(2010) 2010 Brides

there's a manicure shop near parkway that is currently offering gel service for $48 nett. can let me know if u interested then i sms u their no.

Jaq> if u really want real nice Bling, buy swarovski crystal, this will give extral bling compare to normal beads. Is more expensive but with such bling, even the beads design is not out standing, the end reasult will still look good because of the bling. =)

Aveline> ya only open morning on Sat, nice place. Another place u all wana consider shopping is Arab Street. Great place for textile and beads.

I'm used to wearing 3-4 inch shoes le ... Aniwae my ROM i used a pair of silver heels i bought in jb, buy swarovski crystals from Arab street n stick on myself ... the bling looks better than those off the shelf de ..

For AD, I bought a silver bling bling heels also from JB and cost less than $30 and nice bling ... will try to post soon ...

Ave > nice rite?

Deb > the crystal bouquets can be found at http://www.sweetfloristgifts.blogspot.com/

alicia> my manicurist i got no package. walk-in de. eh not sure how to explain gel. its like they will apply a few layers of gel and the effect is like nail polish juz a bit thicker. troublesome thing is you gotta go back and remove it cos cannot remove urself.

Jaq > it's not really very ex ... I bought mine at Arab street ... i dun think it's really swarovski crystal cos it's about 72 pcs for $19 ... but the bling is very nice ...

Jaq > i think they have smaller qty .. tat time i lazy use double sided tape to stick only for my ROM ... haha ... but after using for my taipei PS, i pulled everything out and plan to use glue liao ... haha

jaq: yalor, that's what I'm worried abt cos usually after haze it will rain de...hope it wun this fri ba

memorable: wow nice! my wife bought some illusion pearl accessories online too for our PS hehe

deb: welcome back...busy with schoolwork?

thomas> my sch at ntu and i stay in the east.

alicia> it's iputa. do u want their nnumber?

eve:orh noted..will see how hehehe..

thomas: my ex-colleague suppose to go PS this Fri as well but his PG last min say cannot so postpone to this Sun..tml typhoon parma coming hope everything will be ok on Fri.

Thomas> Your PS is earlier than mine mah.. Mine is next month so yours seem early to me.. paiseh.. speed reading too much, didn't read clearly..

choc> The necklace is cheap manz.. Didn't know mustafa had such gems..

Aveline> Yup. I like lovedroplets too. Jac from lovedroplets did up the decor for my rom venue. Very nicely done. =) I hv her contact number. PM me if u interested. =)

Jaq: You selecting photos tml.. haha.. Mine sld be soon too. Hopefully photo turn out to be mei mei.. How come now den you choose AD gowns? I thinking of changing my evening gown, but Susan says must top up $500 to change.. =(

hello everyone! sorry went MIA for a while...

How's everyone and the prep?

Things cropped up and kinda jumble up my schedule. I'm only going for gown selection part 2 next week. PS got postponed to end Nov. So now i'm in mad rush to find shoes blah blah blah

jaq> show us your pics when you get them

VV!!!!!! u appear from MIA again!!!! u seen my photos anot in fb finally?

reanne: ya change need to top up..harnor not yet..coz serene told me oct got new batch coming in but she din call me leh so far...wonder when..

Reanne - Usually AD bouquet can choose right? Then when you go BS for gown fitting you ask your BS to show you the catalogue first lor... if you think you dun like their design then you can start sourcing from outside florist... otherwise use BS one can save money hehe...

Jaq - I saw your PS pics in FB... like the hairdo on your profile pic... I like this kind of big flower design hehe...

jaq> hahaha ya! haiz so many things happened. big headache everyday. yup saw your PS "scret" shots, though i still cant see your gowns link hehe!

was so demoralised when i went to try gowns last mth. i'm Changi airport terminal 4 lor *haiz*

xfz:hahaha thanks..but is darn heavy..smore MUA added some 'hair' at the bottom..make it more volume..

vv: still cant see ah..dunno whats wrong liaoz..zzz

valerie: ok add u during lunch time in fb k then add u to my album..my album is secret de..:D

Reanne - I agree gowns with can-can very heavy... that time when trying gowns, I tried on one which is ballerina style - 6 layers of tulle with can-can, 10 mins only I already buay ta-han....

Those who have already taken you PS, can share with me wat to bring for outdoor PS? Then in regards to hairdo, since MUA not following, how we change the hair style to fit the gowns and casual wear?

reanne: wanru..I went taipei JWN to take de
xfz: taking off gowns is the worst..super heavy my arms ache for many days
I think there will be PG asst to help u change abit of hairstyle n touch up. I brought balloons, those black hat which is in thing now,silk rose petals but never use, n our plush toys..can bring brolly also, or ur rings, bears etc?most imptly wear flats!!! n bring ur PS shoes..coz I wear flats all the way until wearing teadress at night then change to PS shoes

xiaofeizhu> yeah.. super heavy, tt's y i thinking of changing. Else for the whole day I will be lugging myself. haha..

PS bring wet-wipe, props(optional) and Water with straw. =p

AD is regina...I book her whole night as well.hahahah..at first mine was sandy then I wan xiaoqi but she taken..so luckily regina availabe.