(2010) 2010 Brides

alicia: theme for banquet or jiemei?
my banquet red n black for sure..we still headache abt it..for church is pastel colors or white.
jiemei me thinking of white or pink lor..

eelynn> nice… the colour is sweet…. =)
worth the buy….

Alicia> will see how lor… cos I still feel that for all of us to squeeze in the 4-rm flat is abit cramp leh…
was initially thinking of renting the new flat so that we dun hv to do major reno…. then sell away after 5yrs…

theme?? u mean for banquet or morning session??
for banquet, shld be using the hotel’s theme… cos too lazy to think of any….
for morning… still too far for me… heeheee

think for JM outfits, most probably will gv them a colour theme and let them wear their own clothes… but will at least standardize to all dresses or top w/ skirt…
cos will be too difficult to satisfy all if gonna get them same dress… sure got a lot of disputes….

ya I also say..
me thinking to get white lycra top n ask my jiemei to wear denim skirt..kena scold by them saying so informal..hurhur..say at least a white blouse..me tot of dress but ask me not to waste $$ pengz

Alicia: initially i wanted lilac and white.. but the colour is very hard to find... till i saw the dresses,.. then decided on pink and white lor.... this is for the morning part... nite time i not confirm yet...

Jaq: my jiemei all about my height.. only 1 very tall.... and the size is about mine too.. only got a bit fleshy lor... so can wear la...

DS: hehee.. thank you!! =) at first i don't really like the dress leh... then i try on.. eh...not bad leh.. then fiance say simple but nice.. then get lor.. =P

Jaq, DS, Eelynn> Ic... Me is tinking for church, for banquet, will let the co-ordinator do lor. It's the church lah, coz i've got to haf at least a color theme den can look ard for flowers, do my program sheet & stuffs lor.. Dunno how to go abt tinking of a color theme oso leh... Is it jus to pick a color we like den can liao?

Alicia: i think the colour theme is up to you to choose.... i think blue and white will be nice for church deco... =P

Jaq: ^5... heeheee

alicia: ya..browse thru bridal mags n some webbies to see what u like lor..
me going churchwedding this sat..maybe can take some photos for u to see..

alicia> usually is using the bride’s fave colour… for church… can use white or cream then use pink/yellow/purple/blue ribbons to tie round waist….

alicia: actually hard to choose la.. cause white plus any colour also nice nice one... see what colour u like lor.. =)

all> what other props other than balloons, rose petals, rings, plush toys for PS ah? me tot of getting a black hat from the party store for my bf then I can also wear with my teadress..anything else?

yea~ my gf set a theme as baby pink.. so we jie meis gona wear e colour..

Intially she wan us to get almost same design dresses, bt reli nt ez lor.. (unless she gona pay n custom make 4 us lor..=p)

so in e end, we jus bot our own..

All: i saw my jiemei dress on f21 liao.. so shd be getting 1 and see how the fitting is..
closing on 16/8?? send to xfz for consolidate issit?

Ave> Tink is send to angelia for consolidation.

DS> Tie ard waist?

DS, eelynn> Ya, guess will decide on a color we both like den set it as a color theme lor..

jerlicious> Actually i dun mind my JM/XD to wear all different color de blouse/skirt/dress lah, as long as they comfy can liao lor.. haha!

Jaq> I saw ppl use sparklers too! Eh, the "yan hua"?

jaq: i think mine is near potong pasir.

xfz: what is ur email address. so i can send u the list of my order.

aveline: i see u on thurs den pass u the shoes ok.

jaq: yup i guess that shld be the case. btw can check what is the market rate for church wedding AP? dont think they having any wedding dinner or lunch. shld be just a reception.

ave> I’m ready for the f21 order… dun want to see too many… wait cannot stop =P

but r u gals only looking at dresses or others as well?
btw, u gals all taking small size??

alicia> it depends on the style of ur JMs…. they can tie round their waist or if want more stylo, can tie as a neck tie… or as choker… but if choker, then muz get those thinner ribbons liao… else will look like xiao char bor…. hahahaha….

jaq> can use bubble gun…..
but u gg to taiwan for PS wor… wun it be too troublesome to bring so many props over??

DS> hahaha!! I tink JM's color theme will let my co-ordinator for church decide bah.. I got no preference, even if they dun wear matching colors, i'm ok. hehe!

ds: i was looking at dress and top. need to check what size u all taking? cos some of my f21 clothes is in S and M. so quite confused now.

ave> yah me too… in other words is also gd lah… save money….

randyce> me worse… me nv bought any f21 clothes b4… yah, it depends on cutting and design… sometimes I wear clothes also M size… more comfy… not so “wrapped up”… hahahaa… but I think US size shld be bigger lor…

DS: i also think u shld suit a S. maybe i need to get M. if too big maybe get send for alteration. hahaha..

ave: last update i think is u me and angelia..

ave, randyce> but I saw 1 dress got x-small wor… so was deciding between x-small & small….

ave> dun think I can make it for the board game… u gals go ahead bah…

not to worry…. u still have 1 more on 5sep which is cfm much much bigger… wahahaha….

ave, u spreeing for f21 stuff? keke..

been lazy to login. Coming sat fren wedding, am her jie mei. looking forward!! She wants us to wear blue in e day. and any colour for nite.. =)
BF says will start with our hotel hunting again next week!