(2010) 2010 Brides

hi everyone!

been a while, how's everyone? guess most r busy with PS and photo selection ba. The big day reaching real soon for many of u here. gambate wor!

so what's the topic now? PS? *so envy*

walau...this KK dunno appeared from where, scared the hell outta me whahahahahahhaa

KK: yup...I just chosen my pics and ended up topping up also like the rest here wahhahaha...xfz just finished her PS last fri only

thomas: coz my coordinator say got new gowns coming this mth..then my bf gg wallaby for a mth so ok lor..now I choose 1st then wait for him to come back to cfm...actually AD gowns dun need so early choose I feel..since got new stock..hehehe..

KK: woah..MIA so long finally u back..hahaha...

Jaq> Hahahaha! How did u manage to do it? wen i went for my gown selection, the co-ordinator was always jus outside the changing room so can help to tie or zip up the back of the gowns. So there's really no chance to take pics de leh!

Thomas - Thanks... I only have 32 poses.. but my BS offers hotpress, digital style for all their albums so I no need to top up anything for that... me still got another PS nex week... got to think of wat mani/pedi to do again hee...

KK - Long time no 'see' hehe...

Jaq - hope to see your gown pics soon...

xfz: wah 32...also more than me lor
somemore mine hot laminate must top up also zzzzzzzzz

Watz hotpress and hot laminate huh? The photo album hv so many types de ar? Which one better? My PS is in early nov. So am quite blur at this now. heh. =)

wahahaha. sudden appearance ma!

Thomas> ended up topping a lot? Tat’s what I’m worried oso. lol
But really envy, i can't wait for my PS ah.

Jaq> ya lor.missed u guys so much. Been bus with work, dun really haf time to come in to chat ah.
Ya man, if haf new stock, might as well c if anything nicer.

Xfz> really long time no c! heard tat u had a gd time during ur PS.

Thomas - oic.. I tot your no. of pics ore then mine... ya lucky for mine hotpress no need to top up $$...

valerie - Hotpress meaning those you see 2 to 3 pics combine and spread across 2 page type... then in the middle of the album you wun see the white line....

xfz> My initial album is normal type (cut & paste) de, and part-digital, part-full page, so after i top up the fotos, i oso changed the album to hotpress wif full digital.

kk: u say leh? me 1k poorer now lo

val: hot laminate is there's no line btw two pages of the album, it's like a continuation pic w/o any 'breakages' whereas if no hot laminate, the pics btw 2 pages will have a line in the centre where the spine is. Some ppl dun like to see the line, for me I'm not so anal over it so I'm fine with it.

xfz: no lor...I think I have the least among all of u...initially mine only gave 22, we got 8 more cos we neg and also exchanged for some more with our freebies.

xfz> rather the weather be hot than rainy, rite? heee. seeing all the wedding photos, makes me want to tk mine ah. heeee

thomas> aiyo. bo bian. both ur n wifey must haf loved the pics so much.
how come urs with so little photos? after topping up, roughly how much is ur package? (if u dun mind sharing.) =)

ya we loved our pics so much until we finally gave in to temptation...lol

dunno leh, it's their standard package lor...final package ard 4.2k after topping up

thomas> so how many photos u haf after topping? paiseh ah. surveying ard. heeee

alicia> ya lor. sort of stopped there le. now waiting for my fitting in Jan. =)

KK> hahahaha! Time flies very fast de, soon it'll be ur turn for PS le! =) Now me oso sort-of stopped for some time liao. Some details not firm up yet, but will need to start again soon (shld be guest list will come 1st). My sis is nagging me to start prep again soon. =P

kk: ard 50+. Our PG told us that too little photos, album wun look nice also cos diff to design, easier to work with 50 pics or more. Then when selecting pics, must choose those in 'series' so that it sort of flows from one story to the next, otherwise it will be sort of like 'broken'.

KK - ya you are right rather sunny weather... hoping to see my pics soon... it will be your turn soon *wink*

Thomas - I see... mine is initially either 26 or 28 then cos introduce de so they give me until 32...

Alicia - Me also stopped all the preps for now except for PS... abit lazy to boot up my engine =)

alicia> haha. when most of u had ur banquet, i still haven taken my PS ah. heeee...

Thomas> ya, abit true oso. too little photos will look empty.
then think even if i top up, won't need to top up a lot. heee

jaq> ya, that's their main earning portion. =)

mmm.. actually many photos / little photos is a personal opinion lar.

From a BS perspective, obviously they will wanna sell more photos, so they'll tell u that more photos better, and pick photos as a series.
But of course, some people do like that style.

for me personally, I prefer one or two photo per page layout. It gives more emphasis to details, and there's less distracting elements. The design is more simple and everlasting.

Of course, the photos must be good also lar.

now i hope geri subscribe to the same philosophy as me .... cos i'm really quite anal when it comes to picking photos ... =P

darrel: my bf also quite picky in choosing the photos but I realise he like the photos more than me..coz when I eliminate from the 60 photos to 48 photos..he like bu she de to give up the 12 lol

xfz> hahahhaa! Ya lor, once stopped, need motivations to start again. hehe!

KK> Tat's y my initial package is part-digital, part-full page, coz for full page, onli can put 1 foto in the page, not like digital, can haf a few pics in a pg de.

Jaq> Mine album shld be max abt 30 pages, but i dun tink mine will be tat many pages. Hahaha! Me hub came up wif lots of silly comments abt the pics, tat we luff our heads off wif his comments! =X

xfz> must share share the pics hor. heee

alicia> oh, no wonder. wa, 30pgs ah? heavy hor, like what Jaq said. can't reject the nice photos ah? =)

Jaq> Hahahha! No lah, my original package is 35 poses in 30 pages de (full page + digital - mix), tat's y i said for my album, max is 30 pages lor.

KK> hahahaha! The OD pics r nice lah, coz ppl small small, background big big. =P

alicia: icic..dunno whether I can view my album layout tml also since gg for AD gowns selection..else is next wk then view..

MBR is view layout in the computer right n u all can choose how to arrange the photos? for me coz of my bf we let the designer create..

Jaq> Yup, view at computer. Can let them noe how u want to arrange the photos if u dun like it den they will either do it on the spot (if small editing) or ask u come back for another layout viewing lor.

can't la..he can't really access internet n even can, it will be staggered hours or as n when kind..they using satelite dish lol..so I take charge of this lor..scare I cfm liao he say not nice..coz he also freelance PG mahz..sigh..stress

Jaq> hahahah! Den bo bian lor.. But the pics is both of u chose de rite? Me hub onli went for the 1st selection, 2nd day selection i went wif my sis onli, coz hub says leave it to us since he has seen all the raw pics liao. Next appt to view layout he'll be gg too.

ahh icic..wah u go twice for photo selection lol...we select v fast..within an hr settle everything lol smore bump into his fren who took JWN as well n next day is his wedding...his brother in law is PG at JWN smore..envy manz

alicia> aiyo, say till like tat. ya, luv those with nice background or scenery. =)

xfz> dun worry, gd things r worth the wait de. =)

Jaq> Wah! Den ur fren muz haf got a gd discount & more pics bah! Ya, we went twice for the pics selection, coz both days r wkday, after work den go down. 1st day select till ard 9.30pm, den still got 80+ pics selected, so gotta cut-down summore, so went another day after work to further cut-down on the no. till finally gotta top-up. =S

KK> hahahaha! Coz the scenery de is nicer mah, ID de most ppl oso same same de pattern. =P But my sis says my OD pics nicer, coz smile more radiant. =) And there's 3 sets of OD pics tat i like, but can onli choose 1 for my 3-in-1 portrait, & my sis & the boss said the same set nicer, so took their advise. =)

ya, mine same as alicia. 30 pages 18 inch album.. my initial package is 36 photos (with hotpress). pray this sunday dun top up too many.