(2010) 2010 Brides

actually not fast liao lor..cld have chosen last week but we not free, so changed to this week hehe

hope so lor...but think diff also cos wifey very pretty that day whahahahahahhahahaa

Hi BTBs, since so many people asked me on how to make their wedding specials, I finally compile my wedding blog on all my ideas and research to make our wedding so special and unforgetable for young and old including for ourself.

You can check my blog on below to get some ideas:
http://specialwedding09.wordpress.com/

Do check it out from time to time..I update the blog all the time :-)

all: as many of you predicted, I gave in to temptation today and topped up for my photos also wahahhahahahahahhahahaha

really cannot tahan sia...wifey like princess lidat wahahhahahahahahhaa

thomas > hahaha ... expected ... keke ... so how many photos u topped up? or u managed to bargain for all soft copy return for a price?

jaq: topped up 1k in the end =P

eve: 20 lor...lol. softcopy all return got special price for us if we want but we haven't decided yet =P

jaq: but u got more poses than me initially right? mine only 30 so not really enuff to make a nice nice album lor, hence bo pian

bluey: hehe my BS charges affordable rates unlike those tanjong pagar ones. they also gave us special price if we want to buy all the softcopies over hehe =)

mooooooooorning all

tiring weekend *yawn*

val > ur started reno yet ?

anyone considered getting a pest controller to fumigate ur house before you move in ?

morning all

thomas: ya I got 36 at 1st..but ur photos cheaper than mine leh.. lol..

expo got this wholesale prices home expo right...heard very cheap...but wonder issit 2nd hand sort... =x

darrel: ah..pest controller?need meh ours not those landed property wor.

top up photos ... *worried* I haven't go for my shoot yet and I'm already not looking forward to the top up part :S. Who else haven't do their photoshoot i wonder.

Expo was having this electronics fair i think. But usually the lead time for electronics is shorter. Most will deliver within the week and they have ready stock, so we decided to wait until the house is ready then buy. The discounts are always on, plus now new models are coming out so fast. By the time my house ready want to buy, either new model, or cheaper liao.

Furniture, on the other hand, is a headache. I walk until my legs sore liao, still didn't manage to see a TV console that is to my liking. Only say one sofa, and dining table that my wife liked.
And for most furniture, the lead time is 4-8 weeks *urrgghh*

jaq > I'm just wondering.. cos it may sort out any future problems like termites, ants, cockroaches etc... Its easier to fumigate an empty house also. but I'm just wondering...

Darrel> not yet. We added some changes to the design. still waiting for the ID to get back to us. -)

Me not getting pest control. Coz there are alot of projects going on at my area (punggol) No point. Coz there will still be mozzies ard no matter wat..=)

Darrel> same. We walked alot in the wkend sourcing for furniture. Din manage to see any that we like so far. Super sianz. We went to kings furnishing warehouse, nova at the mcpherson area..etc on saturday. Went ikea on sunday. Where did u go?

oorrhh.. cos mine is resale flat, plus got chute inside the house. My wife was thinking after the reno, get the pest control to come in. Her parents place got a problem with termites now. the pest control suspected that the termites came from the wood used for the reno.

but then, if its too expensive, then prob i won't want to do liao :P

val > yesterday i went to the furniture mall @ beach road. not too bad a place to look around i guess.

Sat, my wife went to get her shoes fitted, then we went chinatown to buy cloth for her bridesmaid dress sashes... then went to look at places to do our photoshoot. Some of the places, I haven't been to for very long, so i dunno how much its changed either. but anyway the renowned alexendra swing is no longer there. The ropes are still there, but no seat. But the place still super popular for wedding shoots. :S

Jaq> Went to IFC. actually not v big la. I saw the sofa and dining table deal i like over there. Shop name is city furniture i think. Am still think abt it...

Darrel> how much is the sofa and table? At which shop?

mmmm sofa, we saw 2. one is lorenzo, and one is at species. both around 1.8K for a L shape. Fabric cover. Species is local made, so turnaround is 2 weeks. and we both felt its more comfy.

Table, we were looking for a short one. also at lorenzo. 799 w/o chairs. walnut colour. its not the standard 4 leg at corner type. We were looking for one that has space to shove a bench under the table and put that side against the wall (to save space).

morning all...

darrel: i have not taken my PS yet... Hoping not to top up the photos but i guess it will be very tough... Hopefully my bf will have control over me.. hee

Morning ALL!!

Thomas - Got pics to share?? Your wifey must be very pretty...

Alicia - Top up 24!!!! Wah then total your album got how many pics? Spent how much on the top up? Manage to take back all soft copies?

Me just took my PS at Desaru and Kota Tinggi last Friday... Very fun but tiring... kena sand flies bite so now got little red bumps on my legs and hands... hopefully the pics turn out good else sad... took pics at the Kota Tinggi waterfall, desaru beach, some deserted area with lalang and a beach with alot of stones...

xfz> Sorry, shld be topped up 23 foto. Total spent $1.5, inclusive of "upgrading" the album to hotpress, full digital. Total album will haf abt 58 foto. Nope, onli if top up till $2k den can all foto back in softcopy.

Alicia - I see... wa the pics must have been very nice... did you manage to steal any previews for us? Just curious, why din you top up to $2K to get back all the pics since the diff is only a few hundreds more?

xfz> Hahahha! No previews leh, coz my PS day was very rush, no time to stop & rest, & we ended up gg OD shoot ard 5pm, wich is considered late liao. PG says he actually intend to let us go out earlier, but too bad we dragged the time for ID shoot. haha! I din top up to $2K firstly bcoz i dun wanna spend too much $$ on album (i initially dun wanna top up at all), secondly coz i tink the PG din really take a lot of pics, tink onli abt 200+ pics in total, so out of 200+ pics, minus away the no. of pics i selected, left onli abt 100+ pics, so means for the 100+ pics, gotta top up another $500, i tink too ex, & be reminded tat there's a lot of pics repeated de (meaning same position, some mayb eyes closed, or half-closed, smile not captured nicely, etc), so i tink no need to top up till $2k to take back all the pics. =)

jaq: hahahaha see? u got more poses than me lor...

darrel: no need to fumigate unless got previous history of bugs infestation =)

xfz: haha yes she was, didn't know she looked so lovely in all the gowns, just like princess lidat hehehe. No pics cos didn't take any sneak pics cos too rushed that day. Glad to hear u enjoyed ur PS!

alicia: wah 58 sia...more than mine hehe. For me I can get back all my softcopies at a special price but think mostly likely wun cos dun wanna spend so much on album, rather spend on house instead.

all: this weekend shld be gg to Seahorse to get my L-shaped sofa liao hehehehehehe

Thomas> Hahhaha! Coz my initial package no. of pics more than u a bit mah.. Den u top up additional 20 pics, me top up additional 23. So overall a bit more than u nia lah.. =P

yalor u all more poses than me de...sob sob

but overall still happy lah cos pics really very nice, 1k poorer but feel that it's money well spent whahahahaha

today@home.. down with flu, fever and sore throat since last friday..weekend beri drowsy after having medicine.

luckily, din get sick during PS last week.. (although hubby abit sick)... but when he sick also can hold on one.. if I sick, definitely cannot do anything one.. haha

Thomas: this sunday my turn to choose photos.. hopefully i dun top up alot..will ask my bf to STOP mi.. hahaha..

wah deeri, ur 'today at home' is a webby link ah? wahahhaha

take care...drinks lotsa water and ur med on time...

hope u dun top up too many until like us whahahahahahhaa

thomas: but since u say is nice then alright mahz..well-spent $$ keekeke..

deerixp:take care n have a gd rest..

tml me gg for AD gown 1st selection..haha mum n aunt accompanying me..coz bf still in wallaby

Thomas - I think most of you here has alot of pics given in your package... mine less then you all... hopefully my pics also nice nice de...

derrixp - Take care and rest well... me also not feeling very well too heaty... doc gave me mc but still slogging at work cos my team only left me working today, one down, one on leave... sadz...

Jaq - Have fun!!

deerixp> Take care!

xfz> U oso take care! This morning there's this auntie, wah piang, she keep coughing onto me lor, and i keep turning back & look at her, she still do it! Summore she not covering her mouth wen she cough. -_-"

Jaq> Enjoy! Happy choosing! =)

jaq: enjoy ur gown selection wor...but how come so late then choose??? ur big day is less than 2mths from now leh...

xfz: dun worry, sure turn out nice one...prepare ur $$$ to top up lah whahahaha. How many poses do u have? take care too and drink lotsa water