(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq > u picking photos this fri ... have u standby ur wallet for top up ? =P

deeri > ur first PS is with who ?

my wife is going for first fitting on thurs... the designer told her to wear 4" heels i think she fainted liao. Last sunday we attended a wedding dinner, she wore a pair of 3 3/4". feet are still hurting today

darrel: that 1 is my bf not me..hahahha..anyway trying not to top up..max top up 5 bah..really cannot afford to put $$ in storeroom yet cannot use kind..hahahah

4inch..wah cannot la..unless those custom make 1..more comfy.

well... geri went to custom make a pair... which is 3.5". Cos after searching high and low, we can't find a pair which is platform and comfortable.

custom made heels are not cheap :S

Darrel: u shd ask geri to buy go jane.. if she is looking for simple design.. cos their 4.5inch is very comfortable.. I always gt blister one... but go jane, no...even that shop in FEP, selling bridal shoes, I bot one, also pain... actually on actual day, no one can see the heel design unless the dress is short... so better get a comfortable pair.. a whole day suffering man..

Jaq: why not ask whether can buy soft copy of photos? we did for ours..

think ours cannot leh...must have top up certain amt of photos then can take soft copies...nevermind maybe ask again this Fri..

how much u buy the soft copies? how many pieces wor?

Wearing a high heels of 3" or 4" can really hurt if its the whole day, some even half a day. For my ROM, is already killing me for just few hours although i always wear heels. Aveline is right, your heels will only be seen b4 u dress up during ur makeup session, n PG take picture of it. My plan, to act wearing it n let my PG take photo, den change to something else. Is ok if you r jus abit shorter. Wear Platform inside it u want but not as beautiful as heels. But no one will find out.

ave >whats FEP ?

aiyah .. i should have posted earlier, then can ask her to try the shoes first

actually for heels, if your evening gown is now the flare type (e.g. mermaid cut), prob can see the heels. And thats also when any height difference between the bride and the groom is obvious.

from a photographer perspective, photos do look nicer if the height difference is not to great, and it makes the bride easier to notice when wearing the evening gown.

plus geri and me, the height difference is quite big :P

Aveline> I see.. I was thinking which is the nail store.. Sourcing for mani/pedi for my PS..

Thomas> Your PS is so fast.. Mine is beginning next month.. Saw this Nail Lab at Square 2 before, never tried it so far.. Let me know if it's good after your wifey go for it..

Choc> I will get those free size one from bangkok.. You want to custom make to fit all the jiemei without them present? That's quite tough.. I'm looking at this Nikkermans tailor, basement floor of the Landmark Hotel (BTS Station Nana).. There are tons of tailors along Sukhumvit Road..

Darrel> Just curious.. How much is the custom made shoes?

booy > Geri's heels is done at leaping lizards. the shoes are 300+. takes 6 weeks to complete. You can custom the heel height, and the platform height. then add in all the bling bling stuff, change the strap design, choose colour, etc. Her's is 3.5" heel, 0.5" or 0.75" platform.

They do sell ready made ones (at around 1/2 the price) as well, but do not fit as well as the custom made ones.

A bling bling pair equivalent from Essex walk (brand = paradox) is around 300+ to 400 as well.

yes, I have been going shoe shopping for the past few weeks already

Booy: i saw 1 home based nail store too.. i quite like.. i think she is in my facebook contact.. not very ex... but her hse is in Ponggol?? cant rem...

Hi ALL!!

Everyone is in PS mood hehe... so this month Thomas, deerixp and me will be having our PS... my first PS at ard another 2 weeks time and the second one will be in first week of of Nov...

Aveline - Think you are referring to Miraclez as posted by HSL... I also like her 3D design, very nice hor... but I scare I dun have the necessary (bucket, stool etc) in my house for her so I din engage her for my PS... instead engaged this lady in Yishun http://cynfulnails.blogspot.com/search/label/Bridal%20Nails

ave > you want to check out my florist ? her rates are reasonable, and her work is good, my ROM deco is done by her.

As always, I'll saw ... for the contact, can refer to my (not updated since ROM) blog ... darrelandgeri.wordpress.com

xfz: no ... i am not referring to miraclez... mine is another one.. i think name under Home Nailz in FB...

Jaq: haven buy.. juz went to check on their design.. and there is this flowervery unique and the flower itself is ex..

Eve: cant see the crystal bouquet.. can email me at [email protected]? thank u...

Deerixp: that miraclez can do home based mah..regardless of location.. chargin $10...

oh ... yesterday i went to the Singapore Homes and Design exhibition at Expo. Those looking for reno can pop over and look see look see, get a few quotes. bring along your floor plan

Aveline - oic... pai sey wrong tune hehe..

For those who need to source for your own bouquet, can go this webby see... their flowers are cheap and good... if not wrong they are the designated florist for my BS http://www.defloracollection.com/
That time my ROM they gave me a bouquet call 'sweet lady' (you can see in link) in peach color roses with golden beads... received alot of compliments =)

purpur > my wife made liao ... so i dun think i want to show her too much, make her confuse and she'll keep asking me ..."is it ok ? like that can ? u sure ? ... "

though i think unless you are used to wearing super high heels, maybe better to custom. 5" quite hard to find.

the "go jane" shop is a online shop. http://www.gojane.com/

Darrel> Now I agree with you that it's really expensive to custom make the shoes.. Haven't taken a look at Essex walk, looks like it's above my budget as well.. Wedding + Reno shopping must have been killing you..

HSL> I saw this previously, and really like it.. Already bookmarked it..

Aveline> Will take a look at the Home Nailz tonight... thanks ya...

if you're looking for anything which is more than 3", or in 1/2 sizes .. e.g 5.5, 6.5... chances are that you will need to customise.

of course, you can also try your luck at :
- Guess (shoe boutique) at Raffles City. Note: there are 2 guess shops there. one sells the clothes and one sells only shoes.
- Pazzion (i think) at Wisma. My wife bought a pair of red 3.75" heels from here. less than $100.

there are prob more, but these are the 2 that my wife managed to see heels that were high enough.

Luckily I dun haf to wear such high heels. keke! Me hub not much taller than me, so if i wear such high heels, i'll look taller than him. So my heels is onli abt 2-2.5" high.

5 inch!!!! :-o
I already having a hard time adapting with 2.5inch le...
btw AD heels not neccessary is new right..coz my PS shoes only wear like 5mins walking in shilin mkt..tot of using it for AD since still new

Jaq> Tink still can wear for AD lah, dun waste money again. My AD shoes oso i wear for PS (indoor). hehe! I dun usually wear heels unless for wedding dinners, so for me buy so many i dun wear den such a waste. =P

jaq: yup, postponed cos wife was busy. Didn't go anywhere, just that very busy with work so no time to come in.

deeri: thanks...hope it will turn out well *keeping fingers crossed that it wun rain*

darrel: yup busy like hell...
$300 sounds really excessive for a pair of shoes be it custom made or not...even $100+ I also find it exp liao

booy: still fast? my PS was supposed to be last mth de haha, postponed to this mth. Erm, my wife not gg Nail Lab, think u are mistaken, she's going to her own manicurist. I posted this lobang just in case u all want to do full set, she only needs to do mani cos toes cannot see also, so no point doing.

ave: I'm planning to buy the soft copies too, at least cheaper than topping up for hardcopies.

val/pur: 5" is madness right? my wife wore 3" during her gown fitting for a few hrs and it's already killing her liao, can't imagine u wearing 5" for the whole day on ur AD.

thomas: icic..hopefully no rain ah.this wk so cloudy n so many disasters in the region

$80 shoes I already feel a flesh of me bitten..hahaah

Jaq> I'm using my old heels(still look new) which i worn it for my pre-wedding photoshoots, will be using on my AD too. Maybe will DIY in some crystal to give some Bling. Is a silver color Guess heels which i bought two years back during a sales at $70. I find silver color heels is better then white, you can match other color gowns. So many spending for wedding already, don't wana waste extral $.

Seriously 5" heels, too high n uncomfortable, is unlikely to wear it again, don't spend too much, ofcause, if you hv that extral $ or u seriously love it, go ahead.

I'm looking at many ways to save money here n there. Share with u brides n growm some of my cheapo secret.
1215151.jpg

Guess how much is this necklace set for my ROM? It comes with a set of matching earring n bracelet. Haha. It only cost me S$12.90, i bought it from Mustafa! Keke. Most importantly, you can't tell if its that cheap and it is great for photo taking.
1215152.jpg

And this Hair accessory for my ROM, cost S$8 from Textile Center.

Eve: wooo..saw ur crystal; flower liao.... omg!!!

my heels also 4.5inches.. luckily only SDG30+ after convertion...

Thomas: ya lor..soft copy can use anytime and not occupying any space phyically..

Jaq: u can diy the crystal.. i have friends did that..but must secured.. cos some of them has crystals dropping here and there...

Memorable> Ya, agree tat silver heels beta than white. My ROM heels is white & my AD heels is silver. keke! So now wen i got wedding dinners, i interchange both to wear lor.. Tis sat my sis wedding, i intend to wear my AD heels, oso to help to break the shoes, so tat wen i wear on AD, wont bite my feet. Wah! U really go all the way to search for accessories eh..

my silver heels only $39.90 after discount,bought at OG..sarrer..hahaha..

memorable/aveline:icic..hmm ok..maybe go chinatown buy or what from those beads shop..

hi guys, haven been coming in here for a while.

eve> the crystal bouquet is so pretty. Can i find out where you got it from?

aveline> haha i planning to use my go jane shoes for my PS too.

deerix> i like this place at FEP for mani. i do gel and its very lasting, pay a bit more but will last thru' out ur PS without worries that it might chip or cystal dropping out. I did mine for 120 with 3D flowery art since july and its still perfectly intact on my fingers now. haha

darrel> ur wife's shoes are so high.. it muz really be done up comfortably or else it will really hurt.