val > sorry, i have no idea when the lalang bloom. Went to the lalang field a very long time ago when it wasn't that popular. but it may be quite far to travel.
all > if you wanna go to more places, try planning the route so that you dont travel all over the place. and late evening (from 1/2 hour before sunset to 1/2 hour after sunset) generally have the best looking sky for photos.
Alicia > My place also BTO one.. Same place as XFZ. My appt to view layout with BS is oso next mth. Wonder how the album will turn out. Can email me your package from phototerrain. My email ID is [email protected]. Thanks.
Thomas> Yah.. So waiting to discuss with my photographer during the fitting this week.. It also depends on the weather, if the weather is bad, some of these places will be meaningless..
Darrel> By the way, I also went to Colbar last week.. Taking photo at Colbar is free.. A very rustic place, but I can't find anything too unique though... A bit like those coffee shop at Malaysia..
Thomas> The day of your PS is a super hot hot day... So you are really very lucky.. Hope that my PS is a good day too, but the sun better dun be too big...
Booy > thanks for the info. I'll prob go check it out in a couple of weeks to look around as well. Maybe its not worth to bring a photographer down to do a shoot there.. but i can go there and get a few snaps =). I went to haji lane last sat, its not too bad, but nothing outstanding. But from a photographer perspective, there are quite a few places that have potential.
val > so have u selected ur reno contractor and planned out the reno ? just nice 23-25 got a electronics fair/sale thingy at expo. can go check it out.
All> wat kinda montage will u all be doing? Will u all b showing pics from young to current? we dun tink we can do that since i hv difficulty digging up old photos...=( Any suggestion?
Jaq> that's one possibility....the thing is we din travel alot either. heh.
Aveline> i also duno wat to do for montage. Feel like doing w/o it...keep things simple. But i also no video express coz mine is a weddin lunch. Headache sia...
booy: yup but also hot until I almost melted. Anyway hot day still beats having rain on ur PS day =)
deeri: enjoy...will pray for good weather for u
chrissy: my AD PG is Aspire Studio, he introed Nelson to me cos he's no longer doing VG.
jessie: how abt Nelson? did he reply u?
val: mine also lunch, cannot do express highlights in time so we took that out for a little discount. We also dun plan to do childhood montage cos got prob digging out old photos and also not many to choose from. Will be doing montage instead using our courtship photos from day 1 till now hee =)
Valerie> I can't find a single baby photo as well.. sob.. But still doing a childhood to adult montage.. Maybe you can focus more on the adult part, plus courtship days..
aveline: I fainting liaoz...so many things not done n my bf went wallaby le..only back 12 nov..zzzz..when he come back..think everyday need to complete smth...
jessie> me doin reno nxt mth. goin to join your "broke" club very soon. heh..
jaq> i hv budget wor, want cheap cheap. so i gues no animation for me. Anyway, got couples play tom & jerry or other cartoons with no link to therir love story de ar? Juz for entertainment only issit?
Booy> If can't find baby photo, then i dun tink can do rite? If i skip to baby photo to a photo of me at 7yrs old also werid. SO i might as well skip all the young photos of me. Am still thinking abt it. headache sia..