(2010) 2010 Brides

valerie - Welcome =) I see... erm... cos I have another PS on 04 Nov so I was thinking shld I do gel nails so that can last till then or shld go for seperate mani/pedi session? What do you suggests?

xfz: hehe.. i will be having another PS in Dec.. mine definitely need to do another round of Pedi/mani..hee..

Jaq: i signed a package with Nail Xpert too.. 2 Dec goin there again.

deerixp - ic... 2 times PS very waste money hor hehe... have to pay twice for mani/pedi, eyelash and ampoules...

Jaq - okie thanks... probably do twice not so worrying about it chipping in between... but am thinking shld I do extension for the broken thumbnail?

Actually wat's the difference between acrylic extension and gel extension?

ave/rand: morning or shld I say afternoon now? busy until no time to come in after my first post this morning

jaq: haiz...first one to report in but last one to reply wahahahhaha

xfz: erm, it's deerixp who took her PS yest, not Booy lol

xfz: not to mention have to choose photos again for 2nd round and high chances that need to top up from pocket again hahahaha

Thomas - Aiyo your eyes so sharp... Din even realise I address to the wrong person... so pai sey... me blur liao too tired...

Jaq - Thanks, will go and read up...

derrixp - I told my hubby max top up 5pcs but I think subconsiously already so call agreed that the top up have to be born by me... cos hubby say photo all mainly for gers de... boy no need so many photos de... sob sob

xfz: hahahhaa nvm lah, it's ok...know u looking forward to ur PS this fri, have fun!

yalor my PG took so many pics of my wife alone, me dun even have one lor...talk abt biasedness hahahhahahahaha....

Afternoon all.. Was very busy in the morning!

XFZ, deerixp > I also have 2 PS.. Haha... Can reassure my BF that I am not KS. =)

Thommy > I agree with u. Before seeing the pics for the 2nd PS, I oso told myself that I muz die die stick to the free pics given. Cannot top-up. Also told my BF to control me.. End up see the pics so nice, dunno how to edit. Took a long time to choose also dunno which one to delete off.

End up still top up lots of $$.. Hahahahaha... Talks abt self-control.

Jaq > i din top up at all ... keke ... me is the other way round ... hubby tell me wan top up den top up loh ... is me refuse to top up .. end up shortlist tat time, got 1 extra, i still insist to go one on round to eliminate the 1 extra ... keke ... tat's why in the end no top-ups at all ..

jessie: wah!! cannot leh, i want my bf will stop me.. he is more disciplined..i really hope so (even if i may be angry then).. coz i would want to put the money to better use like honeymoon...yesterday my bf told mi something... "i finally understand y couples top up the photos.. it may not be becoz the photos are really so so nice, but rather the time the couples spent.. the process is alot of fun and work" so more photos then worth it.. haha

jaq > no lah ... pkg only 28 but i swop some stuff plus referred some frenz hence more de loh ... but imagine alot of the jwn brides top-up like nobody's biz sia ..

xfz> not sure if i'm late for the reply...

i did soft gel nails with 3d nail art since mid sept and it's still intact... only that my nails r growing longer so depends on hw used to r u to the length of ur nails...

if ur nails surface area is big enough or u dun want any 3d nail art, then u can request the manicurist to trim ur nails shorter so that ur nails wun grow out that long until ur 2nd PS...

to make ur nails last longer, try applying top coat every 2-3 days...

as for texting on hp, until nw i still do not hv any problems as i'm using my nails to press on the screen le =)

morning alllllllll

eve: icic..envy wor..me also 50photos but with 1k topup lol..
ya I know some top up 3-5k.....mich keep pushing us to top up 2k...we cannot la.

Morning all=)

xfz> I think itz really up to individual. For me, i find the gel nail very uncomfortable, so this time i will juz opt for normal manicure and pedi. Since u require few sessions of mani/pedi, u can compare the price of the total mani/pedi sessions and gel and see which alternative is cheaper lor. =)

Collected my keys yesterday. The area is not v big but we are satisfied la. Toilet of MBR is quite nicely done. They gave us long solid surface for the basin. Will meet up with my ID this wkend to discuss reno again. =)

Jaq> yalor. We can't wait mah. So excited. There were many contractors waiting downstairs already. One whole gang of them. Kinda scary. They even knocked on my door twice to give us their namecard etc. haha.

HI All,

good morning! just came back from my Taiwan PS! Tiring sia... n yah we did top up abt 20+... luckily HTB said the pixs r nice n he dun mind the top up... phew... i thought he will prefer buying soft instd for all top ups... hahaha cos more healthy for pocket

Jaq: i went to the Dream Lake, the Greece building, the beach behind the Greece inspired building and a place with small pond in a wooden color rockery.... i seriously dunno wat's the place... yah with BB, we paid abt 1.3K for the top ups

no time to log in today...

jessie: wah few k...u all rich sia haha

eve: u are very disciplined...hope I can too this sat

val: congrats on getting ur keys

all: choosing photos this sat...hope can get to choose nice ones w/o topping up haha