(2010) 2010 Brides

Aveline> 9mth for beginner jap?

XFZ> I'm dying from studying too much sushi.. And must do compo...

Jaq> Looks like I will also take from the vendor direct.. The pricing by the vendor is the same as the price list online? How come you have three different types one.. so good..

Just confirmed my videography today.. 1 more thing off my mind.. hooray..

Aveline> oh.. Diploma ah.. So pro... Now you shall just concentrate on kimchi.. Very confusing to learn two languages at the same time..

Annisan> Good luck ya... That enbloc location is good.. Pretty near my place as well..

booy: can request de..ya same price equivalent..I think OH changing their favors for 2010..u can check with xueling.

now HDB consolidating all the WIS exercises into 1 only..so become yearly thing liao from the way I see..encouraging more BTOs for 1st timers..

ds_gerl: HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

booy: favors included in package, but if u wan smth different from OH's , then gotta find same pricing favors with the vendor..then no charge.

alicia: u into peranakan food? I went to my fren's bb boy party last sat, he order chilli padi catering..nt bad leh..smth different n the laksa nice..hehe

Jaq> I see.. Will be meeting them up and see how.. thanks ya..

Morning ALL!!

Gals, nubra really needed for PS? After whole day of shooting, will slip?

So exciting, tml is my house-warming... expecting alot of BBs hahaha... will be gg to confirm my PS gowns on Monday!!

Jaq> 1 of my church fren jus ordered from chilli padi for her church wedding in July, we find tat the food not tat fantastic. Onli the mee siam is not bad. The rest so-so nia. I'm gg to try Mum's Kitchen, most likely to haf their food tasting 1st b4 confirm ordering from them.

chilli padi reply me le, saying that mine is festive season period, so need to wait for the festive season menus out in mid-oct then can order..duhz...

alicia: ok..think I gettin smiling orchid bah..

morning all ... am on leave today ..

will be going to the printer later to check ot invitation card designs ..

Caterer wise can consider Krist*n Catering (replace* with o). Heard the food is good ...

Jaq - Thanks... cos since Monday gg to confirm gowns then prob have to buy this weekend and then bring down to BS on Monday to wear then take measurement... if not getting nubra brand but brands like triumph ok bo?

annisan - long time nv see you... still very busy at work?

I ordered catering from Melrose for tml's buffet, will feedback after that... tried it once at my fren's bb full month not bad but webby also cmi haha...

annisan - yes I did, next week is the last lesson... likely I will continue with it ba... but cos my office will be shifting to the East starting Nov so I also worry if I will be late for the class... left half a year to AD must keep fit even thou I know its hard to slim down haha... this month will be a busy month cos will be having my bintan PS at end of Oct then studio during 1st week of Nov =)

xfz: nubra wun drop..somemore when u change gown, u will adjust abit...

Alicia: mum's kitchen also 1 of my choice.. saw ppl talking abt them... so far so good.. but can food tasting one ah??

xfz> Remb to gif us feedback after ur hse-warming tis wkend orh..

Jaq> Smiling orchid's webby not working de, so how much their menus?

Ave> I negotiate wif them lor.. Den they said if 1 2 haf food tasting b4 cfm ordering, gotta pay $150 (for 10 pax coz i ask for 10 pax portion). If after food tasting, dun 1 2 order form them den the $150 forfeited, but if after food tasting, 1 2 order from them, den they will refund the $150.

aveline - Thanks... I just went to truimph during lunch to get their stick-on bra... cos colleague bought it before say quite ok then its cheaper then nubra so bought 1 to try... anyway got a couple of dinners coming up so can put it to use with the dinner dresses... cos no time to go to sunshine plaza also... hopefully it deliver results...

Alicia - Sure!!

Annisan> I'm staying at bishan, st24...

Alicia, Jaq> I dun like Smiling Orchid, just tried the buffet, not very nice to me.. Think mum's kitchen is better though I have not tried before..

XFZ> House warming will mean more cleaning to do today.. haha.. Rem to lock the window grills ya.. I forgot previously and one kid was playing at the window area.. Scared all of us..

hello all,
thanks for all the birthday wishes

30 liao... getting old.... took leave today and went to Jurong Bird Park... got free entry on ur birthday and a free scoop of ice cream

BTW, exp from my bro's wedding... we ardy ordered 10pax lesser for the buffet lunch le, but still got alot of leftovers (cos think we got like 10 or 11 dishes with drinks + dessert)... so rem dun order exactly the no. of paxing coming in the day... got to minus off some...

jaq> i tried chilli padi at their new outlet in NUS... not very fantastic leh... perhaps u can re-consider other pernankan caterers

Can add me to the list.

AD: 24 Dec 2010
Venue: Grand Park City Hall
BS: Fay's Couture
AD PG: Darrel Chia (Chris Ling Photography)
AD VG: Rema Video
Pre wedding:Chor Hui (Andrew Choi Photography)
ROM: 20 Sep 2009
ROM Venue: Zhou's Kitchen @ Far East Square
Lovenest: -
Facebook: [email protected]

DS_Gerl> happy birthday to you!

All: goin to tailor made fiance's suit today.. wish us luck! hope everything turns out well..