(2010) 2010 Brides

XFZ > yes, thats the anti slam system. try to negotiate for it.

My wife is in the hardware line and she tell me such parts are less than $1 for the german made ones. Its just a way for the contractor to mark up. It uses a gas spring or something inside, but the spring does have a life span.

Darrel - Oic... thats the name for it keke... my carpenter also install that for my wardrobe...

Valerie - In this case you shld try to nego for it FOC =) since from Darrel's explanation its not that exp afterall...

xfz: local printers' pricing is ard there, if wanna save like us, go JB print lor

val: nope, not catering cos it will be very weird, eat liao then later few hours' time will be my luncheon, unless it's dinner then different story. Prob will only buy some food for my XDs who are waking up very early to go gatecrashing at my wife's house =P

val: here lah...just replied u only then saw ur post LOL. Busy like hell this morning, now then got time to come in

anyway that spring thing ask ur ID to give u free lah, it's very cheap only

thomas> i see..i scared they din eat breakfast in the morning then duno can last till lunchean or not. Mayb i can ask someone to tabao something for them to eat lor...heh..

Folks> i understand that there are diff hinges. Door hinge and the lift-up hinge for the anti-slam system. door hinge is cheap, abt $3-5, but lift-up hinge abt 100. Anyone know what is lift-up hinge and y so ex huh?

val> lift up hinge have to be able to stay at the position (at any angle) when opened, so its not just like the anti-slam gas spring which is used to cushion the closure.

i dunno how much those costs though.

considering when the spring reach the end of the lifespan, it will have problems staying open... but then, i dunno whats the life span either. Its prob good for 50,000 cycles.. everyday open 10 times, still good for 13 years...

valerie - me also looking at these 2 places for HM.. but hubby is more fond of Europe so hopefully our budget allows... the next NATAS show is in Feb next year, but will be too late to book for my HM cos am hoping to go right after my AD at end Mar'10...

darrel: u are not alone...envy xfz lor...I will only know whether I can go for HM or not on my AD after I have calculated all the APs...

anyone doing the glass backsplash at stove area? Is it difficult to maintain? I heard if wipe with wet cloth immed aft cooking will break the glass...

Thomas - No need to envy... now I say only... maybe end up I also postpone LOL... we shall see first...

valerie - What is glass backsplash at stove area?

xfz> correct me if i'm wrong, but i tink is a layer of glass on the wall near the stove..can see reflection and also can wipe easily too aft cookin...

valerie - I hear abt it this glass panel thing but duno the name for it... I din do cos of extra cost... then anyway mine is new bto flat and the whole kitchen is tiled in beige so I feel shld not be too diff to clean as long as the cleaning is done after we cook and not left there waiting =)

moooooooooorning !

deeri > wah switzerland ! I just wanna go somewhere that has nice photo spots and food, rich cultural background, and preferably can go free and easy. Doesn't even have to be Europe

but then geri said go anywhere also can, so long as last stop is paris, and can extend/free+easy there :S *alarm bells ringing*

morning all....

Darrel: haha i wanna to do that too but might be abit over budget for us.. so in the end we settle for japan.... going trip first den meet up with our frens in Tokyo.... so my HM will be spent with frens together

darrel: yup yup we will arrange for tour to go hokkaido first den meet up with frens at tokyo for 5 days to 6 days free and easy lor...
yup i'm so going there for the blue labels... my bf want to go england so he can go anfield watch liverpool match but i want to go paris... but the europe trip will be over budget so have to compromise to go other place first lor...

wah u all so good...I think mine most likely have to postpone

xfz. i duno want to do the backsplassh or not. Coz extra money...but look so nice lor. Very temptin. C how la. WIll discuss with my ID again. =)

dun tok abt 4D liao lah...say liao also heartpain, last weekend sat and sun I missed the top prize and third prize by one number...

Morning ALL!!

valerie - me lor but with a double 'r'... dor***... why leh?

Aiming to go europe becos i think next time have kids le then very diff to go on such long and far holiday... of cos I also want Paris to be one of the stop LOL...

If anyone of you need contact for printing inserts locally let me know... found one that's slightly cheaper then tdragon and lil'art hehe... likely will order from this printer..