(2010) 2010 Brides

ya remember to bring slippers/ flats. can save your feet from unnecessary torture and also prolong life span of your heels. Might be a good idea to bring a compact mirror, can do some "last min" checking.

btw what do you wear under the gowns? i really need smtg tt's strapless and can give me the oopmh factor XD

valerie: the shop is at sunshine plaza, near parklane..silicone 1 is $99..
have added u in fb..pls accept then I can add ur name to my album

ALl - Thanks for all your advice... like need to bring alot of things hehe... me dun have PG Asst tagging along wor, only PG, hubby and me so really have question mark abt the hairdo... then to touch-up the make-up is lip gloss and loose powder sufficient?

Jaq - Think will settle all these queries when I go for final fitting on the 21st... praying very hard for good weather on PS day which is on the 23rd...

ALL - Anyone know where can get ladies white shirt which you can tie up at some where below bust line to show your waist and belly button? Thinking of getting that for PS...

All: saw taka having mattress sale in Strait time today.. is it really good offer? or do u think can wait? Coz AD in March. Thinking of getting a King Size one but budget of 1.5k.

xiaofeizhu83> I took my PS at Taiwan too on May. I wear Nu-bra, Silicone at $19 at Metro or John Little Expo sales, don’t have to buy too expensive. To increase the vision of your curve, put some dark eye shadow to give that fuller effect. After time, the Nu-bra don’t stick as good, you may re-cycle it for Bikini padding instead, more natural. =)

Loose powder is a must have, you don’t want your face to turn out too shiny on the photos after you sweat.
Bring sun block lotion, your wedding is in few months time, don’t get any darker. Apply it every hour if possible.

Water, snack and flat slipper is a MUST. Especially slipper, wear it whenever you can. Rather to tip toe when taking photos with your slippers then to wear it throughout your PS. Or it will kill you and your smile and posture will become so unnatural once it starts hurting.

Your photoshoot no assistant? Who is going to stand and place the reflector if it gets too dark? I think is better to have someone to help you, if the car allows additional space, bring along your friend to help you.

Additional price you need to check during makeup: Ampoule (for longer lasting Makeup) and fake eye lashes.

Memorablechocolate - Thanks... yup the ampoule and fake eye lashes settled with MUA le... sounds like alot of things to bring along... first thing first need to go buy loose powder and make-up remover... cos I rarely makeup so dun have these stuffs... which brands are good and not too exp?

Alicia - You reminded me... I got sensitive skin super scare of mozzie bites... I will bring my mosquito patch along...

xfz> Actually i brought along those wet wipes, bottle of water, small tower & other necessities, but i din use all at all. keke! Water was provided by PG, but during in-door PS we drank from our own bottles, but the in-door shoot has got water too. As for MU-remover, i used loreal's cleansing milk, find tat it's gd for me. I oso seldom MU, & i used the cleansing milk from my sis's & find tat not bad, so i asked her to buy 1 bottle for me. Can be bought at watsons, tink not very ex too. =)

xfz:

wet wipes
tissue
camera
sunblock
umbrella
mini fan
water with straw
snacks
hand sanitizer
plasters
oil-free paper
slippers
lip gloss
makeup powder
mirror
hair pins
safety pins
comb

these are what u'll need, am all ready for mine tml...praying hard it doesn't rain

Alicia/Aveline - Thanks, will go take a look...

Thomas - Thanks for the consolidation, you are ready to go!! Enjoy your PS and rem to share with us the sneak preview wor...

thomas> ya remember to share with us ya! enjoy tmr!

reanna, jaq> ooh will really give the oomph factor? i bought the triumph one, i ended up looking like i've deformed chest haha... is it ez to wear the nubra?

You gals make me really looking forward to my PS.. Still one month away... zzzz...

Thomas> YOur list is soooo comprehensive.. Must include insent repellant as mentioned by Alicia...

Gd morning all. =)

Jaq> added u last nite in facebook le. =)

Booey> My PS in nov too. Looking forward to it as well. heh.

All> is $1150 reasonable for wedding lunch videaography inclusive express highlights?

moooooooooorning all

GDL stuff, Chinatown prices aren't that fantastic either... well at least the pearl center prices larr. i dunno about the others.

great weather today. think thomas will have a blast at his PS =)

anyone knows if there's any place worth checking out for wedding stuff @ malacca ?

valarie > price is ok.... but how's the video skill ? you need to double check if there's enough time for them to produce the highlights by lunchtime, cos most of the time, it takes about 2 hours to prepare the video at least.

morning all~~~

valerie: ok will add u in my PS sneaks album later..

eve: chinatown got alot of stuff for wedding, check out pagoda street, chinatown mrt side..there is this shop worldoffortune opp OG the food centre upstairs..they haf full package of weddings stuff.

VV: ya really give the ommph..my frens were surprise where I get the deep cleavage..lol..MUA or PG asst will help u wear the nubra while helping u to change the gown..so no worries..

I kind of looking for pple to buy angbaos together leh..in bulk kind..see whether can get discount bo..kekeke...

darrel: malacca stuff mostly peranakan..u can try jonker street..their so-called chinatown..

valerie: VG at this price is cheap..mine is abt there too.

Darrel> duno the skill wor since no website or blog to refer to. Kinda risky hor? Hmm...

Jaq> thanks. Does urs include the express highlights for lunch too?

valarie > normally video dun have website that can see clips one. Best to make appointment and see personally.

Yesterday was quite busy. Went for my HDB first appointment and watched our bank account have one less digit

anyway my wife went for her first fitting yesterday =) the gown came out fantastic and my wife and her bestie loved it very much.

oh. those stickers with the 'xi' on it, the party shops are bugis are selling them for $1.20/packet. So you can use it to benchmark how big the price difference is when you go to chinatown.

yaaay. its friday. Will be going to malacca over the weekend to attend a wedding.

valerie> MY PS is at beginning Nov.. So we can look forward to it togther..

You better meet up with the VG to look at his latest works before signing up with him.. My VG is only $600.. $1000+ is quite avg pricing..

Jaq> What AP are you buying?

Darrel> That is how depressing it can be.. Take it easy, $$$ can be earned..

booy> i think the AP is not impt, it's the contents ;p

All> what about those house decor stickers for AD? the ones i've seen so far are quite chong

darrel> it's ok, it's an "investment". any pics from the fitting? show us!

valerie> ya you have to meet up with the VG. see the portfolio as well as to see you can "click" with him. my friend's one was pretty ok and knew how to "work" a response out from the people. (her AD PG was quite mu tou, so the VG kinda saved the day)

jaq> haha really?! i shall head down n get it hehe

Booy> Me too. on 6Nov. =) Wah...Ur VG's price very reasonable. Howz his work? =)

Darrel> Thanks. Will meet up with the VG first. Yup..wedding like that de. We also juggle reno and wedding at same time...heartpain sia.

Jaq> when u wana go and buy the AP?

valerie: next mth ba..

can use normal 1s la..but I wan to differentiate between those we give to which grp of pple, dun need to headache rem which 1 give who etc

Hi All!!

Thomas - Good good weather today, have alot of fun for your PS!!

Today so tiring, shuttling in and out of the office for meetings... gg out again in 0.5 hrs time...