

All> Gathering again. Cool. My back shld b fine by then. Hopefully..heh..

jaq> i haf confidence in u! Gambate! heee.
but if we haf the gathering in early dec, will u be able to make it? cos i pressume u'll be quite busy ba. =)

All> we can haf a early Xmas celebration.

thomas> can consider ks lah…. but since got ppl here mention abt inserts so do some homework first lor…
my htb might be away for a period of time next yr… and I def cant manage all these all by myself…

my ideal plan nw is to jio all oct 2010 btb to do inserts together so that we might hv better prices…. heehee =P

jaq> hv juz given ur no. to my colleague… hope she will call u soon…

btw, her name is serene

all> I’ll be joining a new company on 23 nov… so shld be able to knock off early for the first 2 weeks….
my last day of work in my current coy is 19 nov and I will free whole day on 20nov… let me kw again once the dates r firm…

KK/Chrissy - Yup I live in SBW... yes I attend at Jelutung CC and the instructress is Mandy... she is good... always after kickboxing tach us stretching and cruch and push up... if she does not have a 2nd class after the kickboxing she will stretch the class for another 15 to 30 mins... previously aveline and annisan attended with me but both of them cannot continue becos of work commitment...

Eelynn - You also slim no need to lose anymore...

Snoopy - you fat meh last time? I din browse through all fo your FB pics, tonight got time I go see again... but but but you look so slim now *scratch head* me from young fat liao... its in genes sianz...

Jaq - Previously I offer but you nv come and take hmmphmmmm lol...

I got weddings to attend every week starting next week for 3 weeks OMG...

xfz > I did nt take much "fat" pics in the past. Maybe I try to search some old pics n post it there, think got double chin at tat time..lol

Randyce> I can only make it after 6-Dec, any days should be fine... If it is before 6-Dec, then count me out.. I need to study hard for my exams...

DS: by when u need to print ur insert leh.. since our wedding is like 1 month apart was wondering if u jio ur OCT btb to print the insert will i be able to join in as well?

kk: yalor not fair hor? I also have to control like siao then can maintain my weight...zzz. Venue set at Novena as usual? but dun get ur hopes too high, later like the last few rounds u will have more and more ppl dropping out when nearing the date wahahhahahaha

ds: wah that will be good...group buy for inserts lol. sure can press T&T for bulk discount hahahahaha. U resigned liao huh? tot u wanted to stay on and see whether ur boss will reward u for the additional scope u are handling? new job still in purchasing line? envy u leh...so fast can find new job, me looking for months liao still nothing...sobs
got any kangtao for me or not?

xfz: alicia very busy at her champions court thread, u can go look for her there if u miss her whahahahahahahhaa

jaq: I got a lot of fats, u want? and how come eelynn wants ur boobs? wahahahhahaha...damn R(A) leh

angelia: actually u all still got a lot of time, u and DS' AD in Oct, rand in Sep...ours is early next yr so we need to settle by Dec (hopefully). Don't like to do things last min.

randyce> ey. so far like no common dates hor, shall we set a few dates n get the votes? what do u think?

xfz> oic. cos i wanted to join the class @ jeluntung, but it's on Tues, not gd for me. so i end up with aerobics dance class. gd instructor oso.

thomas> ya lo ya lo. i control like siao still so flabby. OMG!
errr. i'm fine with Novena. not sure if the rest r ok. we'll try to organise lo. at most, even left 2 or 3, we still meet la. kekeke

kk: me ok with mon and wed...actual day TBC hor

u not flabby lah...actually hor, u look kinda cute now leh...the last round left 4 only so we called it off LOL. Novena convenient for me/wife, u, ave and snoopy haha...also a lot of things to eat there

rand> actually depending on individual leh…
cos some might want to gv out invites at the same time with GDL… and GDL need to look for auspicious dates…

but think urs shld be rite after the lunar 7th mth rite? if that’s the case, some ppl will avoid this period and arrange for earlier dates to do the GDL and gv out invites…

thomas> actually I’m not very active in job searching de… juz nice that my fren happen to kw ppl in another coy who has some job openings for a few positions… so I asked abt purchasing, but she advice me not to apply cos the mgr not gd… instead she told me to try for product mkt position…
so since they can accept me as no relevant exp and still can afford to gv me some increment… and the best part is so much nearer to my place and future lovenest… after much consideration, accepted the offer lor… the only big sacrifice is my aws & bonus from my current coy will be forfeited lor…

thomas> hmmm... cute (ugly but...)? very long time no ppl describe me with that word le. heeee. now tryin to shed as much as possible b4 my fitting.

xfz> my instructor is Hisham. he's quite popular with the students. some of my "classmates" r from his class at another CC. so onz ah.

All> please add you preference to the list, if any special request, like from which date onwards, pls include oso. then we'll try to get the "popular" choices. =)
2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Date: In 2 weeks time
Venue: Novena (TBC - free to add to the list)
Time: 7pm
Days preferred:
1. Thomas & HL - Mon, Wed
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce -
4. Eelynn -

DS: oic... i ask my mum b4 whether need to pass forward the GDL anot. but she say mine is on the late sep just 2 weeks b4 can do the GDL liao... so i guess might not be able to join with u girls ba...

I guess this yr my co no bonus again... i need to find new jobs soon

valerie> ur days of preference?

DS> yup, i think that's the best way to get higher "attendance" ba. how abt u? any preferred days of the week? =)

All> please add your preferences to the list, if any special request, like from which date onwards, pls include oso. then we'll try to get the "popular" choices. =)

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Days preferred:
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce -
4. Eelynn -
5. valerie -
6. DS_Gerl -

hmm so am i rite to say it's ok to start preparing inserts 3mths b4?

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Days preferred:
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce -
4. Eelynn -
5. valerie -
6. DS_Gerl -
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues

DS: 2 week b4 my AD

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Days preferred:
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce - Tue,Wed
4. Eelynn -
5. valerie -
6. DS_Gerl -

angelia> 1 more thing to add…
it also depends on when the hotel is ready to gv u the blank inserts and cards… cos sometimes during peak period, they might hv over demand and low supply….
better to chk with the hotel coordinator when’s the best time to prepare

rand> for GDL shld be ok… but it will be too late for u to gv out ur invites le…

for the meet up, I will follow the majority

2010 BTBs/GTBs Meetup
Days preferred:
2. KK - Mon, Tue, Wed
3. randyce - Tue,Wed
4. Eelynn - Any day
5. valerie - Any day
6. DS_Gerl - Any day
7. Angelia - Mon, Tues